Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.92 Rating 375 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Donna made everything understandable with efficiency
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Gary for writing this review. Breaking through the insurance jargon can be tricky some times. Uplifting to read Donna did this for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and a great service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Michele.
Posted 1 month ago
Found them extremely helpful and provided a very competitive quote
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you David. Heartening to read.
Posted 1 month ago
The explanation was good and the details arrived promptly. Hopefully we will never have to use the policy but if we should we hope it will be as painless as the purchase was. Remember the best time to judge a company is after things go wrong. Thanks Michael Welham
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Michael. Most pleasing to read about your review is the clarity in our explanation alongside the prompt arrival of details. Welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 1 month ago
No one likes buying insurance, but Stuart made it as pleasant an experience as it could be, and came up with a great policy, at a much better price than I had received from others, would thoroughly recommend Stanhope Insurance.
Posted 1 month ago
Martin, you are correct. Buying insurance can be a task completed through gritted teeth. That said, we are glad Stuart was able to redeem your experience whilst reducing the premium.
Posted 1 month ago
I got a timely follow up call from Amy to my online query. She was very helpful and worked hard to find quotes and eventually arrange our insurance for our property during its imminent extension and renovation.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Thomas for this feedback. Yes, Amy knows how to roll up the sleeves!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service so far.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking a moment to write us a 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Emily was very helpful and professional, she found just the right policy for me and its nice to have a person you can call if you have any concerns.
Posted 1 month ago
Morning Linda, Thank you for reflecting on Emily's helpful and professional attitude. Much appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
cheapest out of 5 companies
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mrs Gibbs for the review
Posted 1 month ago
My cover has not yet commencedwith you but the initial contact has been very good THankyou Audrey Johnston
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Audrey for the 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Customer Service from Toby
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Jon.
Posted 1 month ago
Stuart at Stanhope was knowledgeable and supportive. The quote he sourced was comprehensive and competitive, meeting my needs completely.
Posted 1 month ago
John and Lesley, thank you. This will be passed on to Stuart.
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful staff not pushy, very clear about policy kind regards Bryan.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Bryan. Pleasing to hear we were not pushy in anyway.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, personal and supportive. Would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Kate. Appreciate the kind words.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for helping sort out my mother's house insurance. The staff were friendly and very helpful and found us what we needed.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking a moment to write this positive review.
Posted 1 month ago
Did what was asked politely and keenly
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional & easily to process.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Christine for reflecting on the ease of process in getting your insurance sorted with us.
Posted 1 month ago
......................
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite, found a policy to meet my requirements at a competitive price
Posted 1 month ago
Jane, we appreciate your reflection on our polite tone. Many thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
Agreed the best value home insurance policy for our Listed thatched building I have seen in years. Wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend for home owners with less-than-the-norm requirements
Posted 1 month ago
Such a fantastic review. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.92 based on 375 reviews