Sibelius 7.5 Professional (Digital Download) Reviews

2.08 Rating 24 Reviews
Read DS Music Reviews

Sibelius 7.5 Professional (Digital Download)

About DS Music:

DS Music, 'Retail Business of the Year' 1, is the most successful music retailer in South Wales and surrounding areas and is one of the fastest growing music retailers in the UK.

Visit Product Page
Rob A
This was such a great local resource. I wish you all great success in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
David J
>
Well so far the product I bought from you doesn't work. Sibelius Ultimate sounds won't load up beyond 58% despite the fact that I have a very high spec machine. I realise that you are not Avid, so who do I ask for either help or a refund? David Johnson
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Stuart L
>
I bought a Sibelius upgrade from DS Music. The advice on downloading it provided in an email by DS Music was in my view very poor. When I rang them to get clarification I was told that they took no responsibility for this and I would have to go to Sibelius for support. Although the phone number is a Slough number my calls were routed abroad. After a long delay I got through on a very poor line which eventually failed. I dialled again and had to wait 25 minutes for my call to be answered. In the end I spoke to someone who rather reluctantly it seemed took over my screen and completed the process. I feel it is not right for DS Music to sell a product Knowing as they must that support is very poor and they cannot provide support themselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michael H
>
I followed DS's instruction and got completely muddled. I have no idea if Sibelius Ultimate is working of not. Meanwhile I am sticking with Sibelius 3. I know it works. Michael
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
William B
This product has left me confused and disappointed. You are asking me to review Sibelius Ultimate purchase (which is what I had intended to purchase). I was surprised to find the product did not mention "Ultimate" anywhere on the packaging or on the card. Instead the wording appeared to be just a Sibelius 7.3 upgrade (no mention of Sibelius 8 or Ultimate). My confusion continued when I downloaded it only to find absolutely no difference with the 7.3 have been using for the last 4 years. How is this an upgrade? Are you sure you have sent me the correct product for what I ordered? There is no difference at all that I can find. I feel I have waisted £230.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fraser D
>
On the 15th October 2018, I purchased the digital version of Sibelius Ultimate (PC) for students. This particular item is labeled as an 'instant' download, however, this is most certainly not the case. Before I continue, the goal of this review is not that of complaining about the individuals whom I reached out to while I was experiencing this predicament, but instead, I would like to communicate my frustration toward the product being labeled as instant when in fact there was virtually no difference in ordering the digital version from the physical boxed version in terms of arrival time. Once I had purchased the product, I reached out to customer service to enquire about the whereabouts of the download link for the product which is where I was informed that the activation codes for my purchase could "take up to 48 hours to come across". From this alone, I realised that this was not going to be a simple and leisurely process to gain access to something that I had parted with my money for under the false pretense that I would have immediate instant access to it. However, during this time, I was provided with a link to a free trial of the product which I had purchased which would have helped me assuming that I hadn't already redeemed a free trial prior to this whole process which I unfortunately had. Thinking back on it, the fact that I could instantly receive a free trial of the product which I had purchased only raises more questions as to why the actual product took 5 days to come through when they are essentially the exact same product granted the trial has a 30 day life span. To finalise my thoughts and feelings towards this episode of nonsense, I would like to summarise the main points as to why I am somewhat baffled with this whole process. 1. I am a student studying music at University level meaning I am under a decent amount of stress to meet deadlines. 2. When something is labeled as instant, I expect and believe the definition of the word to remain as defined by the rest of the English speaking world. 3. When parting with a sum of money close to that of £100, I personally feel that more could be done on your part to deliver on time (especially after giving the maximum time of delivery to be 48 hours). I have also attached photos relevant to the paragraphs above. Regards Fraser Dunn
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Emily S
The quality of the tag was good but we were very disappointed in the color- it came out very red even though in the picture we ordered pink! Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Emily Sung, The colours are 'assorted various colours' as in the product description. Best Wishes, Jon
Posted 3 years ago
Lauren J
>
I still haven’t received my goods. I am happy to rate you better if and when my order arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago