Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd Reviews

4.64 Rating 1,292 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 118 0745

Email:

enquiries@petsupplieswarehouse.co.uk

Location:

Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd,
Unit 32 Carrwood Road
Grange Lane Industrial Estate
Barnsley
South Yorkshire
S71 5AS
United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd 5 star review on 12th November 2019
Alan Smith
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd 5 star review on 9th November 2019
Anonymous
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd 5 star review on 30th October 2019
MRS BETH MUSGRAVE-CROW
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd 5 star review on 5th September 2019
Pat Abernethy
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd 5 star review on 31st July 2019
Priscilla Bayliss
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd 5 star review on 16th July 2019
Anonymous
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd 5 star review on 2nd July 2019
Carol Coleclough
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It took nearly 3 months to get our order unfortunately. I think one of the items (a dog coat) it transpires had to be made up to order by a third party supplier but this wasn't stated at the point and time of purchase and updates from Pet Supplies Warehouse were only forthcoming when we chased them on several ocassions.
Posted 3 weeks ago
As your records show from date of order, we had to chase for information as to what had happened to our dog bed. We ordered when we understood it was in stock. You where very fast to take payment.
Posted 1 month ago
Long delay between ordering and delivery with no communication/updates as to why the delay until I contacted the company.
Posted 1 month ago
I haven’t received my order yet.
Posted 4 months ago
The items I ordered were as expected, but the delivery was very late and I actually wanted to use your business regularly for my business but due to such a long delivery wait its not going to work out.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a large Earthbound dog bed, upon arrival it clearly wasn’t the size indicated (smaller). Email was sent and still no reply or acknowledgement from PSW. To sum up: poor customer service from PSW and disappointment in product with regard to size, wouldn’t recommend using PSW.
Posted 7 months ago
I wrote too your department before and you never returned my email,
Box came damp the two pmts of kibble was also damp I emailed you about this no reply
Coleclough xx
Posted 8 months ago
Once again Lovejoys out of stock. (I order every 6 weeks and get the same issue). They say they have set up a direct order for me, but I ordered Wed 8 days later still waiting.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear John,

I am very sorry for the availability issues we have had with the product you prefer. We always try to have adequate stocks of all products but unfortunately sometimes that is not possible. Apologies that you were affected. I assume you still wish to receive the order on Friday as advised? If not, please let me know and I will take care of it.

Sincerely,
Kerrin
Posted 9 months ago
We ordered two dog coats and we didn’t realise until after we had ordered them that the delivery was 7-14 WORKING days which I think is excessive. We sent them an email, no response, we got in touch by their web page, no response, we then phone them up and spoke with them. We did receive the coats that week but I remain disappointed that you failed to respond to two written requests for help
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

I am sorry if you have not received a reply from us - we do reply to all messages so it's strange. We list the delivery time in the product page of the Earthbound products and send an email to confirm this after an order is placed. I am very sorry you are disappointed by the service. We try to be as transparent as possible in our listings as these items are often hand made to order and lead times can vary.

Please give us a call if you need any further help .
Kind regards,
Kerrin - PSW
Posted 1 year ago
Product fine, but an unacceptable wait time for it to be delivered.
Posted 1 year ago
No communication with the customer. Twice I had to phone to see what had happened to my order.
Not impressed and unlikely to use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Cate,

Apologies for your experience. I know Earthbound have been a few days behind schedule recently so if it affected your delivery time I'm sorry. I can see from the system that we sent you four emails confirming your order, the delivery time and the dispatch confirmation and a reply to your email request too.

Hope that helps.
PSW
Posted 1 year ago
YOU KEEP RUNNING OUT OF LOVEJOYS 12KG
Posted 1 year ago
Every time I go onto Pet supplies website to reorder Eden country cuisine 12kg it’s out of stock pet supplies Warehouse should be looking at their stock levels or reordering earlier,customers will be shopping elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul,
Thanks for the feedback and apologies for the shortages. Country Cuisine in particular has been a problem due to demand but we take your point and will do our best to improve things in future...
Sincerely,
Pet Supplies Warehouse
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered four items. Two were delivered quickly qnd the delivery slip said the other two were being delivered separately. Since then I have heard nothing, no email, nothing. I was about to order something else, but wont consider it until I have my owed goods.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery takes too long.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan,

I'm sorry if you have had trouble with the delivery service. I can see you ordered on Friday evening which we then shipped out on the Monday and delivery was attempted on Tuesday. We shipped on the next business day which is what I would expect so it seems the weekend has gotten in the way, sorry about that. So you are aware, we aim to ship out the same day if you order before 12pm on a weekday.

Let me know if you need me to help with anything.
Thanks,
Kerrin - Pet Supplies Warehouse
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery took 6 days.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Charlotte,
I'm sorry your delivery took longer than expected. The courier had trouble finding your address which can happen occasionally. After we spoke I relayed the instructions on to the driver who then delivered. I'm sorry it wasn't successful on the first attempt.
Kind regards,
Kerrin
Posted 1 year ago
Main part of order OK but wrong items sent as other part of order tho' I had had a telephone call telling me one item out of stock & offering alternative . I chose another alternative which was correctly noted on receipt/delivery note which accompanied the wrong items! I couldn't face the hassle of returning/exchanging items. I will not use Pet supplies warehouse again
Posted 2 years ago
Not too happy with the service- often the supplies I want are out of stock in the size I need or I can’t get the varieties my fussy ALD does eat.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Laura,

I am sorry if you have had problems in the past. I can see your most recent order was placed on Sunday, which we then shipped on Monday and was delivered on Tuesday. So that was as fast delivery as we could hope for.

Please always call or email if you need anything.
Thanks,
Kerrin
Pet Supplies Warehouse
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting for over half of my order. Had to phone to prompt them to send the first part. Had no conformation e-mail when the order went through. Won't be using them again.
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointing
Took longer to arrive and after two phone calls
Posted 2 years ago
Pet Supplies Warehouse Ltd is rated 4.64 based on 1,292 reviews