R185CCSL - 185mm Circular Saw with TCT Multi-Material Cutting Blade 230V Reviews

4.72 Rating 60 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Melvin Dent
Absolutely brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Philip Reed
Solid,comfortable to hold and use, not too heavy and reasonably priced compared to other makes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Michael Stanley
Excellent, love it, lovely bit a kit and very good value for money. Not sure why I didn’t buy one years ago, has transformed my diy skills and enjoyment.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Barry Brigden
Second Evolution saw to go with my Mitre saw and once again great value for money. Bought it to rip some old MDF and Melamine bedroom furniture, did the job no questions asked, (including a few missed screws). Probably due to the material, my vacuum missed quite a bit if the dust even with a good connection to the hose, (unlike the mitre saw!). Not so good with chip-board. Only gripe, I would like to try it with a multi-tooth wood blade which Evolution don't supply, (yet), check out the Warranty terms before you do.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Geoff Heald
Love this circular saw. Cuts effortlessly & cleanly through wood. It's well balanced if used two handed. Only gripe is that the guide mark for the cut line, on the base plate isn't truly accurate-a little frustrating but I'd still recommend this cir ular saw for the DIY'er
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Ordering and delivery were very quick and simple. I have only used the saw for simple wood cutting so far as it is the first time I have used a circular saw but I found it easy to use and accurate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Roddy Allan
Excellent value for money, good deep cut and comfortable to use. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brian Charman
Very good value and good design.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Graham Springett
I bought this to use alongside my mitre saw during lockdown & it’s doing it’s job well. It was easy to set up and use and it performs really well, seems well built, comes with a 3 year warranty & saves a serious amount of elbow grease when doing long cuts( as well as the cuts being perfectly straight). I looked at loads and the temptation is always to go for a more expensive one, thinking it will do a better job, however as I’m only an amateur, I read the reviews on this one and haven’t been disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rodney McCabe
Does everything asked of it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hatime Lachheb
Stopped working with 40 seconds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
This is my first Evolution tool purchase and so far am impressed by value for money. It seems to be solidly built and it works well, no issues at all. Time will tell, but I feel I have made a good purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anthony Mcclure
great saw and does the job great nice and light and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terence Clarke
An excellent product, performs well. Only reservation, lacking scale on side guide and depth of cut not marked in millimetres as on my previous Bosch saw.Otherwise, very pleased with the saw.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago