Your Local Surveyor Reviews

4.97 Rating 63 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Your Local Surveyor
636 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
40 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
60 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
41 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
177 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
44 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
45 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Visit Website

Phone:
01283 260 620

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Your Local Surveyor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Very helpful, friendly service. The booking was very quick and really fast response on the survey which was great. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Are you Your Local Surveyor? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"The team were professional and friendly. We required a survey to be carried out quickly. Nicola and Clair arranged this promptly. The survey took place on the agreed date and the report was Emailed to us next day due to the urgency. Thank you Simon for this. The photos and layout of the report made it very easy to follow and provided us with the information we needed. Customer service was excellent and we are more than happy we chose Your Local Surveryor."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very pleased with the comprehensive thorough survey carried out on our proposed bungalow purchase. The survey highlighted issues we would have remained completely unaware of until problems potentially arose later so invaluable. Our surveyor, Dave Seymour has been very helpful in allaying any fears or concerns we had & clarifying detail. We would definitely use Your Local Surveyor services again should we move again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We needed a valuation urgently to exchange on our house sale. From the RICS website we selected Your Local Surveyor Limited. We could not have received more prompt and professional service. All completed in double quick time with no fuss. Delighted and thank you to all the staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They were very prompt and provided us with the information we needed. The customer service was excellent and we were very very pleased. I recommend them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Booked with Your Local Surveyor from a list of many, they stood out as they offered pictures of the inspection. This was great as we could sit at home and look at the pictures enlarged on the computer. This helped us see and understand what was said in the report. I had a few questions so I contacted to office Simon was out Surveying but contacted me at the time I was given. Simon went through everything with me and told me to ring again if I had any more questions. I would just like to say they were professional in evert aspect of the job I needed them to do."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful in advising us what type of survey we should have and explained everything to us. Everything was very straightforward, and we received the report even sooner than expected. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The survey was performed on the agreed date, and issued within a week as promised. The quality was good and picked up all the details and excellent value, would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I recently purchased a very competitively priced Homebuyers Survey with YOUR LOCAL SURVEYOR. There were loads of companies out there and it all seemed a little confusing until I received a called from Nicola in the office at YOUR LOCAL SURVEYOR. Nicola took the time to explain my options to me and swiftly booked my survey in for the following week. Simon then carried out a professional and thorough inspection of the property and I received a very detailed report, inclusive of pictures, within 5 working days. Initially the report appeared overwhelming, so I emailed Simon to ask if we could discuss several parts. Simon called me back and went through the whole report with me. I am delighted I chose YOUR LOCAL SURVEYOR to carry out the work, thrilled with their high standards and customer service and would absolutely recommend their services to others! ....Thank you guys for making this part of the process effortless."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Isabella Excellent service from start to finish, customer service throughout the process, very informative thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good and informative and very helpful Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very friendly and informative and was very good at explaining things Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great communications, fast turnaround & very detailed home buyers report. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service did everything I asked"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service. Quick response to initial enquiry, very reasonable price, they organised the survey quickly and easily without me having to be involved, full concise report received within 5 days of survey. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. Managed to value my current house and send over valuation within 5 days. I was that impressed I have booked my home buyers report through them - again helpful and quick to respond. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Brilliant service, couldn't reccomend enough. Had a building survey completed. The service was professional, and the report had a good level of detail with corresponding photographs. The communication was clear from start to finish and everything expected was completed on or before the expected deadlines. Very good service, would definitely use again without a second thought."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They booked me a survey day in couple of days and after survey, surveyor called me and explained briefly what happens (luckily good news) and in 2-3 days they sent me the report. and also hey gave me the best price when I compared with the others"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"What a great service. All the staff I have had an involvement with have been very polite, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful, from first contact to getting the report. Survey arranged within a very few days, on completion the surveyor, Adam, rang me and went through his report with me. His written report was sent by email later that day. I had a small query so rang Adam, who was again really helpful, and issue resolved. Would certainly recommend the service if you need a Homebuyers Report,."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Amazing customers service 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Your Local Surveyor is rated 4.97 based on 63 reviews