The Hay Experts Reviews

4.6 Rating 7 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The Hay Experts
Read The Hay Experts Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01189099066

Email:

sales@thehayexperts.co.uk

Location:

Forsters Farm, Wasing Lane, Reading

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My rabbit loves it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Loved by our fussy bun…thank goodness we found the Hay Experts…now we have one happy bun😃. Excellent choice of fresh hays and grasses snd super customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The nugget bag was split down the side. As such many had spilled out and had to be put in the bin. They were not well enough packed for delivery. Quite dissatisfied actually.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, following the delivery of your order with the split bag of Burgess Excel Adult Nuggets. We are really sorry you have experienced the split bag, and appreciate how frustrating and disappointing this can be. We do advise any issues to be raised with us at the time of delivery so that we have an opportunity to put things right for you, and if you get in touch with us directly, we are still happy to do this for you. Just a note on the split itself - we have raised this issue directly with Burgess Petcare already, as there is a problem with the manufacture of their bags - the seals on the seams on the bags are intermittently weak, so splitting even under the gentlest handling. Their response to our email is as follows: We have recently installed a new packaging line within our factory which has several benefits including the ability to change packaging material to help with recyclability. With all new projects there can be problems that occur and slight changes that need to be made during and after the installation and running. The seals on the bags have been flagged as being problematic and so far, our investigations have narrowed the issue down to the film substrate. We are now working closely with our packaging technologist and packaging supplier to change the substrate to a more elastic, resistant and tear proof material. At this stage in the investigation, we are now waiting on our packaging technologists report and next steps. This is an ongoing project, and we hope to be able to see changes implemented very soon. We appreciate your patience whilst we work through these issues and rectify the faults with the new packaging. Please feel free to reach out to Burgess Petcare themselves regarding this (email consumercare@burgesspetcare.co.uk) and they will confirm this issue. In the meantime, please do get in touch with us directly, and we will be happy to replace your split bag. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Kind regards The Hay Experts
Posted 3 days ago
Always good service and quick with delivery. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review! We do hope everything has been enjoyed. Thanks again!
Posted 3 days ago
Nice green fresh colour My bun is fussy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Really glad to have found The Hay Experts as they are the only supplier for our piggies' hay in our area. Reminders are helpful as we can gauge how much our piggies have had, but so far it's been pretty good with the frequency. Postage is a bit pricey, costing more than the actual item we purchase, but I doubt there's anything that can be done to avoid that!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks for your feedback. We're doing all we can to balance a reliable and efficient delivery service with cost - particularly in the current climate, but it's not easy, as I am sure you can imagine!! We do offer free delivery on orders over £50 along with a discount on subscription orders, and we'll continue to do all we can to offer a cost-effective, and efficient delivery service. So pleased to hear the piggies are enjoying their hay - we do hope they continue to merrily munch! Thanks again for your feedback. The Hay Experts
Posted 4 days ago
Super fast shipping always the greater plantain is my bunnys absolute favourite he won’t eat forage from anywhere else it’s a thumbs up from us
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review! We do hope everything has been enjoyed. Thanks again.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review! We do hope everything has been enjoyed. Thanks again.
Posted 3 days ago
The Hay Experts is rated 4.57 based on 7 reviews