Rose Cottage, Askrigg Reviews

4.87 Rating 15 Reviews
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays:

We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

Shirley
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
Love this cottage. Always clean and welcoming a real home from home
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Gary
Great cottage home from home with everything you need for a comfortable break. We will definitely be booking again for next year
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ged
Well equipped with thought for the needs of visitors. Brilliant location
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Jon
Rose cottage is a lovely home-from-home place with everything we could wish for. It is ideally located for the village, and off street parking is a bonus. The garden is just perfect for our Border Collie, sitting in the sun and watching people go by !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wendy
Cosy and comfortable cottage. We have stayed twice and loved our time there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Favourite cottage of all time, excellent standard if hygiene, cottage well equipped and a lovely little garden with the all important parking space....can't fault it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jane
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sara
An extremely cosy, comfortable and dog friendly cottage. The garden is beautiful. Throughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Lovely, homely cottage, includes everything you need for a good holiday. Immaculately clean. Always a pleasure to stay in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brian
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michael
Very good for dog owners as there is an out building where you could clean the dog down, plus clean your own boots. In the same out building there is a freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer. The kitchen needs updating and some cooking utensils replacing. The rest of the cottage meets our requirements. Small but very nice side garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Valerie
We keep saying we will try one of the other cottages but we always come back to Rose cottage, as it as everything we need. There's good bike storage, walk in shower and comfortable beds. The sitting room is well stocked with Dvds and board games plus a open fire for those chilly evenings. The kitchen as plenty of space and all mod cons, but the freezer is in the bike storage area. There's a well set out garden for BQ and morning coffee as you people watch. We have found the pub about 100yds from cottage does very good meals, so there's no need to cook.. There's 3 pubs and 2 tea rooms in the village as well. There's no need to drive anywhere as there's lots of walks from the doors. Saying that the Wensleydale cheese factory Hawes is a must. We enjoy our stays at Rose Cottage and we would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Robert
Clean comfortable and well equipped a real home from home.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago