Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.9 Rating 763 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Donna was friendly and approachable and found the type of insurance that I needed and was very efficient in completing the transaction on my behalf without any pressure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Michael and thank you for coming on board with Stanhope!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent friendly and efficient service giving very competitive quotes.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the great review David!
Posted 2 months ago
Jordan was simply brilliant. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic review Nicholas - we will ensure this is passed on to Jorden!
Posted 2 months ago
Danniella was most helpful in sorting out insurance for an unoccupied home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about Danniella and for choosing to renew with us this year.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Hugo. Whilst he clearly has a book of business, he made me feel that I was his only client.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to speak so highly of Hugo. We hope we can continue to have you with us at Stanhope for years to come.
Posted 2 months ago
Jorgen was very helpful and sourced the best insurance policy for us, she phoned at the time agreed and sent our policy by email promptly. Good personal service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review Carole and for trusting us with your insurance. As one of the newer team members, this will encourage Jorden!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for commenting on our service Adrian. We appreciate you renewing with us again this year!
Posted 2 months ago
I was pleased to get a reminder, as requested, to renew my house, initially by mail then a phone call. When I called to renew the lady who spoke to me was very friendly and helpful and able to answer my questions. The whole process was quick and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Gillian, great to hear you have had such a positive experience. Thank you for the 5* review, we look forward to your renewal next year already!
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely helpfull and came back with a competitive quote quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad we were able to welcome you on board with us!
Posted 2 months ago
Since moving our insurance over to Stanhope I have been very impressed with both the service provided and the premiiums they have sourced for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words Adrian - we are thankful that you have decided to renew with us again this year!
Posted 2 months ago
Too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving your honest review Alan. Our Operations Coach Emily has just spoken to you on the phone regarding your renewal and the reason why the premium has increased. At Stanhope, our values are important to us and the insurer we had placed you with before didn't line up with them which is why we made the decision to cease trading with them. This lead to a higher renewal premium with an insurer that truly reflects our values and therefore would be a better insurer to place you with. We are sorry you chose not to renew with us this year, but we trust you understand the reasons why.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the excellent service provided staff members showed their core values,courteousness,efficiency and customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review Sheila. We will always put the client first and we are so glad you have experienced this. Looking forward to helping you further in the future!
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful, courteous service. Prompt reminder that insurance was due for renewal. I felt the premium was a little high (not Stanhope's fault) , and my advisor did offer ways to reduce it. Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review about our renewals team. We are grateful that you have chosen to renew with us again this year Fiona.
Posted 2 months ago
After completing a online contact form Hugo contacted me and after taking all the details of our requirements he sorted out insurance for us. He was extremely efficient and did what he said he would within the timescale he had promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the glowing review! As Hugo is one of the newer members of the team we are delighted to hear how great you have found his service.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and good advice provided. Feel reassured by the representative of this insurer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for commenting on Donna's service and thank you for choosing to insure with us!
Posted 2 months ago
Really competent, friendly and quick help, would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review - we will look out for people to recommend to us!
Posted 2 months ago
I spoke to Stuart Knight,who was exceedingly helpful in dealing with my enquiry. I shall proceed in taking out the policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Stuart and for choosing to come on board with us.
Posted 2 months ago
─╣ooking at different insurers for best coverage for my house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the 5* review Simon.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service, looks around the market place to get the best possible rate at renewal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for commenting on the hard work that the renewals team have put in to secure you the best insurance solution. We appreciate you choosing Stanhope for another year!
Posted 2 months ago
First class service and very helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
John, thank you for leaving such an uplifting review. Donna is your client advisor and we will make sure this is forwarded on to her.
Posted 3 months ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.89 based on 763 reviews