TouchNote Reviews

1.28 Rating 135 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend TouchNote
Read TouchNote Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used it successfully for a couple months then Touch note delivered another person's card to my daughter for her birthday. When I emailed them to notify them how disappointed I was they denied my request for a refund stating the grace period had passed. I guess there is no "grace period" for being accountable to taking personal information and sending it to the wrong addresses. They are not a professional organization- don't trust them with your credit card info, photos or addresses. You have been warned-
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey Claudia. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Please be assured we do take matters such as this seriously and are working hard to ensure our third-party printers do everything they can to make sure this doesn't happen again.In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
So misleading about “free” trial and so difficult to create cards and you cannot cancel via your phone, come on! Please avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. We do offer two free cards when someone signs up for our trial offer. We hope they'd enjoy TouchNote and decide to keep their membership. But signing up for a membership is not necessary. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
SCAM. Worked for a short while, then the "lost" my account and I am paid double membership. Complete scam ...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Having checked our support platform, I see we only have one account/membership under the email address you wrote from. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to get back through help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Non-transparent and misleading terms on the App when using the free trial. No such thing of course as a free trial as they will slap you with a yearly charge rather than the monthly charge in that they put in bold to entice you in. If you are thinking of using a similar service to contact love ones during lockdowns or Christmas, use a local store and support a family run business. DO NOT sign up any details to these online robot companies! Snide and misleading company clearly lacking in ethical code of conduct and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Not working, can't log in. Pre-purchased credits therefore useless -BEWARE.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I'm afraid we weren't able to locate a TouchNote account or support request using your email address. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Took subscription from my account and did not send me an email before renewing. Very sneaky and will never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. As far as logging in to your account, I can only imagine you might have signed up through Apple having "Hide My Email" enabled (https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT210425). If so, logging in using Apple will allow you to make use of your TouchNote account. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible customer service Orders from September have still not been received. They offer no refunds A total scam
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this technical issue you've experienced, and for the inconvenience, it has caused you. We'd like to apologise for the delay in getting back to you. We print and post all orders within one working day, so this was the result of a visual glitch. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward or want help with anything, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
This company is a scam. It took £47.99 from my account without any authorisation or warning. After complaining they initially said they would refund the cost but are now not answering my emails. Have reported them. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. As far as your refund request, I confirm a full refund was processed through your support request 425773. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Exactly the same story as all the other reviews, they took £47.99 from my credit card which I had not agreed to. The only difference is I had emailed them 3 days prior to this asking them to cancel my account. They replied saying there was no account attached to my email then they took my money. I've requested a refund. Wow this company is DODGY! Update I received a full refund but still wouldn’t recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. As far as refund request, please note this was fully processed through 426103 once we were able to locate your TouchNote account, after having been provided with the transaction details. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Postcards never showed up. I was also charged international fee each time a card was sent because the company is based in UK and I live in USA. They did however refund me in full.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about these non-deliveries, and for the inconvenience, they have caused you. We print and post all orders within one working day. Unfortunately, though, we don't have tracking on cards, so we can't control final delivery. We do offer a free replacement for each card that gets delayed or is not delivered, right from the app, no questions asked. And we always try our best to find a way to make this right for our customers. Indeed, TouchNote is based in the UK but we process transactions domestically. If you've been charged extra fees by your payment provider, please address the issue with them so it can be corrected from their end. In any case, if you experience any other issues moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through help@touchnote.com Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I saw this as an app on my phone as I wanted to send a picture card. I sent ONE, which by the way never reached its destination. I then just by chance why checking my bank balance £47.99 had been taken out without any warning. When I signed up for this I could not see and still cannot see the pricing on the app. Touchnote would not even acknowledge my mental health issues and would not refund me my money, after just a few days. I would afford this company and I will be contacting the Financial Ombudsman
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this misunderstanding, and for the inconvenience this caused you. I can only imagine you did not manage to opt-out before your trial period expired. Rest assured, we always try to be as transparent as possible. We would never hide or in some way be disingenuous about our costs and what our users are being charged for. Nonetheless, I'd like to apologize if you feel this was not communicated adequately. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know! Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Expensive for what you get, and if you forget to make a card during the month it disappears. Also, you can’t manage your membership from your phone (need desktop). So many other card apps that are WAY BETTER.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear you faced issues managing your membership, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Please note, membership cards roll over for up to 6 months, depending on the plan. Bronze only provides one card per month, hence why there is no roll over for this plan. In any case, though, our support team is always available at help@touchnote.com should you ever require any assistance moving forward. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered my cards in May 2020 and have sent them numerous e mails, they advised that they have re sent it. However we have reached end of September 2020 and im not surprised that my cards haven't reached. They are a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this delay, and for the inconvenience this caused you. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter placed a large order on TouchNote. I immediately tried to cancel (within 30 minutes but the system said there was an error. If they come through and cancel I will remove this review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this technical issue, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Having checked our support centre (413948), I'm glad to see that a full refund was offered to compensate for this issue. In any case, though, our support team is always available at help@touchnote.com should you ever require any assistance moving forward. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I have 21 credits with Touchnote. Could not get it to compose for ? Reason. Informed Touchnote. I logged out and logged in. All membership addresses gone. My grandchildren across this Covid world love getting the cards. Now I can compose but the system wants me to pay up again. Waiting a reply. Just sad and so disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Heather, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this technical issue, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Having checked our support centre (412888), I'm glad to see that we worked this out for you regarding your duplicate account. In any case, though, our support team is always available at help@touchnote.com should you ever require any assistance moving forward. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Hey Heather, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this technical issue, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Having checked our support centre (412888), I'm glad to see that we worked this out for you regarding your duplicate account. In any case, though, our support team is always available at help@touchnote.com should you ever require any assistance moving forward. Kind regards, Joseph TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
This used to be a useful app. I’ve just wasted an hour and a further payment for ‘credit’ to my account only to discover I can’t actually send anything unless I sign up to a monthly subscription. Very frustrating! Extremely poor customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Rest assured, you can use TouchNote paying as you go, without a membership. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Card has not been received even after requesting a re order twice. Address is correct. Customer service department do not care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this delay, and for the inconvenience this caused you. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I signed up for a Silver membership for £47.99 at the end of June , believing it to be a premium account. But the features that come with a premium membership are locked . I had this account last year and it worked as I expected. After numerous emails I am now told this is not a premium membership. Customer support is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
I paid for Silver membership at the end of June ,believing that I was signing up for a premium account. Only to discover that the features that come with a premium membership are locked. Despite sending countless emails this problem has not been resolved. I had a silver membership last year and it worked well. Customer support is appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
Took £12.99 from my credit card and no birthday card. I sent 8 emails asking for them to return my money. If you are stupid enough to order from this company, I include myself. Use a credit card at least that way you should have your bank get your money back, probably best not to touch them ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Rae. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with TouchNote. I'm very sorry to hear about this, and for the inconvenience this caused you. In any case, should you feel we could further assist, now or in the future, feel free to let us know at help@touchnote.com Kind regards! Joseph - TouchNote Customer Support
Posted 5 months ago
TouchNote is rated 1.28 based on 135 reviews