The Sleep Station Ltd Reviews

3.7 Rating 48 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend The Sleep Station Ltd
Read The Sleep Station Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01933215512

Email:

support@thesleepstation.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Sleep Station Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Missing parcel, and then delivered two of the same as a replacement. Asked ME to dispose of the second one. Absolutely useless...... also a bit of the bed missing which has not been chased up. It is not completely essential but really annoying. A waste of my time and would never buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I'm sorry you had trouble with this - when the 2nd box didn't arrive the same day as the 1st box due to delivery congestion we got a replacement out the same day and unfortunately both boxes arrived on the same day. We did offer to collect the unwanted 2nd box if it couldn't be disposed of but as the delivery company was closed for Christmas advised this couldnt be done until the new year. Again I'm sorry a slat cap was missing (J Bowen said they put it in with the second box we sent out)- the manufacturer is closed during this period and we have chased several times regarding this and will do so again in the new year.
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastical
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I'm sorry I'm not sure what this refers to? if an order was placed that is the price paid? Can you provide further information or an order number at all? We are a small family run business and do not capitalise on any customer and generally try to help out the best we can - we have also offered a 5% discount for all NHS members for a number of years (my mother is an NHS nurse so i know how hard you work!) Are you sure you have the right company? If so please get in touch with me direct (matt@thesleepstation.co.uk) so i can look into this!
Posted 4 months ago
On further review it looks like this is for a sleep clinic called Sleep Station rather than ourselves! https://www.sleepstation.org.uk/
Posted 4 months ago
The sleep station team were so helpful and professional throughout my purchase process. I had ordered the most beautiful armchair for my new house, which they happily agreed to keep hold of until my move date. Unfortunately the chair won’t fit my new house (I didn’t measure properly) so when I requested a refund, they did so promptly. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future. Thanks again for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Placed an order on a high sleeper bed because of their next day delivery service, they happily took the money and then emailed about 2 minutes after to say it was out of stock! Should never have taken the money in the first place if it was out of stock. £320 down until it gets refunded and unable to order another bed elsewhere! Cheers for nothing!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered bookcase which was stated as in stock in early December 2020. After the order was placed they said it was now out of stock... although they have responded once to an email enquiry they have not provided any information on when it will be delivered. I would avoid them, simply because their approach seems to be get the money irrespective of their ability to deliver. Still waiting with no response to a new delivery date 6 jan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid, avoid, avoid. This brought me to my knees. I couldn’t function, sleep restriction meant about 3 hours sleep a night and the ‘help’ from the people running this site is very poor. One size fits all and if it doesn’t work after 2 weeks (of the 8 week course) they suggest it isn’t for you - oh and no refund of any type. I am genuinely shocked and disappointed- £290 down the pan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a bed because of their next day delivery promise. Took the day off work. Company e-mailed me to say that the product wasn't in stock. No apology whatsoever. Refund requested. I am very disappointed by their lack of service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent. Customer service is brilliant and they were happy to answer all my queries. Fair prices and quick delivery, even in the current pandemic! I would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have recently bought a bed (home style opus) and a mattress (deluxe natural touch 2000) from The Sleep Station; I was really surprised how effectively this Company dealt with my order in a lockdown; a phone line was normally busy, but they replied to my emails promptly and provided me with all necessary details about the products and delivery. There was a slight delay due to the current situation, but it is understandable... All in all, I am pleased with the provided service and both products!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never from The Sleep Station again!! I was thinking a lot about ordering this bed ( Emporia Modena Solid Oak Ottoman Bed) .I checked a few retailers and decided to go with The Sleep Station as they had good reviews (on their website) and also offered a good value.It was a mistake.The delivery came on the day they we've agreed on, but not in the morning as they promised. OK, It's not the end of the world. I was working from home whole day.The bed is coming in 4 individual boxes.Theyonly delivered 2 of them.. I've checked and it was written on each of the boxes 2 of 4 and 3 of 4. I asked the drive if he is sure about the number of the boxes and could check if he had more. He said, no that's all.So I got rid of my old bed frame and wanted to assemble the new one.After opening the boxes I had to realize half of the bed was missing... I was upset, and tried to call them, but no one answered so emailed them. The answer came quickly and they were very sorry and promised to have the rest of the bed delivered in a few days.I thought sleeping on the floor for a few nights wouldn't hurt.After I've received the missing 2 boxes and started the assembly again, I had to realize that they sent the wrong bed. I didn't believe it, that for a bed for this price it can happen!!So I've tried to call them again, no one answered, so emailed them the picture of the bed they've sent instead of the bed I've ordered..The answer came quickly again and they've promised a replacement ASAP..I had to email them every single day for a week, to receive the right bed after a sleeping on the floor for 7 days.As it happened in the middle of the Hay fever season I was barely sleeping or had any rest for a week, which made this experience even worse.. They didn't take any responsibility for their actions and didn't care about my health at all.. The bed itself is not the highest quality as most of the nuts are loose, but at least it's real wood. If you decide to buy this frame, based on my experience, I'm sure that any other retailer could offer a much better service than The Sleep Station!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered some furniture from their website that stated 7-10 day, free 2 man delivery. They make a big deal of the delivery part and its a big icon when you get to their product pages. I ordered on the 1st Feb and chased them on the wed 12th Feb for an update. I recieved an email from Mathew and he said "it’s definitely with the delivery company they collected from us on Monday” After 3 no shows from the delivery company (Keen and Able) I called Mathew telling him I wished to cancel the order unless he would organise a different delivery company, I felt I had been inconvenienced too much by them. He said he was completely unaware that I had not received my order and something about concerns over damage and convenience he use another delivery company so he felt it would be best to give a refund, which he did in full, the next day. So why did i give one star? As I understand Bed station's role in my transaction was to order furniture from the manufacturer that I order from them, then organise the delivery. In affect they do the least in the transaction, they have no showroom no stores and hold no stock but have positioned themselves to get a portion of the profit by acting as a middle man, fair play. However as a customer if someone uses: free 7-10 day, 2 man delivery as a selling point, they should put some effort into making sure that part of the transaction happens and if it doesn’t that should be taking the lead in finding out why, and where possible organising solutions. Saying “I didn’t know anything about this” isn’t an excuse it’s an admission that you not only failed to to deliver the service you advertise but didn’t really care.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great company, ordered and delivered exactly when asked for and the staff were very helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service, delivery was on time and no issues with the product! Good Job!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great customer service, great product, great prices. Resolved an issue with the original delivery (their suppliers fault) very quickly. Would recommend this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered tv cabinet, unfortunately I messured it wrong, so asked for a refund, and to change the item to a smaller one, not as easy as I thought.... they want £60 collection fee which I have to pay to get the item delivered. Even though ive ordered another cabinet which I'm Still waiting for... The collection company couldn't find my address so have aborted pick up of the cabinet. Do you guys not do refunds?? I offered to meet the guys to show them where I live but was advised they cant do that... My address isn't that hard to find, it got delivered ok, but can't collect it... come on sleep station, what's going on..... Will I get a refund, will this tv cabinet get collected, or will I have another day of sitting in where you can't find my address..... Shame as delivery and item was fine... but collection side of it is disgusting.... I wouldn't use your company again because of this
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered the mattress on line and received confirmation email. Heard nothing for 4 weeks when the delivery company contacted me, and feel that there could be more reassuring interaction from Sleepstation. They tend not to answer the phone but DO respond quickly to emails. I wasn't available on my allotted delivery slot and having read the poor reviews regarding delivery, was relieved my neighbour was able to supervise the delivery. Old mattress removed and new one left in its place. All in all, the whole episode was 4 weeks from placing order to delivery and was totally problem free, and the mattress was around £100 less than shop prices. Would thoroughly recommend Sleepstation
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered. Delivered. Problem. Solved. Good Customer Service and would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
errible delivery provider , the company they use for delivery is the worst. I took the whole day off , and then was told sent to wrong depot , no ETA given for a new delivery. In addition to the original delivery issue the manufacturer shipped the wrong item , it has being long and painful process to get sorted. Still awaiting the new ETA , but i am not impressed at all. Very disappointed by the whole process. The manufacturer also was very unhelpful. If i could give minus starts would be a minus 3.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a king size bed . It was delivered really quick and it was half the price of anywhere else. Also free delivery. The bed was so easy to put together I managed to do it myself within half an hour and it looks amazing . Will definetly recommend this place to everyone .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent company - delivered as promised on the day required. the gentleman i spoke to over the phone was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Sleep Station Ltd is rated 3.69 based on 48 reviews