XDP Reviews

1.58 Rating 646 Reviews
12% of reviewers recommend XDP

How would you rate XDP?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

646 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Is no stars not an option? Text me at 9am on the day of the delivery to give me a mid day delivery slot, cheers for the last minute notice! Arranged to be home, delivery came only to find out in their infinite wisdom that they had split my delivery in two (despite having all packages in the depot) so I would have to sacrifice another day off work next week as well! Do you not realise people go to work? We don't wait in all day till you decide to come by! Don't bother ringing them either, no answer, gave up after 30 mins No regard for the customer they are delivering to or from Bunch of clowns!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about XDP in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Is no stars not an option? Text me at 9am on the day of the delivery to give me a mid day delivery slot, cheers for the last minute notice! Arranged to be home, delivery came only to find out in their infinite wisdom that they had split my delivery in two (despite having all packages in the depot) so I would have to sacrifice another day off work next week as well! Do you not realise people go to work? We don't wait in all day till you decide to come by! Don't bother ringing them either, no answer, gave up after 30 mins No regard for the customer they are delivering to or from Bunch of clowns!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Had to come back home early from work to make the estimated time of delivery, which they posted AFTER I went to work. It was a mattress, so I couldn't risk having to go pick it up or them leaving it just anywhere. They didn't show up until the end of the day. Then it's back at at their depot for a whole day the next day, with no mention of delivery. Then the next day they give you another estimated time of delivery, and they did make it but missed by a half an hour during which time I tried to call their customer service, but nobody answers the phone for ten minutes. Luckily the item was delivered soon after (I guess I was the lucky one), but absolutely horrible customer experience. I'd pay more to avoid it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Absolutely atrocious service. Only delivered half of an item I'd ordered which ships in separate boxes; when I asked the other half was I was informed it would arrive "first thing tomorrow", the driver had clearly just forgotten to load it onto the van. When the item then didn't appear "first thing tomorrow" I called several times and was repeatedly lied to about where the item was and what time it would arrive; still no sign of it. Driver now refuses to take my calls and the office line rings out to voicemail. Don't order anything from anyone who uses them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Retailer has been excellent but XPD won’t even respond to them! Twice now it’s been set to “exception - check address”. I’m in a new build but emailed them with very specific instructions and never got a response, I also spoke to the vendor who again sent specific instructions. I’m not sure who is running XPD but when the retailer of the goods say “we have this problem all the time” it’s not good. Apparently we must live in the most impossible place to navigate - although plenty of other couriers can find the place. Especially with the instructions having the builders name on the as the sign at the main road is 12” high and BACKLIT!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A Very Angry Customer
Unverified Reviewer
"The worst company ever! they can not even be contacted as no one answers the phone.You leave a message on their answer machine and they don't return your call. My delivery never arrived when promised and on one occasion the company said that an attempted delivery had been made but no one was in. Complete lies as I was in all day waiting on them. days go by and I'm still waiting....eventually I receive half of my delivery and still await the rest. My experience with this company has been so bad that I am going to get trading standards in to have a look."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Z3FPUX083443
Verified Reviewer
"WTF! Useless company, ”service fail” on tracking system. Was waiting in all .day"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"You get a text to say they are going to deliver and then you make sure that someone is back for the time slot only to find they they have been 1 hour before the time. Then you call the number on the card only to told that they can not take your call after holding for minutes on end and leave a message and no one calls you back. Then you get your phone bill to find that the call has cost me £8+. No where on the card does it say how much it will cost. The text tells you to ring a number to make other arrangements for redelivery only for that not to be answered and goes to Tesco Mobile voicemail which says it is full and you can not leave message as the mailbox if full."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"This has got to be the worse delivery company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with!! I waited in all day for a delivery that never arrived. When phoning Customer Service the next day I was told the system was down and they had no way of tracing what was happening but they didn’t have my parcel! Today I get a text and email to say they would deliver between 2 and 4. Having very little faith in the company I called just after 4 to ensure it would be arriving today. This company does not have anyway of contacting the driver to see how long they are delayed! IF YOU ARE A BUSINESS AND WISH TO RETAIN YOUR CUSTOMERS MAY I SUGGEST YOU GIVE XPD DELIVERIES A VERY WIDE BERTH!!! They are absolutely useless!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"still waiting for a delivery which was dispatched on the 30th March - no one answers, you leave a message as requested and no one returns your calls. Not a cheap item i'm waiting for either."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Odered 5 blinds from 247blinds, first three arrived fine sent via parcel force but for some reason my final two were being delivered by another company (XDP express). I did not know this until a got a random text from them to say my parcel would be delivered yesterday and gave an two hour slot. Now a driver did appear yesterday but only had part of parcel he asked had an delivery yesterday I said no and he said oh they must still be at depot they will be sent tomorrow. Thought this was strange but he really didn’t give me a chance to ask questions. Today I get a call from a complete stranger saying a parcel has been left outside her building with my details on it and not signed for. The person give me their address which was 20miles away from my own so how you get that wrong I will never know. So phoning the only number I had for XDP express which is an banned (0843) number so will be changed god knows how much that will cost. Was told i needed to phone the local depot they weren’t much help either told they would phone the driver that min and re-deliver it on an new date. Had to put my complaint in writing. Still no callback to confirm they got my parcel so still not confident that I will get these blinds."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"still awaiting parcells from last friday 13/04/18 now 18/04/18 No one phoned and can not get through on phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Been trying to call these guys for two days and no response. Nothing. Original time slot was for same day I received the SMS. so I couldn't arrange to be home, tried to contact number in SMS to rearrange but always went straight to "O2 messaging service" (i.e. it's a private courier's number, not an XPS business account). So delivery failed. Next day tried every contact number I could find and e-mail addresses. Absolutely no response. Couldn't get through on number in text message – goes straight to O2 messaging service – Can’t get through on phone number in e-mail – always busy Can’t send text message via website contact form as it fails saying “Oops! Something went wrong and we couldn't send your message.” Couldn't get through on any other 'public' number on website or associated pages. Funny thing is the tracker said the consignment was back at depot 19 minutes after the failed delivery - yet google puts our address and their local depot as a 38 minute drive (in car not truck). So also be warned, do not trust that their tracker thing is actually telling the truth."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Have had my delivery package for over a week and when I contacted they couldn't give me any information on when it was due for delivery or when it would be dispatched. Terrible courier service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Failed delivery, no contact and ALDI just as useless. Where is my delivery????"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Lisa Wadsworth
Verified Reviewer
"Ordered something from Aldi to be delivered by xpd today between 11.10 and 13.21 took the day off phoned them twice to find out what’s going on with my deliver to be told the driver is running late and he has 60 items to deliver today so will be here today still not arrived Andy it is now 20.10pm so annoyed will be contacting Aldi to say I am not happy one bit such poor communication the company obviously don’t care Andy blantly lie to your face on the phone terrible customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Terrible company. Tracking website provides totally incorrect delivery information. Twice said they had delivered, no delivery had been made. When the item eventually was delivered it was in a unmarked van loaded to the hilt and well outside the quoted delivery window. All this was after the first consignment went missing."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Only delivered half of my consignment. Waited all day for the second XDP Express delivery all day just to find out on the tracking site they had delivered my item somewhere else and someone else had signed for it! No proof of signature or idea where it is ! Called the costumer service team 5 times and no one picked up the phone! Worst service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Awaiting garden furniture to be delivered ordered online from Aldi. Delivery day yesterday took a day off work and waited in all day, no communication from XDP despite ringing their premium call rate phone line and leaving contact details as requested by automated message and e-mailing them. Having read the reviews on here I can't believe they are still trading! If the stuff hasn't arrived by tonight I am contacting Aldi to cancel my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Dead slow, don't reply to emails, hopeless. Next day delivery still not here after 12 days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I ordered a futon from Comfy Living with next day delivery. XDP split the consignment and lost one half. Neither half had arrived over a week later. I cancelled that order because Comfy Living/Cloud 9 Furniture refused to help me and told me to deal with the courier directly instead - of which they were of absolutely no use whatsoever. I ordered the same item again elsewhere (Home Done) and, as luck would have it, they used XDP again to ship it. Again, XDP split the consignment and lost one half. After a number of days with no delivery in sight, XDP confirmed to Home Done that they had lost the other half. Home Done sent another consignment for the item and guess what? XDP LOST HALF OF IT AGAIN! When I called XDP to ask when on Earth I can expect my delivery they had the audacity to say 'We dont have a tracking device on your item, it will get there when it gets there'. XDP provide, at the very best, a bottom-of-the-barrel service and I'm genuinely bewildered as to how they stay in business. To anyone considering ordering from a company that uses these jokers as means of delivery, I urge you to request an alternative carrier or order from elsewhere. To give 1 star to this company is being exceptionally generous."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
XDP is rated 1.58 based on 646 reviews