Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.93 Rating 290 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

07921700050

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The service was professional and efficient, as well as prompt. All requested information was provided immediately and any call-backs I asked for, were received. The policy itself seems competitive both in price and coverage.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you you for the edifying review. It's your comment regarding our punctuality and professionalism which uniquely encourages us. Much appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Provided a competitive quote within a couple of days. Product great, not pushy either.
Posted 1 month ago
We appreciate your comment about us not being 'pushy' - thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Very polite and responsive service. Call back within expected timescale as promised
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. It proves to us that doing the basics still counts for a lot.
Posted 1 month ago
Millie was excellent and we are very pleased with the service she provided and her positive attitude .
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew, thank you for expressing your 5-star opinion on Millie's service and attitude. Much appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service dealt with promptly and paperwork issued immediately
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for commenting on our prompt and efficient service.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, efficient, organised, friendly.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr Watkinson for taking a moment to give us a 5-star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Millie was excellent! She guided me through each stage of the quote, explaining in detail the insurance process, knowledge of which I sadly lacked despite having been with Aon for 15 years. Millie has been efficient and prompt in responding to my multitude of questions. I would recommend Stanhope, and particularly Millie. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Mr & Mrs Adams, thank you for reviewing Millie's first class service. Encouraging to read.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional, excellent customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Ian. We prize your comments.
Posted 1 month ago
Millie was very helpful and informative. The price for my luxury watch was competitive.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mr and Mrs Khan. We value your feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Stuart (advisor) supported me to look at different options of unoccupied property insurance. He talked through all of the things I required in terms of my current circumstances and the length of time the property was expected to be unoccupied prior to it's sale. Stuart was very responsive to all of my questions both via telephone and email.
Posted 1 month ago
Haley, this is a superb review of Stuart. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, competitive prices!
Posted 1 month ago
Splendid feedback. Thank you Guy and Katharina.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent response and effecient handling of my sensitive request for unoccupied house insurance
Posted 1 month ago
Debra, tremendous feedback for the team. Thank you for taking a moment to feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service Daniella was so knowledgeable and so nice to talk too I would highly recommend the company to others thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Carol, thank you for taking a moment to praise Danniella's knowledge. Encouraging stuff!
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to deal with and quick too!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful. A particular benefit was the fact that the phone was answered by a real person promptly with no annoying messages or music. My first experience of Stanhope so fingers crossed for a long relationship.
Posted 1 month ago
Yes... no annoying messages or music with us. Good ol' fashioned people who care helping people with insurance problems. That will never change.

Great to have your custom and thank you for the review.
Posted 1 month ago
Agent was quick to call in the first instance and all other contact was timely. She went thought all the details making sure I understood all my option. Very quick process, very happy with the customer care.
Posted 1 month ago
This is excellent feedback for the team. Noting their efficiency and care in the process. Thank you for taking a moment to write the review.
Posted 1 month ago
great service and a good quote. thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Nicole for the 5 star review.
Posted 1 month ago
Millie was brilliant. Managed to sort in an afternoon what another broker had not managed to sort in three weeks! Strongly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Yikes, sorry to hear you had to wait three weeks elsewhere for a solution to your problem.

We hope to have restored some faith 'in the process' for you. We're thankful for your business.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional and helpful with a pleasing outcome
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Moira for taking a moment to give us 5 stars.
Posted 1 month ago
My options for insuring the property were clearly explained and a very reasonable price obtained. A professional service from start to finish.
Posted 1 month ago
Good to hear the options were clear and user friendly. It's great to have your custom. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Posted 1 month ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.93 based on 290 reviews