Youtravel Reviews

1.42 Rating 19 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Youtravel
451 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
39 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
35 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
22 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
39 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
37 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
23 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
56 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
21 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
39 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
66 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
34 Review Views
5PM
5PM

Phone:
0800 012 9180

Location:
83 Victoria Street

Categories:
Travel
Hotels & Accommodation
Holidays Abroad
Flights

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Youtravel ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Well I didn’t know that our accommodation through Youtravel via On the Beach Reading youtravel reviews I am disgusted I claim a refund but was offered £20 joke Between on the Beach for selling to youtavel would like to see these companies to check where they sending customers too Houria Palace Hotel advertising it as 3*** absolutely filthy dangerous hotel not worthy of 1* Health and safety issues BE AWARE DONT USE YOUTRAVEL OR ON THE BEACH deffo no no PLEASE NOTE WE STILL HAVNT HAD A REFUND AS YET"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Booking made on TravelRepublic website but as an agent for YouTravel. 23rd September 2017- booking made for one night in Amsterdam on 4th November 2017. Initial payment made with terms of offer (balance) to be settled on 21st October 2017 21st October 2017- full balance payment made 24th October 2017 - notification that my booking is not going to be honoured. No previous notification or indication that there was a problem with the booking between 21st September and 24th October. "Occasionally, for operational reasons, it may become necessary to make changes to your booking. It is with regret that we have to relocate your booking due to hotel overbooking". 30th Oct- received confirmation that the SECOND hotel was successfully booked 2nd Nov: there was a further error. The hotel has changed AGAIN to a THIRD HOTEL. This was on the afternoon on the 2nd and I was flying out in the morning on the 4th so was effectively one day's notice! So clearly, the previous confirmation wasn't a proper confirmation so why tell me it was confirmed??? Issues:- 1)Why were YouTravel offering rooms for the hotel in September if they were sold out? 2)Why did they wait for FIVE weeks before telling me? 3)Why did they confirm the second hotel was booked on 30th Oct and then on 2nd Nov, say it was not? 4)As I was flying early on the 4th Nov, I had to accept the proposed alternative on 2nd Nov because everywhere within my budget was sold out! I made my booking on 23rd Sept, when there was choice. 5)Also my original booking had free WiFi, where as the THIRD hotel did not. 6) I booked a hotel close to Westerpark, where I was attending an event and would mean I could travel and from the event via an easy 5-10 minute walk. The two other hotels were in a different part of the city. One was 5.7km away! 7) I wasted lots of time and hassle, having to research the other hotels location, logistics on how to get there, numerous phone calls and emails. I fed back my complaint in October after the first calamity (got no response) and chased again in Nov adding in the details of the second calamity, and after around six weeks they have finally decided to respond today on 13th December by effectively saying "oh, mistakes happen...but you had a choice and did accept the hotel on the 2nd Nov....". Offering a customer a 'choice' of a refund or an alternative hotel effectively ONE day before they fly out is not a real choice! I checked booking site in Oct, after the first calamity, and everywhere decent was fully booked! On 23rd September, there WAS CHOICE. I am a frequent traveller (business and leisure) and have made 115 bookings in the past 9 years on a rival site. I have NEVER experienced such a booking this disorganised and fraught with errors. Had I been notified of the error promptly (i.e. in September), I would have been able to arrange a suitable alternative myself. After lots of time and hassle wasted on this ordeal, they have offered NO COMPENSATION for their incompetency. AVOID!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Booked a holiday through Travel republic which was actually Youtravel. The holiday offered a super deluxe room with half board in a 5 * hotel.The half board turned out to be a half board supplement when we arrived anf the Deluxe room overlooked a busy road. Needless to say they did not want to know . Avoid this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Here is a warning: DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING THAT YOUTRAVEL.COM offers! Your holiday could well be ruined by a company that does not care for their customers. As a group of 8 family members we booked our holiday in April for Mid August arrival. We travelled to newly opened 4 Star LaBranda Cactus Garden resort in Fuerteventura and on arrival at the hotel at 11.15pm after 20 hrs travelling, we were told that the rooms we booked were not available for 2 days! We were then put in a cab and sent 20 minutes down the road to the most appauling, decrepit hotel. The rooms were the worst I have ever seen! Mould on the walls, paint falling off, damaged fixtures and fittings. We had to remain in this horrible 3 star hotel for 2 days of the 7 we had booked. We paid nearly £7000 for this holiday for the group and were truly gutted to find out on our return after complaining for the loss of the 2 days of luxury we had paid for were offered compensation of £90! what a joke! Avoid this company and book with a reputable Holiday brand. This is my first post and there will be many more from myself and our group to try and make sure others do not suffer the same. I will add that once we were returned to our original hotel and given our rooms, the rest of the holiday was amazing. The Labranda Cactus Garden is beautiful, the rooms and facilities are stunning, but 5 days was not enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This company is trying to deceive the agents and agencies working with them, as well as their tourists. The company is leading by an unknown woman from Bahrain, who escaped to live in Germany and somehow appeared in England and holding the shares of Youtravel . So, think twice, to work or to avoid them. One day, they will disappear, perhaps, as it was with lowcostbeds."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Refused compensation by You travel at hotel where fire broke out"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We arrived at our Hotel to find we were moved to another hotel, when we got to the hotel we had booked a 1 bedroom apartment, we got a studio, as compensation for moving hotels gave us a free breakfast. when phoned the numbers on the letters we had passed us from pillar to post when we came back to England and complained said that we never complained to the hotel never complained to the numbers we had been given they are complete liars as we spent a full morning on the phone to the local number who passed us to someone in England who then said to complain to hotel who said we had to complain to the hotel we should have been staying in. Not one of them attempted to do anything about it. When you pay for a one bedroom apartment you expect to get one not pushed in a studio. Otherwise we would all be paying for studios and demanding one bedroom apartments nothing but liars they have now turned round and said we made no complaints while we were there. Be very careful of this company, I would never book with them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hotel not 5 star - run down with lots of improvements needed. Staff rude and abrupt. The whole family (4) spent the holiday suffering with severe gastro problems which turned out to Salmonella poisoning"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"You booked 4 people into a Standard Twin Room which you call a family room. You should have booked us into two twin rooms. You can not expect 2 Adults to sleep on a small sofa bed. My holiday was booked through Telextex holiday and when I complained it turns out it is You Travel! If I had read the bad reviews about YOU TRAVEL I would never have booked it. Obviously reading the reviews you do this all the time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Please, please do not book anything with Youtravel my daughter had her holiday ruined because the supposed 5 star hotel had bed bugs and she was covered in bites which of course they denied and the customer service from these charlatans was abject."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We were booked to go to the Portofino apts majorca in September 2015 on arrival we were told there were no available apts and were taken to the 18_30 Deya apts right above the Irish bars by the way we are 68 yrs old. These apts are the pits. We are still trying to get satisfaction!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Do Not Book with any Agent who book you with You Travel or ever use You Travel. They do not deal with complaints, the will not reply to emails, and will deny that they are at any fault. We have just been on a holiday from hell via YOU TRAVEL to Medblue Rhodes, check tripadvisor for how shocking this dangerous this holiday was. I am starting a forum to advise people about You Travel http://youtravelsshockingservice.createaforum.com/general-discussion/ if I get enough people I will attempt to build a court case against them. If you are one of the people who has been in this situation look and comment on my forum as these companies need stopping."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Do not book with you travel.com. Was not at airport for transfer to hotel. Also, booked day trip to Cairo Egypt. Complete rip off from start to finish and paid £175. A total commission based trip for the rep. Cruise on Nile was a big rush to get on and off, lasted only 20 mins instead of the promised 45 mins. Next stop to the pyramids- totally amazing and best part of the visit, spent reasonable time there. Next step was to the papyrus factory and demo which was in fact a large gallery designed to sell the pictures at over inflated prices by more than 10 times and a rep was assigned to each couple/group. Demo lasted 1 min. Spent far too long over an hour. Next was the so called 5 star dinner in a coffee shop that had no milk. Starters were humous,tahini and yogurt raita. Nice, but the bread was hard, cold and chewy. Waited a good 15 mins for main and was a huge mound of boiled rice, a piece of dried chicken and the beef fillet were two mini cocktail dried kebabs. Spent over an hour there as well. Next stop pyramids, amazing had to pay extra to go down! Rushed by rep to hurry up . Wanted to ride on the carriages by the bedouins but not allowed. Next stop perfume factory another hour and half spent ripped off with fake perfumes. A family spent £180. Rushed back to airport. Felt more time neede on cruise,pyramids, less time on perfume and papyrus shop. Also food was absolutely disgusting and extra charged for drinks. AVOID you travel like the plague."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We traveled to Egypt with You travel whom I've never used befor .we had no problem at airport or at our hotel everything went very smoothly transfer from hotel to Nile cruise was on time to pick us up and the guid on coach was very good also must commend YOU travel on their guide GALAL HASSAN he was amazing he made our trip something we won't forget and would recommend this holiday to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"This company is diabolical had no customer care cannot deal with their own complaints and use a third part complaints company. Their letters are peppered with grammatical errors and the customer care is non existent . Do not book a holiday with this company"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Absolutely disgusting! They falsely advertise hotels, accuse customers of lying, refuse to speak to you and when they do they are rude and unhelpful. Being told to pay more and go elsewhere is not my idea of good customer service! I would strongly advise you to avoid at all costs they really are dreadful!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Dreadful company avoid at all costs. If things are wrong at hotel it is your fault and you are accused of lying! Despite photo evidence from myself and our rep! Rep even had meeting with the manager showing her photos and evidence of the issues. Never returned calls whilst I was in resort then told me they could not help because I did not complain in resort! Just the worst company ever and I am in discussion with trading standards"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"My agent booked my hotel through these cowboys. It was disgusting I have travelled to many countries never having stayed in less than a 4 star. I unfortunately stayed at the Diverhotel lanzarote, disgusting place! I complained during my stay and upon my return. Youtravel will not even discuss the issues directly with me only via the agent. They initially said all the problems were my fault for not complaining whilst in resort. I replied saying actually I had 3 times but was ignored, they also said no one else complained, again totally incorrect as another couple used my phone to complain and I have the bill to prove it. Still awaiting further reply and I first complained in June. Avoid this awful company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I just came back from my holiday(Sharm el sheikh)...I stayed at Grand PLaza Resort and our guide was excelent....all the best things that I saw there was because of him. So if you want to go there I highly recommend to use YOUTRAVEL and if you can ask for the guide named: ISLAM WAHBA...you can't fail if you book with them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Youtravel is rated 1.42 based on 19 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This