CS-2511TES Reviews

4.85 Rating 20 Reviews
Read ARIENS CO LTD Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

01844 278800

Email:

marketing-uk@ariens.com

Location:

Countax HouseGreat Haseley

Was recommended this saw by an Arborist that subs to myself. 2511 saw very easy/ comfortable and light to use. Only down side are the fuel and oil tank caps. Difficult to undo especially with cold wet hands.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is my Best Buy this year
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastically Light and nimble with plenty of power!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So far the power and feel of the saw is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The little tree chainsaw packs a punch up in the tree and for crown reductions it’s perfectly between your heavier duty tree chainsaw and silkysaw. Works really well up in the tree, it’s balanced and light on your harness and carry’s up the tree on your harness or on your climbing rope from the guy on the ground with no fuss. I like the ease of the clip and finger cut out for connecting your saw bungee. I bought the chainsaw with the 10” panther bar, 1/4 upgrade and stihl chain - it does seem the perfect match for this saw. You can now buy this set up done for you with the companies that have seen this one coming! I have the other big brand tree chainsaws and this little pocket rocket does seem to do very very well against them. Not to sure on any problems much further down the line with this saw but, I guess a read on arbtalk will give you a good idea. Recommended - buy it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
From being sceptical I am very impressed with the weight and power of this saw
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This saw is a great piece, the size, weight and power are fantastic. It draws a lot of attention and people are really impressed with how powerful the saw actually is. Having tried the stihl 150 and the echo is can say without a doubt the echo blows it out the water
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have converted to echo from Stihl and I absolutely love them. I work on utility arb and this little topper is light enough to lug around up and down trees all day and cuts like a dream. Most of the guys use a stihl 150 but I wouldn’t go back. The only thing I miss is the fuel caps. I have lost two of the screw on caps from the CS 501 SX as they seem to get caught and come undone when smashing through scrub to get to the electric poles. Other than that can’t fault them. Reliable and relatively cheap, easily keeps up with colleagues saws. Very happy :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great handy little saw
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This saw is insane! Small and light but so powerful. Pound for pound the best top handle chainsaw out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic little saw that's great for pruning jobs. No fancy electronics which in my opinion is good as there is less to wrong. Keep it up Echo!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Blinding little saw
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I bought this because I wanted a saw both light and powerful - this truly delivers both. My only reservation with this saw is that currently it can take a fair few pulls to get going first thing but that may just be that it needs a tweak. Once running it starts from hot first pull no worries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago