Earth Conscious Natural Vegan Deodorant - Lavender Reviews

4.75 Rating 125 Reviews
Read Earth Conscious Reviews

About Earth Conscious:

Earth Conscious is a transparent UK brand. We believe in making conscious choices about the way that we live rather than always accepting the status quo. Hence our natural deodorant. Earth and body friendly, yet still functions in a modern world. A mini revolution.

Visit Product Page

Email:

hello@earthconscious.co.uk

Location:

Seaview Road, Cowes,

Alan G
>
pleasant cosmetic which works!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mr. P
>
We purchase regularly so it's now a standard toiletry buy for us. Great value and last a good length of time works out cheaper than standard deodorant. Fits in my gym bag brilliantly and works perfectly post work out. Love the new texture really smooth, easy to apply and super comfortable. Tried all sents and depends what you want personally as a bloke I like a stronger sent so mint and lavender are my favourites. With lavender after this purchase top of my list. It's great and has worked wonders on my skin none of the irritation that I get from standard deodorants. My head just like this product - no chemicals, no nasties, no blocking pores and all natural ... I like that, it feels healthy and clean. Only negative comment I don't like the new name being 100% honest at the gym I'm carful not to let people see the name as to me it has a negative connotation. Doesn't stop me buying or using and I'm perhaps over thinking but hey it's there as a fact for me. Small point as I love this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr. Paul Thanks for a really honest review. Lovely to hear that you like the product so much. It’s shame you feel that way about the name. We mean it as a bit of fun to emphasise that natural products are not just for hippies but everyone has their own tastes :)
Posted 5 years ago
Elizabeth H
>
Found the product very effective, and pleasant to use. Like the tin packaging tho' initially concerned about the aluminium since that was what I am trying to avoid. Can't comment on value for money as I have only been using it for a few days, but do seem to use a lot of the product for each application. However I would guess the cost compares very well with the average product but not with crystal deodorants (containing potassium alum) which are initially expensive but last for an extremely long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Elizabeth Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We’re really glad to hear that Hippy Paste has been so effective for you. Our aluminium tins are lightweight and recyclable which is the reason we choose to use them to package our eco friendly deodorant. Each tin has a food safe lacquer that conforms to EU standards. We hope your tin lasts a long time - most find that it does. In fact, it's one of the most reviewed comments.
Posted 5 years ago
Rebecca T
>
It really, really works!! No stinky pits, and no more horrid skin reactions to commercial rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Yvonne E
>
Deodorant arrived within a good space of time. However, this and other products I have ordered do not appear to be as effective as previous orders I have had in the past. Have Earth Conscious redeveloped their products? The previous product felt a bit grainy as you applied which was fine as the deodorant lasted all day. The recent product feels more smooth as you apply but doesn't seem to last as long as before. Has anybody else experience the same thing??
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Yvonne We have improved upon our existing formula to make it a much softer, smoother and creamier application. We have also reduced the amount of sodium bicarbonate to cater for those who are more sensitive to that ingredient yet still at a level where the deodorant is very effective. We have been successful with this new formula so we are sorry to hear that it doesn’t seem to last as long on you. Obviously a one size fits all is never going to be a perfect solution and it may be that a higher bicarb content is a better choice for you. We are constantly working on product development so thank you for your feedback.
Posted 5 years ago
Wendy L
>
Well, this has to be the best natural deodorant that I've tried and I've tried loads - crystals, powders, roll-ons and solid types but this beats the lot. I'm a massage therapist and as such, I work in close proximity to people, I can't afford to use a deodorant that isn't effective and long lasting. It's very simple to use, just a small, thumbnail sized blob rubbed into the skin. It melts on contact so you wonder if you have applied enough to see you through the day, but believe me it lasts. I was really impressed that I didn't need to re-apply throughout the day. I liked the handy, portable tin, excellent for holidays and as it's solid, there's no chance of spillage or breakage. Due to the small amount needed, it's going to last a long time too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Louise A
>
Love this product! I have bought the lavender fragrance for the last year or so and not only does it smell like natural lavender it works brilliantly. I have tried a large number of 'natural' deodorants and this one is the best by far in terms of effectiveness and purity of the ingredients. I recommend it to anyone who will listen and will continue using for as long as Earth Conscious continue to make it. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Louise A
>
Love this product! I have bought the lavender fragrance for the last year or so and not only does it smell like natural lavender it works brilliantly. I have tried a large number of 'natural' deodorants and this one is the best by far in terms of effectiveness and purity of the ingredients. I recommend it to anyone who will listen and will continue using for as long as Earth Conscious continue to make it. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago