Ziffit Reviews

4.1 Rating 588 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Ziffit
4.1
Based on 588 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

About Ziffit:

Ziffit is a really easy way to trade in your old Books, Games, DVDs and CDs. We have made it really quick and easy for you to get cash for your stuff and it is completely free

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Ziffit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Parcel was collected fine. However 7 of my 24 items were rejected. With the rock bottom prices I was offered I didn’t expect this! Expect to have lots rejected unless they are immaculate. I even had a book that I was offered 8p for rejected which I’d never even read! Also issues with batteries. Won’t be using again.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Far too much stuff turned down. If you try to sell say 100 items you will be very lucky if 20 are accepted. It is a good way to get rid of stuff but it's just so limited. I will carry on using Ziffit but most of the stuff I try and sell to them ends up going to the charity shop.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
No worse than any other companies tbf, but they pay next to nothing. Almost not worth the hassle boxing and sending. Payment took a few weeks. On plus side there were no rejections after checks and I got the full amount.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Not a fan of their service. They said they didn’t receive one of the books I sent, which either means they are lying, or fedex opened my package and took one book. I think one seems more plausible than the other. They also like to bait and switch. They’ll give you a higher estimate, and then find an obscure issue with the book, like a page of highlighting, and then pay you significantly less for it. I’ve found more reputable book buy-back companies, and I’ll be sticking with them in the future.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
DPD failed to show up to collect and then had the cheek to say they had but books etc were not ready. This was completely false, everything was boxed and labelled and ready to go but courier did not even ring the door. No means of contacting Ziffit in this regard and DPD say that a recollection can not be made unless Ziffit authorise. I strongly suggest Ziffit use different couriers.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
On selling through Ziffit: went through 50+ books/dvds to struggle to get 9 through although 14 had gone through accepted for sale only a few days before that i had saved. Also, due to where I live it was a 35 mile round trip to the nearest store that could take delivery! Not very excited about having another go.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
It appears that their algorithm automatically rejects items after 4 items have been scanned. If you set up a new basket, the product will scan absolutely fine...but it insists you scan 6 or more items so it's incredibly frustrating. I really want to use Ziffit because I'm in desperate need of some cash, but it's just not letting me get past a 4th item in every basket I create. I have 100+ CDs I want to sell.
Helpful Report
Hello, Our Ziffit algorithm is designed so that we accept items that have the most chance of finding your stuff a new home and being enjoyed and loved by somebody else. Thanks, Ziffit.com
The app isn't working on my phone or tablet as when I use the scanner on both things I get a price and then it won't let me save the trade or complete the trade so I have to enter the barcode manually. As with last time there was £5 difference in the two offers. Last time they really tried to help me fix it, when they couldn't they honoured the trade I had on the app. This time the said that things change and offers vary. I replied but they haven't bothered to reply to me. Plus they rejected 3 of the books so I only got £4.25 for what should have been an £11 trade
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
I sent in two boxes of books to them. Many of them they said were missing parts or components that they weren't missing, and they kept them anyhow and didn't release the money. For example, there was a DVD series with the books inside. The package clearly states the contents, it was all in there, like new... and they rejected it saying it was missing. Also, there were textbooks that they said were missing the dust cover? what?!?! I will probably not use them again, and I am unable to recommend them to others. I listed other books for sale online myself and have already made more money online than the ones they kept. List your books yourself if you have time. You can more truthfully evaluate the items than their evaluators will.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Disqualified most of my books mailed in.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Ziffit arranged for our order (2 boxes) to be collected Monday, they did not turn up but would come Tues, again, now show, same thing happened Wed and Thurs, by Friday we had 8 boxes needing collection, DPD turned up and he said he had no room in the van, so would return tomorrow. House now cluttered with 8 large boxes and am expecting him not to turn up tomorrow too - terrible.
Helpful Report
still waiting for payment 8 days after books received... Maybe this is a one off. lets hope so.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thanks for your review I have looked into your trade and can see that payment was made on the Payment Sent - 09-11-2021 08:41 via Bank Transfer to the details you have provided us. This means it should have been in your account by the 16th of November at the latest. Please reach out to support@ziffit.com if this isn't the case. Thanks, Ziffit.com
The transaction was fine. There is too much email after the transaction. Cut it back!
Helpful Report
Thanks for your review!
Too few items offered actually accepted to buy. Very time consuming when only 5-10% of books, CDs, and DVDs, despite being in as new condition, are given any value.
Helpful Report
Hello, We know that this can be disappointing when you were looking to sell a stack of books and some couldn’t be accepted. We try to accept as many books as we can to save them from going to waste - but admittedly we can’t take everything! We buy the books, CDs, DVDs and games that we feel have the best chance at finding a new home. Thanks, Ziffit.com
The money paid into my account was far less than expected. If I knew this would happen I wouldn't have bothered.
Helpful Report
Still waiting for payment. Not impressed at all.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWs along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
I had three books that did not have isbn printed in them. I googled isbn along with the title, author and publishing date, and got the isbn. I then typed these in to your system, and the match came out. When I sent them to you, you initially described them as "awaiting scan". Fair enough, these might well take longer to process than books with the isbn printed inside. However, they were then all rejected, because they did not have isbns printed in them. Why? You could google them, same as I did. The books were as I described them. Instead, you sat on them for a week, with no intention of paying for them.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWs along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
The method of checking out values of items is simple and once the trade was done the pick up of these was quick. £45 offered on deal. However i then get an email saying a couple of items were damaged and I know for sure one (a box set) was perfect when it left me. Could poss have been damaged in transit but no proof provided although I requested it. Just a curt reply from customer services. Curiously this was the item with the biggest value so price reduced by £5. Payment received after a few days was actually £29 ?? No explanation but emailed them. No reply as yet. has now put me off dealing with them. Would rather give the stuff to charity. Not overly pleased.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWs along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Trades 4618941 & 4628479. It took 2, yes two failed attempts for a DPL driver to prompt me to complain and get the parcels picked up the THIRD time of asking, as I was not present when they collected. This was all under CCTV surveillance! (They did not even come to my door the first two times). However, after taking my parcels and NOT leaving any acknowledgement of doing so the third time, I thought my parcels may have been nicked. Two days later I have 2 emails from Ziffit to say my money will be in my bank account within 5 days. Which it was. YOUR ADMINISTRATION IS POOR! to say the least. I am considering my position in using you again unless u can assure me this will not happen again! A rather disgruntled gentleman C Reed.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
At first when I started using Ziffit it worked fine. Paid out on mosdt of books accepted but over the last few months out of 20 plus books scanned only about 3 accepted which dod not add up to the amount or number your company accepts per order. Then when adding or trying to add a further order the books originally accepted were rejected. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your order number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit
Ziffit is rated 4.14 based on 588 reviews