XDP Reviews

1.63 Rating 576 Reviews
13% of reviewers recommend XDP

How would you rate XDP?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

576 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
nuala ginty
Their driver forgot to put my package on the van so I took a whole day off work for nothing. Really bad customer service. They now have no idea when they can deliver my package. No idea why Blinds 2 Go use this

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about XDP in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Their driver forgot to put my package on the van so I took a whole day off work for nothing. Really bad customer service. They now have no idea when they can deliver my package. No idea why Blinds 2 Go use this"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Worst company I have ever dealt with. Impossible to contact and failed to turn up for first booked collection. Second collection arrived three hours late. Driver surly and uncaring. If you want proper service it’s DPD Everytime!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
DAVID RICHARDS CANNOCK
Verified Reviewer
"tracking number ZBRQRWO22780 UNABLE TO TRACK UNABLE TO TRACK UNABLE TO TRACK UNABLE TO TRACK UNABLE TO TRACK PLACED ORDER 1ST FEB 18 VIA EBAY PAID £19.99 EXTRA FOR DELIVERY TO HOME GUARENTED FOR MON 5TH FEB 2018 SPENT ALL DAY TRYING TO TRACK THE ORDER NO INFORMATION WAS AVAILABLE NO EMAILS NO MESSAGES NO PHONE CALLS NO INFORMATION WHO TO CONTACT OR PHONE NUMBERS WE ASSUMEED NOTHING WAS GOING TO ARRIVE WE NOTICED A CONTACT TO COLLECT ABOUT 5.15 NO ADDRESS WAS GIVEN IT SAID HEAD OFFICE LICHFIELD SHOULD HAVE BEEN DELIVERED TO HOME IN CANNOCK TO LATE TO COLLECT NOT WORTH ONE STAR XDP ARE A DISGRACE AND LOOKING AT THE REVIEW STATS THEY DONT CARE MAKE SURE YOU PUBLISH MY COMMENTS WASTE OF TIME COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"XDP has the worst customer service line I've ever encountered. It's impossible to speak to anyone, the only option you have is to leave a voice message with your number and postcode, but they never call back. They don't reply to your email. This is extremely unprofessional and annoying. I've paid for Saturday by 12pm delivery, and they failed to deliver the parcel or contact me to discuss the issue. Avoid them and online shops which use XDP service. You'll save a lot of time, money and energy. (Consignment Number: ZDBZGG001310)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very poor service!!! operator via the phone mention, that delivery time is Monday to Friday between 10am-5pm. hes can't provide me approx time. its home not office, i am working, i am not sitting at home. but when i asked operator, how can i get this parcel, hes replied, that i ordered what kind of delivery (like mention 3-4 working days delivery)... its very awful service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"xdp are lapsy daisy, but yes if you get the right depot - you will be safe and sound"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
CHARMAINE FIRTH
Unverified Reviewer
"The item has been showing as in the depot since 10th January 2018. The tracking shows that it has been out for delivery 4 times , but no one has actually turned up at the house (we are always at home!!). No card has been left anywhere. The main office (after waiting for 25 minutes to get through , has fobbed me off to the Sotland depot. It is showing as out for delivery today, but nothing so far. I have been on the phone in a queue to the Scotland depot, with no one answering the phone. I needed the item for an exhibition tomorrow, 24th January. The item was purchased on the 9th January. I'm appalled and disgusted by the lack of service. This will affect my showing tomorrow as the item was for my business. NEVER DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE AGAIN !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Received a delivery notification, then 10 minutes before delivery the tracking was updated returned to sender. Call XDP and they say the supplier requested the return, call the supplier and they say that no such request was made. So now I must wait another week before a new item can be dispatched while my item is at the depot and cannot be collected or delivered..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They have cancelled my delivery twice and given no full scheduling for a new delivery. I have waited 2 weeks for a bed which I still dont have. They say they tried to deliver without letting me know beforehand but leave no card! The sent text message saying they would deliver on sunday but then denied it was scheduled when I have the messages. I would never use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My package is still sat at the delivery depot after 3 days, when i rang them I was given the line "we have only been in operation for 2 days delivering for XDP", HELLO !!!!!!!, you've had it for 3 days. These people are an absolute joke, I pity you if you are waiting for something from these jokers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"ordered goods on the 29th December was supposed to be delivered 7 days later got them on the 16th of January (they were in xdp delivery depot from the 5th of January. got a call to tell me there was nothing they could do (around the 4th of January. on the day of delivery revived no notification whatsoever they the goods would be delivered (let alone when), Phoned customer services loads of times only to be told leave a message , still received no reply . they delivered at 16.00 so was home all day, i asked the driver why he never phoned and he said they were in an area with no reception ( seemed to be a practiced phrase) they refused to let me open the Item before i signed for it, simply saying if it's damaged you can send it back. terrible service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Liars! Have forged neighbours signnature last time, and the latest delivery has now been put down as delivered when it clearly hasn't been. They are an absolute disgrace and I'm surprised they have a business left! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely diabolical company...left parcels on my front doorstep and lied that it had been delivered and signed for by a neighbour! Disgusting!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company is a joke. 3 nights they have promised to deliver a bed to me and 3 nights they have failed to do that. Can't get hold of them on the phone, leave messages and no-one calls back. I would avoid them at all costs. Utterly rubbish."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Julie-Anne Goode
Unverified Reviewer
"I am disabled and a woman living alone with my daughter, I had to furniture delivered two days in a row and I live on the first floor. The driver told me they didn't deliver upstairs but on seeing I would never be able to lift the boxes he carried all 10 up over the 2 days. he was so helpful and really kind. This driver RAJ went out of his way to help me and didn't complain. In fact on the second day I never even had to ask him to bring up the boxes he just did it. Brilliant company. xpd route 419 and consignment was ZFBFCP007247"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Avoid these guys at all costs! The parcel has been sitting 8 days at depot and they only just realised because I have emailed them. Despite promising me yesterday: "Apologies for the delay in delivery - I have scheduled your delivery for tomorrow" They have now told me they can not deliver as the parcel requires two people for delivery. Why have they only realised this 8 days later after a email from myself. On top of this they are not providing a new estimated delivery date. Also no one picks up the phone. Avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The worst courier service I have ever had the misfortune of using. Never stick to days or times, do not leave a card even though they lie and say on their tracking site that they do. Lost count of the phone calls and emails I had to make chasing them. Then despite actually talking to the courier myself and organising a time, he still dumped it - damaged- on my garden 2 hours before the time we had agreed! Of course it was broken and needed to go back, so the whole cat and mouse game started all over again. Stressful was an understatement! Awful service. Avoid at all costs. How are they still in business?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful service. Waited for a bed for three hours. No contact. No communication. Took half the day off. We left after a long wait. Called all their contact numbers...not available or just kept ringing. We get a call at half 9 in the evening when the bed should have been dropped by 6pm!! Saying they were outside. They just left the bed outside!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Complete and utter shambles of a company, i cannot see how such a shower of s**t business can possibly survive, been waiting on a delivery that i paid an extra £40.00 for a Sat delivery for 5 days now... No one answer's there phones and they ask for your post code and phone number to call you back. I have left my details on several occasions and not once have i received a call back. Total disgrace and an embarrassment to British Industry!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely shocking service, if u can call it a service. The tracking said 10-12 except the driver never put it on the van and conveniently never told anybody so was still on the warehouse floor at 7pm. Their contract must be delivery if possible when we remember."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
XDP is rated 1.63 based on 576 reviews