Work That Reviews

5 Rating 12 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Work That
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Working with Jess these past three months has been an absolute game changer. I went from having constant backpain most days to feeling painfree and strong again. Would not have been thinkable without Jess’ encouraging words, guidance and challenge setting along the way!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
At the beginning of January after seeing a friend's Instagram story singing the praises of Jess I decided to have a look at her instagram page and immediately loved Jess' energy and vibe so quickly signed up. I loved the ease of the sessions and the fact that i could do my workouts when it suited me. Jess is incredibly hands-on, holds you to account, and is a big supporter of my goals - no question was too stupid! I believe that Jess is pushing personal training into a new age, one of the things I struggled most about doing PT sessions before was being tied to a gym, and upon reflection, there wasn't as much emphasis on nutrition which I have come to realise is just as important as fitness Jess promotes a life change for the long term and not just for the sessions, she's completely made me rethink how I approach food and fitness, getting fit isn't about how thin you can be but how healthy you feel. I really enjoy putting together healthy meals most days. In the last 2.5 months i honestly haven't felt better, my focus has sharpened immeasurably, I feel more awake and hardly nap these days and just feel fitter. She's taught me to not feel guilty about eating out or having chocolate here and there, but how to be mindful of how my choices align with my goals. I'm drinking way less alchol than i used to and now when I have a drink I feel like it's more a moment than habit. It's still early days but I don't think I can go back to how I was. I mean, i wasn't TERRIBLE but i snacked alot and fooled myself into thinking i was being more healthier than I was. I've lost weight and hoping to lose more slowly and gradually over time - my clothes fit so much better too! I am very grateful to Jess and her brilliant coaching - highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jessica was great - helped me to build back leg strength after sciatica issues. I enjoyed a lot her sessions and can recommend her to everyone looking for a good trainer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Rachel has put together a programme that suits my needs, while keeping it interesting and challenging as my fitness levels improve. Rachel is extremely encouraging and motivates me to push myself during sessions.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Jess brings the right balance of challenge and support in her PT sessions. Since starting my fitness and strength have stepped up and, as an unexpected benefit, I have improved the niggles and aches in my knee and back which I have had for years. As a busy Mum of two, I have appreciated the flexibility that online training enables. I would recommend Jess - you will feel completely supported and won't look back! Thanks Work That!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was a bit sceptical at first about online training but it’s been fun and challenging! My butt gets kicked and we have a laugh in the process. What’s not to love?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been training with Work That for a year and a half now, on weekly PT sessions. My workouts with Jess have been key for my recovery from upper back chronic pain, a long-term problem that today has little to no impact on my life. Our sessions gave me the physical conditioning I needed to manage this condition and eventually allowed me to safely pursue new sports too - including physically demanding activities I had never tried before my injury. The fact that Work That focuses on a holistic approach to wellbeing has also been crucial to me. Besides exercise, aspects like my nutrition, sleep patterns, or mental health are always accounted for. I have been constantly learning more about my body and how to keep myself healthy and happy. Thanks Work That!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve really noticed a difference since working with Jess. Fun, attentive and knows when to push you when it is right but equally listens to what you need. It fits around my busy life too. I’m so much stronger than before and more confident in my own abilities. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Working with Jess from Work That has really changed my life. In 2020 I was struggling with an injury which was affected my ability to do all kinds of exercise - even walking. Through tailored sessions with Jess, an evolving programme, and her motivational and authentic support, I've completely recovered. I'm now stronger, fitter, and best of all, I know how to care for my body and give it what it needs. I couldn't recommend work that more!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
When I first started training with Jess, I was going through a really tough time mentally. She taught me the power of exercise which has honestly transformed the way I manage my lifestyle. I don’t know where I’d be without Work That. Truly recommend this gifted trainer and team!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I started working out with Jess from “Work That” about a year ago! Before that, I wasn’t doing any kind of exercise. It felt like I couldn’t stick with anything and I got easily unmotivated/I let excuses get in the way of “me time” working on my fitness. During corona, I decided to start working out from home and thought I’d give remote workouts a try with personal coaching. Fast forward one year and my body/mind/attitude to exercise have completely changed! My association with fitness before working out with Jess largely stem from my school days - feeling awkward at trying new sports, not feeling good enough and putting too much focus on how I looked instead of how I felt. Now I actually look forward to working out, have consistent weekly workouts and I’ve taken up two sports (fencing and badminton)! I feel stronger in my mind and body and this helps me to push myself to new levels, in both my fitness and general life. Jess is a WONDERFUL coach and an amazing role model - she’s very encouraging and knows how to get the best out of you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've been working with Jessica for six months now, with two PT sessions a week. Almost unbelievably, I've enjoyed every single session! Jessica's ability to motivate is amazing, and she makes even the hardest task seem within reach. I had a niggling achilles injury, plus my hips were very inflexible due to sitting in front of a computer all day. All gone now, plus I'm stronger and fitter and feel a lot brighter generally (I'd never worked with weights before training with Jessica, and now I can, go me!). I recommended Jessica to a friend and she loves her too!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Work That is rated 5.00 based on 12 reviews