Your Guitar Academy Reviews

4.95 Rating 282 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Your Guitar Academy

How would you rate Your Guitar Academy ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have really enjoyed my time learning with Your Guitar Academy. My tutor Mathew Lewis is very friendly and knowledgeable and has made every lesson enjoyable, easy to comprehend but challenging where necessary. As a beginner Mat has really allowed me to learn at my own pace whilst providing me with a great foundation to build up my skills on both the acoustic and bass guitar. I would definitely recommend YGA and Mat, as you have easy access to all of your lesson notes/assignments, extra content online and are able to easily contact your tutor for any queries. Best tutor thus far! All the best, Sian"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great 121 tuition. On line content and area to log in to get homework. Tom, my tutor is excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Having started from scratch - Simon has nurtured my daughter's interest in the guitar - she has benefited hugely from Simon's professional and patient approach... Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My teacher Greg is great and having one on one lessons has been so helpful along with the online resources and access to the lessons and notes. It's a great way to learn the guitar and I intend to keep going with the lessons."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Put me in touch with a great guitar tutor Ryan , makes learning easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My son Axel sees Franco every Wednesday afternoon. Axel is often tired as it’s just after school, he’s in year 3. But Franco always turns his tiredness in to excitement and enthusiasm. He gives him space to do be silly for a little while, with our being told off, then he turns on his curiosity and have got all the energy back to have a good lesson. Franco is truly amazing! Super patient, friendly, kind, fun, inspiring, talented and very good with kids. We love Franco!! Karin"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would recommend YGA to anyone looking to improve guitar skills. Lessons are always convenient , what you practice is down to you if you have a specific style of guitar you enjoy that becomes your lesson plan. The practice excises are always useful and after a few lesson you can see steady improvement from the simple stuff all the way to the advanced. The online lesson tracker is a wonderful touch as well. My experience with my tutor have been awesome, lessons are always relaxed fun and engaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I’m knew to the whole ‘learning a musical instrument’ thing. My guitar teacher is a genuinely nice guy who understands the problems I’ve had and is always able to support me in my learning."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have loved my guitar lessons and my instructor makes the lessons enjoyable, varied and interesting. Ifeel like I have progressed a lot in a short time and have learnt many different songs and genres."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My son is loving his lessons it’s his favourite part of the week."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"leaning with matt is a pleasure, as he is well mannered and patient, and explains things and if i have difficulty he finds a way to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Belle thoroughly enjoys guitar. It has boosted her confidence and creativity. With her performing in her school talent show and writing her own songs. Rax is a fantastic teacher with great enthusiasm, praise and patience. The website is great for practicing and allows us to review what she has already learnt too."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My son thoroughly enjoys his guitar lessons and has a great tutor. It is great to have easy access to feedback and the progress that is made each week. Simon is great and even brings my son fruit if he misses it in class. First class lessons, have recommended to others. Many Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great teacher! Very patient, understanding and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"121 lessons are essential but the combination of the online lesson details and video etc helps enormously for when you return home and might just have forgotten that small element of the riff or chord etc. Jay is very personable and patient."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"He adapted perfectly to my preferred way of learning"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"From the minute we contacted Your Guitar Academy the experience has been first class. Our son was matched with a teacher who lives just around the corner and he was very accommodating of the time we needed to hold the lessons. Joel is a fantastic teacher, he is very patient and has a great way of explaining things. He gives lots of praise and encouragement to our son, who is so enthusiastic to learn because Joel is boosting his confidence. The website is excellent, with all of the coursework uploaded immediately after the lesson has finished, so we can use this to practice and listen to the audio tracks. We can see big improvements every single week and our son is really enjoying his experience, so a big thank you to Joel and Your Guitar Academy for teaching our boy a fantastic new skill"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The teacher is so nice and we have great fun singing and playing the guitar"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very easy process to get it all set up in the first place, and since I've been with my tutor (Dewi) I've enjoyed every lesson, which is the main thing. Other than the simple enjoyment, Dewi is obviously very knowledgeable, patient and able to adapt the lesson to suit me. We've done a good balance of theory and practical playing and I feel confident I'm making steady progress."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great tutor, learning loads, enjoying every minute. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Your Guitar Academy is rated 4.95 based on 282 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This