Topsoil – Bulk bag (0.72m³) Reviews

4.51 Rating 111 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

B Reeves
Only two stones in the whole bag but oh my gosh, it seems to be a lot of money for mud... I suppose the old saying is true, where there’s muck there’s brass.! Regardless of the cost it worked well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Very good, would order again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
R Chappell
Delivered on time, driver was nice and helpful. The website was easy to use. The soil was of adequate quality and sandy enough to make it easy to put down. The soil was free from roots or other unwanted items. I would buy again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
D Cattanach
Good topsoil with a nice consistency, feel and colour. Easy to shovel and spread. Found the odd brick (yes, a whole brick) and some large cobbles in one bag plus a lot of shredding plastic netting (which may be degradable turf matting but I'm not sure). Delivery also on time and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G Firth
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Great product and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
S Humphries
Soil was in good condition, however it contained flint and really sticky clay. I had spend a great deal of time preparing the ground only have to again remove unwanted stuff from the top soil.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A
Excellent topsoil, very fine, just right for under turf.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
P Burr
Great product and hopefully the turf we receive on Tuesday will be of the same quality. No problems with delivery. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
C Upton
Excellent condition and quality. First class delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
P Kelly
Generally okay, but not fully mixed with layers of sand evident. I appreciate this may have been necessary for the ideal combination, but it should be uniform in the bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
L Minton
Quality product. As a gardener I use alongside the Jubilee turf for all turfing jobs & neither product ever let me down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
G Bailey Joseph
Good stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
B Pratap
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago