Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.9 Rating 763 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

01730777600

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very helpful. Jorden was very nice to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to deal with efficient and CV quick service found the correct product for my needs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Chantelle was outstanding from start to finish, it was a one call wonder. I am so pleased I found you and that I have the security knowing my belongings are now safe with you. Thank you Chantelle!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very happy with the in-depth explanation of how my chosen policy would work due to my request being a slightly unusual short term policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Milo!
Posted 1 month ago
Good polite service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review Stephen and for renewing with us again this year!
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient and a personal service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your 5* review Adelle! We look forward to having you as a client with us over the next year.
Posted 1 month ago
The person I spoke to on the phone was very helpful when she took me through the steps in arranging my insurance. The quote came through just a few hours later and everything was sorted out quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Same day solutions are our favourite kind of solution Terence! Your client advisor is Sam and we are so glad she was able to get your insurance sorted for you!
Posted 1 month ago
I was struggling to find empty property insurance after my mum in law passed away.. Stuart was brilliant, I received the cover that I wanted. I was quick and easy to sort out. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dealing with your late mother in law's insurance shouldn't be a struggle and we are glad we were able to help you out. Thank you for trusting us Christine.
Posted 1 month ago
My contact, Jessica, was very polite and helpful. The insurance appears to meet all my present needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Rosemary. As one of the newer members of the team, this will greatly encourage Jessica. Welcome to Stanhope.
Posted 1 month ago
Stuart Knight was very tolerant and explained all aspects of the insurance cover. I would not hesitate in using your services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review William! We look forward to having you with us for years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
Declan could not have been more helpful. I saved a considerable sum on my household insurance and got cover for an item that other insurance companies would not insure as part of the household insurance. He was great at getting back to me quickly with the information I needed to make decisions and the whole thing was very time-efficient. A great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What can we say?! It sounds to us like all boxes have been ticked. As one of the newer members of the team, this will greatly encourage Declan. Thank you for choosing Stanhope, we are happy to welcome to Deborah!
Posted 2 months ago
You feel as if you are ‘in safe hands’ when speaking to the staff at Stanhope! Friendly, good communication, immediate answering of the phone! Pleased I decided to contact this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Carol. We are glad to have you!
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional, worked hard to achieve what we needed and understood the complexities of owning and insuring a Thatched property. It was a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review Shan. We are so glad you have decided to come on board with us!
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service. Polite and knowledgeable. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Susan. Donna is your Private Client Advisor and we couldn't agree more with how you have described her!
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, insurance sorted quickly - so much easier than trying to find a suitable policy myself. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We love that we get to come to work and make people's lives easier. Thank you for trusting us with you insurance needs Ann, we hope this is a relationship we can continue for many years to come!
Posted 2 months ago
Stanhope insurance has been very helpful in getting me a cheaper insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Cora and thank you for renewing your insurance with us. Please do let us know what we could have done to get that extra star!
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and professional /friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Pravin. We will ensure this is passed on to your Client Advisor, Sam!
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
A really good company. Stuart Knight was excellent. He explained everything clearly and patiently and found the perfect product for us at a fair price. It was also pleasing to be able to phone and speak directly to Stuart rather than go through a selection system. We are very pleased and would recommend Stanhope to anyone looking for renovation insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ann - what can we say?! What an excellent review of Stuart. We love that we offer a personal service and we are so glad that you have recieved this! We are glad that you have come on board with us and we hope the relationship will continue for years to come!
Posted 2 months ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.89 based on 763 reviews