Ziffit Reviews

3.77 Rating 175 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Ziffit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

About Ziffit:

Ziffit is a really easy way to trade in your old Books, Games, DVDs and CDs. We have made it really quick and easy for you to get cash for your stuff and it is completely free

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Ziffit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I submitted an almost new book, hardback and only read by myself. Some dog eared corners no doubt but nothing else wrong. It was rejected. I was very disappointed and cannot believe the decision was correct and would not use ziffit again although I had previously had good experiences
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Scam - quoted a price and then arbitrarily decided they were "unable to accept" perfectly good items (some brand new!) - and the best part, not only will they not pay the money they promised me, they are just going to throw away my perfectly good items that someone could have made use of, or I could have sold on eBay for more than they were offering. This is at best a breach of contract and at worst, theft. Have contacted them but unsurprisingly they have chosen to just ignore my complaint. Won't be using them again and would suggest to anyone considering using this company that you put your unwanted items on eBay instead - this con isn't worth the risk.
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Rubbish!! I followed the instructions for a pick up today of 2 boxes of books. I left the boxes in the most prominent place possible and labelled using thick BIG lettering infront of our gate ...visible to the whole world!!! but obviously not the the Ziffit courier. Can I contact them...of course not!! How obvious do you have to make it!!
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about the issue with the third-party courier service, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Where is my money, Ziffit?!? I scanned my books the price of the lot came to £17.26. But I only received £6?!? Where is the rest of my money? Wrote to you a few times, used live chat where in was promised that the issue will be resolved ASAP which was over a month ago?!? STOP IGNORING ME AND PAY ME MY MONEY!!!!!
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Extremely difficult to contact when you have a problem.Sent emails and used the app.Even wrote a letter to their HQ...no reply.Still haven’t managed to resolve the problem.been 3 weeks now...still no reply.Not a good idea for Ziffit to cancel their customer help line.
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your order number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit
Sell your items privately. Do not use this company. They quote you for items that have no issues then you receive a reduced quote after they carry out their checks. Never again!!!
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your order number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit
I have completed 13 orders with Ziffit and with the first 12 (242 books), I only had one or two books in total rejected due to condition issues. The last order I sent was a different story entirely. I shipped 17 books and 5 of the 17 were rejected for condition issues. Three were rejected for "cover missing or damaged," and two for "pages not clean." These books were all of similar quality as the first 12 orders I sent, so it appears that either their condition guidelines have changed drastically, or their grading has become much more critical. When I asked for an explanation, their only reply was that books cannot contain any writing. There were some books in this shipment that contained writing, but some were accepted and others were not. Grading is inconsistent at best, so be prepared to have as much as 30% of any orders you send to this company be rejected for condition issues. I would only sell books to this company that no one else is buying and that you are willing to donate, because that might be what you are actually doing.
Courier didn't show up, and Ziffit haven't respond to my email asking what to do next. All in all, a complete waste of time and effort, avoid like the plague.
Been trying all morning to enter my address - every time in red letters in says Address Required when it’s all complete. Frustrating and inefficient.
I have 2 boxes still waiting to be collected from yesterday . First time I have used Ziffit . No one collected they are still here now and I have had no response to my email contacting Ziffit last night . Their email assures collection if failed will be rearranged directly . Still waiting
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
I would have rated them minus if there was a way. Used them for the first time and only time. Sent in 24 books for £12.09. Had checked all books on day of packaging and all accepted. Collected on the 5 Feb. On the 9 Feb received email stating will pay £5.49 for 19 items. What happen to the other ones? Evidently they where old. Also something from the dearest set of books mysteriously disappeared so they didn't want them. Unless you send in first editions and in mint condition they won't even pay .10 pence. So what happens to the ones they don't want? They won't send them back, so I take it that they just got 24 for the price of 19. I also feel that their terms and conditions are rubbish. You have no recourse.
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as TRUSTPILOT along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
First experience with Ziffit was good and I gave a 5* review. However, not so good on the second go. Courier picked up the goods - great - but one book was claimed not to have been received. However, all packed in one box and I know it was included. You have no comeback unless you screenshot the scans of the books - so either do not use Ziffit or make sure you have a screenshot. Customer service is shocking - canned responses with no investigation - and then they are pretty rude and threaten to charge admin fees! What a shame - but I shall not be using them again. Just wanted to give a heads up and seems many others have also had 'missing items' from an otherwise perfectly received parcel!
Hello, Thanks for your review. We have looked into your trade and your email correspondence. The item in question missing from your trade was - 9781788638159 - Alex Gough - Emperor's Sword: An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure (Imperial Assassin): 1 (The Imperial Assassin) - 0.258 kg + You said you sent in Stephen Kings Carrie. That title or ISBN was not submitted on your trade and as per our terms and conditions, we can only pay for the items submitted on your trade. You must accept the terms and conditions in order to submit a trade and in there is a section that says: - ​(e) the items must be identical to the items you specify when you submit your order, and they must match any indicated covers, sleeves, and other notes and instructions. We will reject and may charge you a reasonable administration fee for any differing items or items included by mistake. It does say we "may" charge. In this case, we haven't. We urge all customer to double-check the barcodes and titles they enter when sending items to us to ensure an easy and smooth transaction. We are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I am now writing twice about the service of Ziffit. I was not able to reset my password. The password feature is way too sensitive and will lock you out. Please reset my password again if you wish to have a positive review. I have worked with every other book company that is willing to buy used books and never had such a problem. Thank you, Erma Wolpert
Hello, We have just reset your password and emailed it to you again. Our website is case sensitive so you will need to enter the password exactly how we have provided it to you with an uppercase letter, numbers and a character. This is commonplace on most websites. We have also managed to log into your account with your new credentials so there should not be an issue. Your previous review will now be moderated as we do not need multiple negative reviews from the same person. You can also contact our customer service team via social media and email. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Contacted with a customer service several times but no reply at all. This is my first order and had an issue which needs to be sorted, but after this experience I can't trust this company at all.
Hello, We can see you emailed our team once on Tuesday and that is the only email we have received. We have replied this morning offering you a new collection date. They tried to collect your parcel on 22 Sep 2020 at 15.03 but couldn't and have provided a photo of your front door too. Our email response time is 48-72 hours and your email falls within this time. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I’ve used a lot of times before was descent lately starting to be Suspicious about a few items I some case the most expensive ones to don’t get paid because of strange reasons like expired !!!i wish they will fix this way of doing business if they will pay me all I will continue to do business with them but is more likely not for the moment
Hello, Expired means that we have not received those items and the time taken for them to arrive has expired. Please email help.usa@ziffit.com with any issues and our customer service team will happily assist. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I did a deal with you you arranged collection for your courier to pick up my books. I waited in all day last Friday 9-5 no one turned up what a waste of my time producing the trade and your none show. Well what can i say. Not a happy prospective customer.
Hello, We have looked into your collection and can see that DPD attempted to collect the trade at 8.35am - Sorry, we were unable to collect your parcel as it wasn't available when our driver arrived Please email support@ziffit.com with your trade number and how many boxes and we will happily rebook this in for you. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Unbelievably bad. Four times they said a courier would come to collect the items, four times nobody came. Still waiting. Their excuse was that the courier was busy! This is their entire business model and they cant get it right
Hello, We are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with our third-party courier service. We can see that this is in fact booked in for today (7th) - We will collect your Ziffit parcel on Monday 7th September between 09:00 and 17:00 Please contact support@ziffit.com with your trade number and the subject line as REVIEWS if this does not get collected today and our customer service team leader can investigate further. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I am a first-time user and sent in books the next day after I processed the trade. The Fedex tracking says it has been delivered three weeks ago. I have contacted Ziffit three times but have not gotten a response about trade number US_61648. Now I got an email saying that my order has been cancelled by ME, even though I did not, and have not even been able to contact anyone who works there. Please don't waste your time or money on this website. EDIT: This response from Ziffit was the only direct response I've ever received from them even after numerous emails to help.us@.ziffit.com, support@ziffit.com, and admin@ziffit.com. In fact, the only direct communication from Ziffit have been through the negative reviews I've written on three different websites, one of which they reported, despite being the same exact review as the paragraph above. I did not get payment three days after August 27th as they stated in their response here. My 1 star review still remains for Ziffit and I do not encourage anyone to use Ziffit unless you're willing to experience stress, confusion, unresponsiveness, and constant wondering if Ziffit is a scam.
Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have looked into your trade and can see that our customer service team cancelled your trade to ensure a manual payment was made. They would have replied to your email upon doing this letting you know that you would receive a cancellation email and NOT to be concerned with it. I can see you chose to be paid via PayPal and this would have been processed yesterday (27th) too. So this should appear within your account in 3 working days but usually 24 hours. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I have the same issue as the previous reviewer. I have 2 orders not being accepted for delivery from fedex. Tracking numbers 00395840006675 and 00395839404577. I also have an order that was accepted on 8/11 but account just says awaiting scan. No payment. I now can no longer get into my account even when I reset my password? What’s up with that?
Hello Kim Thanks for your review. Let's try and break this down for you. With regards to your two orders and FedEx - Please email help.usa@ziffit.com with your trade numbers (US_65804 and US_65813) and screenshots of the tracking. We can then resolve this via email. US_63994 - With this trade, I can confirm that this arrived with us on August 14th and is waiting to be processed. Due to COVID-19, there are delays in processing due to working with a smaller team to ensure they are safe and working within social distancing guidelines. They are however working as fast as they can during this time. You will be emailed when you trade begins processing and then when payment is released. I am unsure why you can not get into your account as I have just checked and it all says enabled. Please use the reset password feature which will get you to reset the password via email. Any further issues with your email and password. Please direct them to help.usa@ziffit.com and our team will be happy to help. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Scam scam scam stay away I sent a box of dvds in perfect condition and they lied and said some were expired damaged or missing. The trade should gave been thirty pound instead they are giving eighteen pound. The funny thi g is I have photos of every single cd I sent for this reason and I will be taking this further so people do not use them so unfair.
Hello Kirsty, Thank you for your review and I have looked into your trade and can see it is due for payment this morning (£18.94) via your chosen method. Looking into your trade we can only see items that have been accepted and rejected. The rejections are based on the condition guidelines and our quality controllers found some of the items sent in were disc damaged, had missing covers or the cover was damaged or the disc was missing. We are unable to accept and pay for items in this condition as marked out in our ts and cs. We are sorry for any disappointment caused Thanks, Ziffit.com
Ziffit is rated 3.77 based on 175 reviews