Sibelius Ultimate 2018 (was Sibelius 8) Reinstatement Upgrade (Boxed Version) Reviews

4.00 Rating 10 Reviews
Read DS Music Reviews

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Product Page
Vic L
Tried for hours to get it registered. Hope to get it sorted within the 30 days, but instructions are clear as mud which codes and user numbers to enter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Within minutes of updating from Sibelius 6 to Ultimate, I was comfortably editing scores. Many items are in different places and I've had to get used to that but all Sibelius 6 items/tools do (so far) appear to remain accessible, and so workflow has essentially been smooth. Sounds are adequate, but not exceptional so you may feel the need over time for additional sounds; though, so far I haven't really had a chance to play with the mixer, etc. Incidentally, the available sounds do take up a lot of space, so do give time to download them! Payment and delivery were smooth, but signing in with AVID for access to the software could have been explained (by AVID) much more clearly...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Valerie C
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mark B
I can't really give a review on a product that will allow me to register it even though I've been Sibelius user for over 17 years. It says that the ZIP Code doesn't match the city. The thing is I've already explained and checked off the right boxes, I live in Canada and it's a postal code. Why all of a sudden all this confusion? I'm thinking that the Avid site is probably one of the most confusing adventures a musician can ever undertake. You advertise that music making should be easy, I agree, but with this I'm not so sure anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, If you contact AVID registration support they will be able to help you re this. We're based in the UK, however ive noticed your in the Canada so please call them on +1 650-237-1706, press 'option 2' and then hold and this will put you through to a technician (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm). Please note: if you do not follow these instructions the support phone line will ask you for a 'support code' which you only get after activating/registering Sibelius - please make sure you follow these instructions above. Hope this helps, Jon
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Only problem was the age it took to install
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Gwynfor W
A big Thank You to DS Music who have competitively provided this great product. Thanks again guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Alan H
First Class Telephone contact - most helpful. Will be pleased to have further contact/business in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paula M
>
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago