XDP Reviews

1.49 Rating 867 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend XDP

Write Your review

Tell us how XDP made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 10%
on-time delivery
Greater than 67%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Absolutely appalling company. Ordered blinds from Blinds2go who used XDP (despite the diabolical reviews) and I waited on three different days for them to be delivered but they never arrived. No notification or alternative date given, had to constantly call Blinds2go.The local depot telephone number and main number they provided were never answered and to top it all, they had the audacity to say that had tried to deliver them. It then took XDP three weeks to return them back to Blinds2go. I would strongly advise anyone to avoid this company at all costs."
Posted 4 days ago
Are you XDP? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"An absolute shambles of the company. They had two parcels they deliver delivered one to the correct house number but wrong street! Other returned to depot. delivery rearranged three days later but again never arrived! IMPORTANT don’t forget to leave poor review about delivery for the retailer/ seller.. this will result in them not using poor companies like XDP."
Posted 4 days ago
"An absolute shambles of the company. They had two parcels they deliver delivered one to the correct house number but wrong street! Other returned to depot. delivery rearranged three days later but again never arrived! IMPORTANT don’t forget to leave poor review about delivery for the retailer/ seller.. this will result in them not using poor companies like XDP."
Posted 4 days ago
"Waited in all day yesterday. As advise SMS and E-Mail. No show. Very annoyed!"
Posted 5 days ago
"I have never ever had such bad service and complete incompetence from a delivery company. After trying to deliver my parcel 10 times they still couldn't find the address. It is not difficult to find and I had even previously sent in depth instructions (including a screenshot of the house on google maps!) on how to find it. They will not even call you to ask where you are which is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. I am at my wits end....DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR DELIVERIES OR ANY COMPANY ASSOCIATED WITH THEM!!!"
Posted 6 days ago
"Customer service lady was rude and just didn’t care. She told me my parcel had been signed for and delivered which was not true! Then she put the phone down on me!!! I now have been told my parcel was returned to the store and I now have a refund. Why did they not tell me the truth in the first place. Awful customer service they don’t deserve 1 star!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Note through letterbox without bothering to knock or ring the door. Phoned customer services to complain and was laughed at by their advisor and essentially called a liar. I will never, ever give money to any business who use this cowboy outfit as their dispatch."
Posted 1 week ago
"If you have a choice of using XDP then do not do this! We bought a bench from the Range and they use XDP to deliver in our area. I have never experienced such a poor and badly organised service. Delivery is not hard to do! Communications are poor, notifications are incorrect (we’ll deliver on Wednesday but came the Friday before...). Their customer service is shocking - no answer for nearly 3 days then finally answered by an individual who was very unprofessional and clearly had zero empathy for people experiencing such a poor service. As you have to leave a star it is 1 - cut should be ZERO... Please avoid at all costs."
Posted 1 week ago
"Awful "service", if you can even call it that! I ordered an expensive item from a reputable retailer who unfortunately chose to contract for their deliveries with XDP. Big mistake! I received a text message first thing yesterday morning stating that my package was out for delivery and providing a 2 hour delivery slot. The online tracker was updated with the same information. As the delivery slot coincided with the school run I made arrangements for a family member to collect my daughter and waited in, all day just to be on the safe side. No one showed up, and my delivery did not arrive. I received no notification at all of any delay, the online tracker has not been updated since yesterday morning (that my item was out for delivery), emails have been ignored and it is impossible to get through to XDP on their high cost phone line. So I have no clue where my item is, when or if it will ever be delivered!! Reading the other reviews online seems to suggest my situation is far from an isolated incident, rather just the norm for this company. Absolutely shocking and appalling.... They have a valuable item for which I've paid in full and refuse to communicate with me over what has happened to it!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"If it was possible to give a minus review for this company I would. It took them three days to scan my item into their warehouse, therefore they had no idea it was there awaiting delivery. They then failed to deliver on two occasions and insisted that we were out for a third visit so they had to take our delivery back to their depot. As we were having breakfast at 08:37 we were definitely home and nobody called, also we didn't receive the missed delivery card through are letter box as their email suggested. After numerous attempts to contact them by phone and email neither of which was answered I gave up and told our supplier to cancel the order and get this shockingly disorganized company to return the order to them."
Posted 1 week ago
"horrible experience wit this company. No response to emails, long wait to speak to sullen 'customer services' item at depot for 3 days now told will be another 3 days, no apology or explanation. Won't order if suppliers use XPD from now on"
Posted 1 week ago
"I got an email saying my delivery would arrive today between 3.25 and 5.25pm. At 4.01pm the tracking said there was an exception and the address needed checking. I didn't receive anything telling me this. Anyway I called up customer services, the first try it took 10 mins and then it hung up on me, the second try took 20 mins (joke as it costs money to call them about their mistakes) and I did get through to someone and they said the driver said there was no access.....honestly my address is not this hard to find. Anyway I asked if you could write notes to the driver.....well customer service is unable to do this (what is the point in them) you have to email, so I wont get my delivery until Monday. They could have called, really not that difficult to figure out how to get access if you just call........."
Posted 1 week ago
"Given a two hour slot on the day of delivery and e-mailed with over 3 hours notice to say I wouldn't be in and could I arrange another day or alternative arrangements. This was ignored and instead the item was delivered to an address which is over 170 doors away from mine. The item in question was a heavy item in 2 boxes and with this appalling service I feel like I've basically done the delivery myself as if it is at this address I'm going to have to drive to it and shift it myself! Lots of emails exchanged and was assured they would go back to the address they had delivered at and re-deliver it to my building, but as yet, no confirmation of this actually happening. The item was signed for by someone else so I would not have a leg to stand on if for some reason it went missing or was damaged. Rubbish service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just like many others on this website, I received appalling so called service from XDP. On the first day, we were given a two hour time slot for our delivery. I left work early and arranged for someone to collect my daughter from nursery so that I could be in for the delivery (it was a dining table and chairs so did not want to miss it). Similar story to most people on this page-it did not arrive. I called the phone number on the website and was told they could not get hold of my local depot but someone would call me back... No one did. The next day the tracking information stated that we were getting the delivery that morning. Again, I waited in (missed my daughters gymnastics class) and nothing arrived. I was in the queue on the phone for an hour and no one answered my call, so I eventually gave up. The next working day I phoned them and was told the delivery driver could not find the house so was unable to deliver. This company had both mine and my husbands mobile numbers and did not bother to contact us to ask for directions (I had even emailed them the day of delivery to say they might need to call if they cannot find the house as it is is a new build). There is also a sales office as you drive into the estate which is manned and would have been happy to direct. The lady on the phone rearranged the delivery for the Friday (4 days later when I said I would be home). The next day my husband had a phone call from the delivery driver saying he was on our estate and couldn't find the house and that the delivery was "the worst delivery of his life" this meant my husband had to leave work early to meet him on a day which wasn't the arranged day. To top it all off we received our phone bill and have been charged £45.00 for all of the calls we had made to XDP to try and locate our package. This charge would have been avoided had they just called me back as promised. I have emailed 3 times asking for contact details for the Head office and no response. Absolutely terrible company who refuse to communicate with customers leaving you no option but to call the expensive number yourself. I will not be purchasing anything from any company that uses this courier."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"got my garden posts today from Anthony the driver from XDP, seems a nice cheery guy would recomend ."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Worst delivery service I've ever dealt with! No ownership for issue and very shug shoulder responses. I've been given 4 delivery dates now and had to arrange to be at home each time. Even now they can't confirm 100% I will get the delivery on the date they state yet they say in their email if you aren't in the receive collection there will be an extra charge. I hope I NEVER have to deal with them again after this."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Useless and not fit for purpose. However, they have a very good, if inaccurate, tracking system. Total inability/unwillingness to respond to emails. I understand that delivery can go wrong but when it does it is incumbent on the courier company to put it right as soon as possible and KEEP THE CUSTOMER INFORMED. XDP fail miserably in this regard. I am still waiting for a response from their Stockbridge depot despite having sent 2 emails. In addition during a call I made to their 7p/minute telephone number, I was assured that the driver would be contacted and would call me directly with a delivery time. So far NO RESPONSE. My overall attitude to this shower is DO NOT USE. There should be a no star option for this outfit. ......and still I wait!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely useless company..................don’t deliver when they say they will. Customer services are jus rude and ignorant. Probably pay their drivers peanuts and hence that is why they are monkeys. AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID"
Posted 1 month ago
"Waiting now for the third day in a row for a delivery of items ordered from Fitness-Superstore. The updates on XPD’s tracking page could win an award for New Fiction."
Posted 1 month ago
"Received text advise delivery slot 12-2pm . Now 6.25 still so sign . Can’t track its progress online . Rang xdp, told they delivery up to 7pm. Useless company , will not use again , that’s Aldi out of business too . Booked this day as my day off and just wasted sat waiting waiting waiting . Utter rubbish . Do not use"
Posted 1 month ago
XDP is rated 1.49 based on 867 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support