Rook's Cottage, Askrigg Reviews

4.75 Rating 8 Reviews
Read Askrigg Cottage Holidays Reviews

About Askrigg Cottage Holidays:

We are a small family run self catering holiday cottage agency, with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service, and our holiday cottages are real homes from home. We care about the small details that make your holiday special.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01969 650022

Email:

stay@askrigg.com

Location:

Thwaite House
Moor Road
Askrigg

David
Rook's Cottage was very comfortable, well presented and maintained, and well equipped. It's a pretty cottage in an excellent location in Askrigg.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Olaf
Very nicely decorated, everything you need is there. Enchanting environment. Only parking is a little bit difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Anthony
Charming cottage in centre of village Well equipped and comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Steven
Rooks cottage is a very characterful stone cottage with exposed beams etc. The cottage was very well furnished and equipped, comfortable and with all needed to prepare meals to eat in. The small first floor level roof garden was very pleasant to sit out on, have drinks etc. The location was very quiet, tucked away behind the church but very close to the village centre. The only downside was that it is difficult to park close to the cottage and parking in the streets around could be limited. However we didn't find this much of a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Louise
Cosy cottage, with very well equipped kitchen. Very clean and tidy, a lovely place to stay - we enjoyed watching the song thrust on the little terrace! Only 1X improvement/suggestion - double mattress could be replaced, as it was quite uncomfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Christine
Lovely quirky upside down cottage with lots of original features. Perhaps not suitable for someone who is very tall as the ceilings and beams are quite low. Plenty of equipment and appliances - maybe think about a coffee machine for the future. Downstairs windows are quite exposed so maybe could do with blinds or lace curtains (particularly in the bedroom). Such a shame it was warm as I would have loved to have lit the two fires. Such a relaxing cottage that you didn't feel the need to go out. The village has three pubs all of which are good for food and beer plus the fish and chip van, which shouldn't be missed! The cottage has its own little private garden where you can enjoy a glass of wine while watching the birds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David
A beautiful cottage with all details taken care of. Would recommend Rooks Cottage as the location is perfect and the views from the lounge breathtaking. Ideal place for peace and relaxation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Martin
Great place for us, lovely base for long walks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago