TouchNote Reviews

1.28 Rating 135 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend TouchNote
Read TouchNote Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love this app! It’s so easy to make and personalise a card, sharing your favourite moments with loved ones. I always enjoy hearing the other person’s reaction when they receive it :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TouchNote is a great app! So easy to use and customer support is great if you have any issues. I would highly recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing app, brilliant postcodes. I would 100% recommend. This is like texting your Grandma even though she has no phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely postcards, easy to do and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’m blaming COVID-19 for deterioration in delivery times. Pre Covid I found the service and postal delivery time excellent particularly to Australia and NZ. Since the pandemic it’s taken longer in some instances but has eventually arrived at the correct destinations. Most mail and package delivery from overseas has taken many months so it’s not just TouchNote.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have had the same problem did any of you get your money back. Really upset
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey, what's going on? I have used Touchnote for 3 years now without any problems - cards delivered etc, quality quite good. Just tried to login to my account, but keep getting error messages!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I too was caught unaware by their T&Cs, I too assumed wrong however I contacted both my bank and PayPal who said they could do nothing. I emailed Touchnote and as a gesture of goodwill refunded the amount in full. The lesson learned always read the details and set a calendar reminder to cancel. I didn’t know what I was signing up to, clearly naive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They try to make it impossible to cancel. Had to change credit card to get rid of them. In my opinion very questionable to say the least. All issues now sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience with the cancellation process. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
The concept is solid. It's easier to send cards through this service, for sure, but doesn't seem like they update the cards often. My beef is trying to cancel. I did do it online, but apparently it didn't cancel for the current year (but the next year). When I emailed them, I got a snarky email back about how they got the service for free and knew what I was getting into, but they will refund out of the niceness of their hearts. WTF?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I started a membership to get this 2 postcards for free. When I wanted to cancel it through my PC it was not possible. And then I read all this comments about TouchNote: that it’s nearly Impossible to cancel the membership and that they gonna charge anyway. So I sent them a mail, that they please cancel the membership for me. And one day later I got the answer that they did it. So in the end I can say that everything worked out. But still there strategy to hide the “cancel membership” button is not fine at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
App works fine for months then jams up and won't work. This happened twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It took 21 days for a birthday card to reach Cyprus this was very disappointing and embarrassing. Referred a friend to Touchnote their card never reached the destination. I do not trust that Touchnote will do what I pay them for and so this service is NOT acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about these delays/non-deliveries, and for the inconvenience, they have caused you. We print and post all orders within one working day. Unfortunately, though, we don't have tracking on cards, so we can't control final delivery. We do offer a free replacement for each card that gets delayed or is not delivered, right from the app, no questions asked. And we always try our best to find a way to make this right for our customers. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
I too fell for the lack of clarity in their terms and conditions after sending a one off card to a lady with Alzheimer’s whose been in her care home with no visitors during lockdown. Fortunately I read some of these reviews when £49.99 was taken out of my bank account. I emailed the company immediately and said that I did not intend to sign up to this and the lack of clarity on their web site is appalling. As a “goodwill gesture” they agreed to refund the money which has been done promptly so a good result. Probably legal but bad practice and wouldn’t use the company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately and I'm glad to see that a full refund was offered. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com We hope we might welcome you to TouchNote again in the future. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Issue solved. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Emma, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
I have sent 3 cards and only 2 were delivered. They were thank you cards, so it mattered to me that the recipients got them. I have also been sent 3 cards from my family and I never received any of them!! Touchnote customer service keeps blaming the postal service, but giving the cards up to a month to arrive seems like ample time and blaming the post office is unfair. NEVER use touchnote if you care if your card is received.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about these delays/non-deliveries, and for the inconvenience, they have caused you. We print and post all orders within one working day. Unfortunately, though, we don't have tracking on cards, so we can't control final delivery. We do offer a free replacement for each card that gets delayed or is not delivered, right from the app, no questions asked. And we always try our best to find a way to make this right for our customers. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
This company are a disgrace. The first card they sent 3 days too early even though they were informed of the date. The second time they should of delivered on 30th Jan for my daughters 21st. It still hasn’t arrived 17th Feb. Their service rep Vlad’s response. You have been given a credit, what’s the problem? Now they say they won’t refund my money because the 14 day period is over. Disgraceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hey Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about these issues, and for the inconvenience, they have caused you. We do offer a free replacement for each card that gets delayed or is not delivered, right from the app, no questions asked. And we always try our best to find a way to make this right for our customers. In any case, I'm glad to see that we resolved this for you through your e-mail request (468046). In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
It is impossible to terminate your subscription with this company! What a huge rip off! I subscribe with them in August and decided it wasn’t worth the money. I was assigned a very complicated account number and when I log into the system it keeps asking me why I want to terminate. It locks up on me all the time. I’m going to turn this company into the Better Business Bureau!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear you faced issues with the cancellation flow, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Having checked your support ticket (467889) on our support centre, I see that we were never able to locate your TouchNote account, using the provided e-mail address. Unfortunately, I can only imagine you might have not received our message, as no reply was provided since then. In any case, though, our support team is always available at help@touchnote.com should you ever require any assistance on this or moving forward in general. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
I have subscribed to TouchNote for years. I’ve had only one mishap in which a card wasn’t delivered for which they apologized but no compensation was offered. I purchased credits for cards which I cannot access unless I pay them for another years subscription which is THEFT on their part. I have complained with no response from TouchNote. I used to tell everyone I knew about how wonderful this service was but I will now ACTIVELY tell everyone and anyone how horrible this company is!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear you faced issues with our service. Rest assured, having a membership is optional. You can still use TouchNote without a membership, with our credit packs. In any case, though, our support team is always available at help@touchnote.com should you require any assistance on this. Please send us an email. We'll help you out with this. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all costs. Repeated bad experience with deliveries taking many weeks for arriving. Not much use in contacting customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about these delays/non-deliveries, and for the inconvenience, they have caused you. We print and post all orders within one working day. Unfortunately, though, we don't have tracking on cards, so we can't control final delivery. We do offer a free replacement for each card that gets delayed or is not delivered, right from the app, no questions asked. And we always try our best to find a way to make this right for our customers. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
TouchNote is rated 1.28 based on 135 reviews