Ziffit Reviews

4.1 Rating 599 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Ziffit
Based on 599 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

About Ziffit:

Ziffit is a really easy way to trade in your old Books, Games, DVDs and CDs. We have made it really quick and easy for you to get cash for your stuff and it is completely free

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Ziffit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My first trade with ziffit went without issue, so I used them a second time. I decided to trade in a book for which I was offered £5.50. I also traded in a couple of lower value books. When I got an email back saying I was being paid, next to the book in question it said expired and I was being given £0. This book was in as good as new condition and is worth over £20 new on Amazon (rrp of £27). Ziffit have effectively stolen my book and I have no doubt they will sell it (see below) . I am shocked by this and advise others to never send high value books to them. Absolute crooks. Just happens to be my highest value book that 'expires' even though I posted it within a week of accepting the offer. I have also just noticed that their sister site World of Books (they sell the books you trade in) now has 1 copy of this book in stock in very good condition which they are selling for £9.99. Coincidence? They are giving me £0 of this. Their t&c's allow them to reject and 'dispose' of books (in this case steal and sell anyway). Think twice (actually maybe 3 or 4 times) before using them. You have been warned.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review we are sorry to hear this. Looking into your trade we can see that your expired item was paid for by our customer service team. thanks, Ziffit.com
First experience with Ziffit was good and I gave a 5* review. However, not so good on the second go. Courier picked up the goods - great - but one book was claimed not to have been received. However, all packed in one box and I know it was included. You have no comeback unless you screenshot the scans of the books - so either do not use Ziffit or make sure you have a screenshot. Customer service is shocking - canned responses with no investigation - and then they are pretty rude and threaten to charge admin fees! What a shame - but I shall not be using them again. Just wanted to give a heads up and seems many others have also had 'missing items' from an otherwise perfectly received parcel!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thanks for your review. We have looked into your trade and your email correspondence. The item in question missing from your trade was - 9781788638159 - Alex Gough - Emperor's Sword: An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure (Imperial Assassin): 1 (The Imperial Assassin) - 0.258 kg + You said you sent in Stephen Kings Carrie. That title or ISBN was not submitted on your trade and as per our terms and conditions, we can only pay for the items submitted on your trade. You must accept the terms and conditions in order to submit a trade and in there is a section that says: - ​(e) the items must be identical to the items you specify when you submit your order, and they must match any indicated covers, sleeves, and other notes and instructions. We will reject and may charge you a reasonable administration fee for any differing items or items included by mistake. It does say we "may" charge. In this case, we haven't. We urge all customer to double-check the barcodes and titles they enter when sending items to us to ensure an easy and smooth transaction. We are sorry that you are disappointed on this occasion. Thanks, Ziffit.com
They keep saying they will collect my books, and they did not come for 4 times and they keep rescheduling. Terrible service, do not use them.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced with our third-party courier service DPD. We can see that this trade was cancelled, so we are sorry to see you go. Rest assured your feedback is being used to improve our courier collections in the future. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I have sent items to Ziffitt for many times now, and on several occasions I have not received payments for the most expensive items. When I asked for feedback why my items were rejected, Ziffitt did not even bother to reply. I will not use them again as they are obviously cheating on their customers. Totally appalled by their 'service'.
Helpful Report
(NOTE - This review is just under 2 years old, we have only just gained access to this review site today) Hello, Thank you for your review. Looking into your trade we can see that 4 items were marked as expired and were not paid for as they did not arrive with us. We are unable to pay for items that do not arrive. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Easy to sell, no shipping costs or haggling, money paid straight to bank.
Helpful Report
Hello, thank you for your review. Ziffit.com
Totally agree with comments below - this company is questionable- I have just sent 24 items (mainly kids DVDs - some limited editions in order) and have just received a message stating that what I sent did not match the order- so they are not paying for any of the items .. they have effectively stolen my property. I should have taken to charity shop after all... AVOID!!!! Trust pilot reviews must be bogus...
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review. We can only pay for items that have been submitted in a trade. We are unable to pay for items that do not match the items you originally submitted. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Scammers & liars! Use someone else to sell your cd's, or give them to charity. Give pennies for your cd's; Claim your cd's are broken on arrival; just so that they don't have to pay you, but will sell them on anyway! Hide behind their 'Terms & Conditions' for not returning your 'broken' cd's; All my cd's were more than well packed and they claim multiple were broken! Pathetic way to scam customers! Won't ever recommend or use again!
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have looked into your trade and can see that 3 items were deducted from your trade because they failed to meet our condition guidelines. Our terms and conditions are there to be read and you need to accept them in order to submit the trade. Thanks, Ziffit.com
DO NOT USE. Never arranged a delivery date as promised, then they apologised. I sent off my books which I was then given a receipt of payment stating that some of the books were not excepted because the offer was out of date!?!? Why couldn't I have been informed of this before they accepted it and promised collection. That was Ziffits fault not the customer. Also they said books (that were brand new and never used) were water damaged which I know wasn't the case....but they conveniently said the cook books....of which I know have never even been in a kitchen. Bit of a scam especially when you don't get the books back. Too risky would never use again. Dishonest service I am so angry at myself for trying it.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review. We can see a fair few items failed to meet our condition guidelines which are placed all over our site. We are unable to send these back as they are disposed of responsibly as per our Terms and Conditions. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Used app to sell my dvds. Courier failed to arrive twice. Gave them a third chance and sat in again all day with a no show courier. Do NOT use Ziffit. They are complete incompetent and useless. Their staff are as thick as trees, rude and complete liars. Bad company!
Helpful Report
Scam - quoted a price and then arbitrarily decided they were "unable to accept" perfectly good items (some brand new!) - and the best part, not only will they not pay the money they promised me, they are just going to throw away my perfectly good items that someone could have made use of, or I could have sold on eBay for more than they were offering. This is at best a breach of contract and at worst, theft. Have contacted them but unsurprisingly they have chosen to just ignore my complaint. Won't be using them again and would suggest to anyone considering using this company that you put your unwanted items on eBay instead - this con isn't worth the risk.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear this, please can you email support@ziffit.com with the subject as REVIEWS along with your trade number and we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks, Ziffit.com
Easy, efficient and paid quickly
Helpful Report
Hi Owen, Thank you for sharing your review with us :) Thanks, Ziffit.com
Absolutely aweful quoted us £31 gave us £13 and don't get items back for what they don't pay you for all a con don't use them.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have looked into your trade and can see that a number of your items were deemed as disc damaged. We are unable to accept any items that fdail to meet our condition guidelines. All trades on arrival are subject to a quality check before the final price is made and all our quality controllers are trained to the same conditioning process. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks, Ziffit.com
was paid well under half of what they originally said they were going to pay without reasons behind their actions... use musicmagpie
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear this. We have looked into your trade and can see that two items did not arrived and this was confirmed by yourself that you hadn't sent them. 4 other items on your trade failed to meet our condition guidelines and were disposed of responsibly. We are unable to accept items in poor condition as marked out in our Terms and Conditions. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Don't trust these guys! Sent a box of 13 items and 4 were rejected (the expensive items oddly). One of which was a BRAND NEW unplayed CD that was 'rejected'. They then apparently dispose of the items... When I complained I got a generic response saying why they refuse items - strangely it didn't mention anything about brand new CD's in perfect condition - which mine definitely was. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thank you for your review. We have looked into your trade and can see that 4 items were rejected for disc damage, cover damage and cover missing. All items that fail to meet our condition guidelines are disposed of, our quality controllers do not have sight of the prices offered for the items and looking into the prices. These were not the most expensive, we notice your items priced at over £1 were accepted without fault. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Claimed disks were damaged and one was expired (whatever this means). I know all discs were in good condition and funnily enough they happened to be the most expensive ones in the batch. There is no way to ask for them to be returned even if you were to pay postage. They simply defer to their terms and conditions saying that they will dispose of any rejected items - very convenient for such a scam. I would definitely avoid.
Helpful Report
Hello, Appreciate your review. We have looked into your trade and can see there were a fair few items rejected for disc damage. We can not accept items in this condition and do recycle them responsibly as per our terms and conditions. Thanks, Ziffit.com
One to avoid. They go for most expensive items and declare them "damaged" thus not eligible for pay. What you get for your parcel are peanuts. Do not waste your time, there are others - better and honest - around.
Helpful Report
(NOTE - This review is over 2 years old, we have only just gained access to this review site today) Hello, Thank you for your review. We have looked into this trade and can see two items failed to meet our condition guidelines. These were rejected and disposed of. Our quality controllers do not have access to the prices of the items, they judge the items on the quality they arrive in Thanks, Ziffit.com
I am now writing twice about the service of Ziffit. I was not able to reset my password. The password feature is way too sensitive and will lock you out. Please reset my password again if you wish to have a positive review. I have worked with every other book company that is willing to buy used books and never had such a problem. Thank you, Erma Wolpert
Helpful Report
Hello, We have just reset your password and emailed it to you again. Our website is case sensitive so you will need to enter the password exactly how we have provided it to you with an uppercase letter, numbers and a character. This is commonplace on most websites. We have also managed to log into your account with your new credentials so there should not be an issue. Your previous review will now be moderated as we do not need multiple negative reviews from the same person. You can also contact our customer service team via social media and email. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Contacted with a customer service several times but no reply at all. This is my first order and had an issue which needs to be sorted, but after this experience I can't trust this company at all.
Helpful Report
Hello, We can see you emailed our team once on Tuesday and that is the only email we have received. We have replied this morning offering you a new collection date. They tried to collect your parcel on 22 Sep 2020 at 15.03 but couldn't and have provided a photo of your front door too. Our email response time is 48-72 hours and your email falls within this time. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Three stars have been given because I have used Ziffit for a number of years and I have always found them to be fair and professional. However, the last couple of times my household has used them, perfectly good books have not been paid for when received, stating that the books have "expired". I am not sure if I will use them again.
Helpful Report
Hello, Thanks for your review. Please email support@ziffit.com with your trade number and our friendly team will look into any issues for you. Thanks, Ziffit.com
I did a deal with you you arranged collection for your courier to pick up my books. I waited in all day last Friday 9-5 no one turned up what a waste of my time producing the trade and your none show. Well what can i say. Not a happy prospective customer.
Helpful Report
Hello, We have looked into your collection and can see that DPD attempted to collect the trade at 8.35am - Sorry, we were unable to collect your parcel as it wasn't available when our driver arrived Please email support@ziffit.com with your trade number and how many boxes and we will happily rebook this in for you. Thanks, Ziffit.com
Ziffit is rated 4.14 based on 599 reviews