Your Local Surveyor Reviews

4.96 Rating 49 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Your Local Surveyor
705 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
19 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
84 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
120 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
44 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
59 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
83 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
74 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
56 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
42 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Visit Website

Phone:
01283 260 620

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Your Local Surveyor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Great service. Quick response to initial enquiry, very reasonable price, they organised the survey quickly and easily without me having to be involved, full concise report received within 5 days of survey. Highly recommended."
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Your Local Surveyor? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. Managed to value my current house and send over valuation within 5 days. I was that impressed I have booked my home buyers report through them - again helpful and quick to respond. Highly recommend."
Posted 4 days ago
"Brilliant service, couldn't reccomend enough. Had a building survey completed. The service was professional, and the report had a good level of detail with corresponding photographs. The communication was clear from start to finish and everything expected was completed on or before the expected deadlines. Very good service, would definitely use again without a second thought."
Posted 1 week ago
"They booked me a survey day in couple of days and after survey, surveyor called me and explained briefly what happens (luckily good news) and in 2-3 days they sent me the report. and also hey gave me the best price when I compared with the others"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"What a great service. All the staff I have had an involvement with have been very polite, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful, from first contact to getting the report. Survey arranged within a very few days, on completion the surveyor, Adam, rang me and went through his report with me. His written report was sent by email later that day. I had a small query so rang Adam, who was again really helpful, and issue resolved. Would certainly recommend the service if you need a Homebuyers Report,."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Amazing customers service 10/10"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Amazing customers service 10/10"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Perfect customer service, family friendly business 10/10"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Thank you Simon for a brilliant service. The survey was thorough and detailed with pictures easy to understand and done very quickly. Would highly recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"Considering Clair was about to have twins she was very professional. The survey was clear and easy to understand. Well done."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service, quick and fast response times and delivery of service, very helpful, reliable and would use again"
Posted 1 month ago
"I cannot recommend this company enough. Both Clair and Simon have been so very helpful and knowledge and worked at such a quick pace. We are currently moving and by far the easiest process has been working with this company. Thank-you for making this process as easy as possible!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Polite and very informative. Thank you for your help."
Posted 2 months ago
"First time using a local surveyor, did not know what to expect but the turnaround was amazing. Your Local Suveyor was extremely friendly and helpful, they were enthusiastic and very proactive. I had no worries throughout the entire process, I was kept up to date and well informed. When the Home Buyers Report came through, it was incredibly user-friendly. No unnecessary jargon or information of no use. It was concise, easy to read and beyond satisfactory."
Posted 2 months ago
"We actually ended up having to get 2 surveys done within a month of each other due to the purchase of our first house falling through. The seller of the first property was very difficult to get hold of, but Claire and the team were persistent in contacting them and even offered a temporary refund when we had to delay the survey for several weeks due to this. Once we were able to get the survey organised, the new invoice was produced quickly the report itself was thorough . When we had to get the second house survey done, they had all my details on file and were happy to charge me the same price. The report was again thorough and sent to us within the guidelines . During this whole tedious process the customer service was faultless, same or next day response to emails, friendly on the phone and very efficient. Excellent, thank you!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"We've had exemplary service from the team at Your Local Surveyor Ltd. from start to finish. We've used them on three separate occasions, and received thorough and informative reports every time, for a very reasonable price. Following receipt of the surveys, Simon, Clair and Lydna were more than happy to discuss any concerns with us over the phone, upgrade reports with work costings, and offer professional advice. We couldn't be more pleased - highly recommended!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Your local surveyor were a friendly and efficient service for our Home Buyers Survey. They kept us up to date all the way and delivered on time with no issues. The price was also at the cheaper end of the quotes we received."
Posted 3 months ago
"I found 'Your Local Surveyor' through a comparison site and contacted them as the price seemed very reasonable. I found their service very friendly and efficient. I will need another report in the future and will 100% use them again."
Posted 3 months ago
"The service was quick and very easy to arrange. I found the report easy to read and comprehensive. The price was the cheapest when an overall search comparison was done. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again."
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick, helpful and incredibly detailed report. The price is in line with other local surveyors. They went above and beyond to help us and I really couldn't be happier with thier service. I wish we had found a solicitors as helpful as these guys were."
Posted 3 months ago
Your Local Surveyor is rated 4.96 based on 49 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access