TouchNote Reviews

1.28 Rating 135 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend TouchNote
Read TouchNote Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I thought you get free cards to deliver 🤔no Cost if you cancel your membership straight away, i think there might be a loophole people to get your money back leave it with me this is a law i deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
I too was charged £47.99 having sent 2 postcards which would cost me 20p. When signing up I got the impression (And everyone I’ve discussed with says the same) that I was taking on a £3.99 rolling subscription but could cancel at any time. I proposed to give it a couple months - see my usage - see the product then decide whether to continue. It happens I didn’t think I’d use it after all so attempted to cancel through the app a few days before the first £3.99 was taken. But you can’t via the app. There is no option to recover your password either - to allow you to cancel through a PC which is what you are directed to do. I let my iPhone choose the password and do not have a PC (only a tablet). So even if I had a PC without the password you’re stuck. For most people it’s made difficult to cancel. But it’s not a monthly fee at all - it’s an annual fee. £47.99 and they take it without any contact once your 2 week introductory period has elapsed. Bang - 50 quid gone from your account. Probably hidden in T’s and C’s. Trading standards ought to take an interest in this business - think they’d find themselves in hot water. Whilst they’re probably not doing anything illegal - their conduct is deceitful and unscrupulous in my opinion. Someone has set up a complaint template below and I would advise using it. I am still fighting to get a refund but if enough people contact their card company saying they’ve been duped and they didn’t authorise payment then they might modify their behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not notice this was going to be billed annually. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
My experience is the same as others on here. Thank you to those who have explained a good approach to take to tackle this over email - I've written mine and hope to get a response soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
I sent postcards on the understanding it was £3.99 pm. I have just also been hit with £47.99 bit. Please refund the money and take £3.99 as states or I will take it further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not notice this was going to be billed annually. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute disgrace, if I had of seen all these reviews before using the “free trial” I never would have done it. £47.99 pending to be taken from my bank account, sent them a strongly worded email as there is no way on gods earth I’m paying £47.99 for one mediocre card! Disgraceful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
The people running this company are such scammers! I've just been hit with an annual charge for £47.99, just like others here! I'm definitely sending an email to dispute this, because it's so immoral, and has pushed my current account into an unarranged overdraft which I will now be charged for :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid this company. It is not possible to cancel the subscription on the app if you sign up. As many others have stated in online reviews, this lack of functionality in the app makes it easy for them to take money for unwanted subscriptions. Worse - they mislead you into believing you are signing up to a £3.99 rolling subscription. Wrong after two weeks they take £47.99 from you whilst making it difficult to cancel. I sent one postcard to a relative which I haven’t even seen In terms of quality and bang £50 gone. They could have been on to something with this app but sadly greed seems to have taken hold ... This annual charge is wilfully misleading and causing additional financial pressure on people at a time when they need it least. You may well have hidden this somewhere in the Ts and Cs but to quote a monthly price and then charge for 12 is immoral. At best, you should receive one month's fees from me of £3.99 as that is what I signed up for. Your approach to this is terrible and I feel like I have been defrauded of my money. I would like a refund, and suggest that you only charge people per month if you continue to quote a monthly fee as they sign up. Awaiting your swift response in the hope that I do not need to take this any further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Scam! I like most signed up and was led to believe that I would be charged monthly, that’s fine it’s a small amount! However, when I checked my online banking I was charged the full £47.99!! Angrily I emailed them and told them if it wasn’t resolved I was taking it further as they make you believe that you will only be charged monthly. After a few hours I finally got a reply and was told that as a gesture of goodwill I would be refunded the full amount. So my advice is to email and make sure that you explain that they have led you on by making you believe that it is monthly payments, and also state that if it isn’t resolved you will be taking it further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
I am echoing what has already been written. Such a scam!! It was clear on the first use of the app that I could cancel my membership at any point and would be charged monthly, but after checking my bank statement, I had been charged the full amount! When I went to cancel this membership, in the small print it says you don',t get a refund. I didn't agree to a while years worth! What am I going to use all these postcards for. Never have a I come across such a scam that's advertised on TV. I'm very particular at reading terms and conditions and I can't believe they are getting away with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Hello has anyone had any response from touchnote ... I’ve been charged £47.99 for a yearly subscription and I am really upset !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Disgusting to be charge the annual fee in one hit after accepting one free card from TouchNote. I was led to believe the charge would be monthly. You apparently can no longer buy cards individually. Disgraceful! Added later… I have been asked to change this review by touch note. To be fair they did refund the annual subscription taken without my permission, but I still think you should be able to buy cards as you wish to use them (as it was originally) rather than by an annual subscription
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
it's such a scam. they take the monthly subscription at the beginning and the card range is not as nice as the other online card store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Took money for membership from my account for a membership i didnt ask for. Tried hard to reclaim but impossible. Terrible company. Avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Managed to get a refund. Please feel free to adapt the email I sent. Good luck: Dear Sir or madam I was dismayed to find this morning on my credit card statement that I had been charged £47.99 for an annual silver membership with Touchnote. It was not possible to cancel the subscription on the app on my phone. As many others have stated in online reviews, this lack of functionality in the app makes it easy for you to take money for unwanted subscriptions as it relies on people going on to a computer to cancel membership; an option that not everyone has. In these difficult times I am sure that you are doing very well as a company, getting people to sign up to send a card or two to a loved one and then taking £47.99 off them shortly afterwards. I have used touchnote in the past and just bought one postcard at a time. This is no longer seems to be an option and the pretence is given that the service is £3.99 per month if you don't cancel, whereas actually you take 12 months' payments in one hit after just a fortnight. I am sure many people, like me, thought they might keep it going at £3.99 per month whilst we are all in lockdown. This annual charge is wilfully misleading and causing additional financial pressure on people at a time when they need it least. You may well have hidden this somewhere in the Ts and Cs but to quote a monthly price and then charge for 12 is immoral. At best, you should receive one month's fees from me of £3.99 as that is what I signed up for. Your approach to this is terrible and I feel like I have been defrauded of my money. I would like a refund, and suggest that you only charge people per month if you continue to quote a monthly fee as they sign up. Awaiting your swift response in the hope that I do not need to take this any further.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired and that you did not notice this was going to be billed annually. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Impossible to cancel and they keep overcharging
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
I have had the same problem did any of you get your money back. Really upset
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE Took money out of my account without telling me and signed me up for a membership!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered cards for my friends which arrived quickly. However I’ve just found out they have taken £47.99 out of my bank account without knowing! They surely shouldn’t be allowed to do this. Very misleading when you sign up to a free trial, do not use this company!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I confirm a full refund was processed as per your request. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible online service! I signed up for the free trial with the intention of signing up for a year to enable a child to have contact with their absent parent during this pandemic. The cards are lovely and are delivered quickly but on trying to cancel my membership after reading the bad reviews I am unable to. No cancellation button! No reply to my emails! Unable to cancel through App or desktop! Shame really because I would have def used again when needed. Now for a lengthy call to paypal to try and cancel future payments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Having checked our support centre, I see your trial membership was cancelled and no payments were ever made. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
Beware!! Scammers!! I used the free trial of one card, never agreed to membership. .01p was taken from my account then 2 weeks later £47.99. No contact. I have complained to them and opened a dispute with my bank. Very angry!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. Having checked our support centre, I'm afraid I wasn't able to locate any requests about this. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 4 months ago
TouchNote is rated 1.28 based on 135 reviews