Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.9 Rating 763 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
knowledgeable, thorough, prompt service, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Gail and thank you for renewing with us again this year!
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Maria.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service throughout
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your 5* review!
Posted 2 months ago
I haven't made a claim yet, but I do feel like a valued customer and they seem pro-active with regards to my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It's great to hear that you feel like a valued customer. Thank you for choosing us at Stanhope.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service. Good value for money. I would definitely recommend to friends/family.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review Roger! Can't wait to also welcome your friends/family on board with us.
Posted 2 months ago
Very kind, caring and knowledgable. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Up-lifting words about the team. Thank you, Michael.
Posted 3 months ago
They reminded me when my house insurance was due and found a very favourable renewal premium. Very pleasant to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We endeavour to get in touch, in good time, before each renewal to check in and see if there are any changes and ensure the current product is still the right fit. Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful, knowledgable and understanding of your needs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review.
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful, friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent to know. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
I was very impressed with the level of customer service provided by Donna.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Sonia. We will forward this to Donna.
Posted 3 months ago
very helpful, polite and personable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Nicole.
Posted 3 months ago
After being let down by a very unhelpful man at another Insurance Company, it was lovely that I came across Stanhope. A really helpful lady called Donna helped us through all of it . Very friendly, knowledgeable and understanding. We would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear you were let down elsewhere, Lyn. Thank you for the 5-star review for Donna and welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 3 months ago
Great Service, and more appropriate for our needs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent feedback for the team Mr Umney. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Nice friendly staff, and they do the best for there customers in advice and deals. Can't fault them in truth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great to see you had such a positive experience with us John. Thank you for trusting us with your insurance.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Staff available to talk to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Maurice.
Posted 3 months ago
I found the service I received for a new insurance policy both very competent and timely and the personal customer care excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for commenting on the personal service you received from us. As a family-owned business, we will always put 'people' first so we are glad you have experienced this!
Posted 3 months ago
Kirsty was very helpful and made the whole experience of insuring our new home stress free.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Insurance should never cause stress - we are glad that Kirsty was able to help you with this Cecylia. Welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 3 months ago
Emily was extremely helpful and efficient in arranging the right level of unoccupied home insurance for us at a very competitive price. She was a real pleasure to speak to over the telephone. She explained this very clearly and put me at my ease throughout the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review about Emily's service. Welcome aboard with Stanhope, we are glad to have you!
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the five star review Amanda.
Posted 3 months ago
Professional and friendly throughout and they do what they promise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review. Please do let us know what we could have done to achieve the additional star!
Posted 3 months ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.89 based on 763 reviews