RAGE3-DB - 255mm Double Bevel Sliding Mitre Saw With TCT Multi-Material Cutting Blade (110V) (Discontinued) 230V Reviews

4.56 Rating 61 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

William Vahter
Seems very good in respect of how the saw performs my only criticism is the dust bag doesn't seem to collect much at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michael Kelsall
Very easy to use. Blade adjustment is easy to follow-the only adjustment I had to do was the blade was very slightly out of vertical, the correction was very easy to do. A far cleaner cut in timber than my existing slide saw. The price was cheaper than similar double bevel cut saws.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John Miller
wow what a nice peace of kit. Seems to work perfectly for my needs and at a great price. Just wished it had a fine toothed wood blade available for those delicate jobs but overall for the money, I'm well happy .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Rees
Good product, precise cutting, great value compared to some of the competitors saws
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Walter Gethin
It is ok but can not get vertical cut to adjust for cutting square.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Robert Cant
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
James Foad
Very good saw, I have already used the saw a lot in the building of a wooden frame extension
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
James Tremblay
I work with both metal and wood, I have never seen any saw like this one on the market till I spotted this one on Amazon. Thought would be a great saw to own, because it had the feature of cutting both metal and wood at any angle, and was priced comparable to other miter saw I had look. Taking out the box look solid was very pleased with the product appearance. Set up and tried cutting some 1" X 2" X 3/16" wall steel tubing and was very pleased with the cut, the 45 degree cut was right on. Have used different types of metal saws and the cut was better then expected. Notice a small crack on one of the table inserts no big deal have contacted Evolution for replacement but outside that I'm very happy with this purchase. At this point I'd give it a 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
William Dunn
This is the second itam off yours also bought a evolution range5 s and ism very delited whith both items thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John Bennison
Great saw straight out of the box! Nice finish to cuts better than expected. And double bevel, very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
KEVIN BRIANT
Good saw that done the job I purchased it for. Dust collect bag was next to useless and even with a VAX hover attached it was no better!! Evolution need to re-design. I would like to hear from them regarding a fix.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sadri Sefolli
Best tool ever been built...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew Hudson
at first the saw seemed to be unbelievable value for money but after only about 5 weeks work (nothing heavy just softwood flooring etc) something went with a pop and burnt out when pulling the trigger. its been 5 days away for warranty repair so far but I am quite disappointed in the saw for failing so soon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John Clamp
Very pleased with the saw. The original item had to be replaced due to damage, nothing to do with evolution I hasten to add. The replacement was fine and would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dave Carruthers
Great saw accurate and powerful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago