Traditional Meadow Mix (1m²) Reviews

4.70 Rating 44 Reviews
Read Turfonline Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

03334 564516

Email:

contactus@harrowdenturf.co.uk

Location:

Harrowden Turf Ltd
Colpmans Farm
Islip

A
Really thick sheets with dense planting. The 1m^2 square sheets were very heavy and my knife needed sharpening several times to be able to cut through the dense roots and the mesh but it looks to be establishing well and I'm really looking forward to seeing everything in full bloom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I Hardman
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
M Nolan
The main issue for me was that two of the units received were in bits rather than intact turfs. Given the unit price this was disappointing and wasteful. Otherwise no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A Simpson
Delivery was good, but the driver had problems offloading due to the way the yard crew had loaded his truck. I must say the driver did a superb job overcoming this problem. The turf arrived in good condition and was laid the next day, unfortunately we are 2 sq.mt. Short so I am about to order more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A
Full of variety, settled in very quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
S Saunders
Really pleased with this it's been down for 2 weeks and already well rooted and growing very fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Z Guerrero
So far it hasn't show much of variety of flowers and it looks rather sad. I know it takes time to pick up so I will have to wait for it to get more established. I hope I will not be disappointed. Otherwise, the delivery and communication was very quick and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A
Meadow mat arrived on day expected, though would have appreciated a confirmation the day before. Rolls were very easy to lay and after a few days the plants all perked up. After a couple of weeks it looks amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago