Stanhope Insurance Reviews

4.93 Rating 297 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Stanhope Insurance
Read Stanhope Insurance Reviews

About Stanhope Insurance:

Stanhope is a leading provider of niche and specialist insurance to the UK home insurance market. We focus on providing solutions that fit outside the standard UK home insurance norms. This could be an expensive item of jewellery, a property that is thatched or a home that is undergoing renovation works.

If you can’t find the solution through standard insurance platforms, then you will most likely have come to us as your next port of call.

Stanhope provides customers with highly personalised insurance products that their specific and specialist circumstances require. We will insure valuable items of jewellery whilst you are living away from home because your house, which has subsidence (which we are also insuring), is undergoing renovation works!

We are dedicated to providing exceptional levels of customer service and want all our customers to know that they have the right insurance policy in place at the right price, for their specific set of circumstances.

Stanhope is based in Hampshire with a nationwide set of customers. If your insurance needs are far from standard then we can help you.

Visit Website

Phone:

07921700050

Email:

mashton@stanhopeinsurance.co.uk

Location:

Cedar Court5 College StreetPetersfieldHampshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Stanhope Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service and very helpful and pleasant staff.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you David. We’re grateful for the feedback.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have just secured a policy for our new home thanks to the brilliant Millie at Stanhope. From my initial online query to a super fast response Millie was attentive, empathetic and super knowledgable in catering for our needs. What was initially a daunting prospect due to what the cover needs entailed, turned out to be a super smooth experience. We are super happy with Stanhope and what is now hopefully a long lasting relationship for all our insurance needs. Darren C
Posted 3 weeks ago
Darren, it’s uplifting to read your review. This will be forwarded to Millie and we will read this aloud at our Monday morning operations meeting to encourage the department.

We’re pleased to have your custom. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pleasure to deal with. Sonny was helpful and responsive.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Rodger for writing Sonny a 5-star review. Much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Donna proved a helpful and reassuring guide in completing the documentation and finding us a competitive quotation. I have no doubt that we will be working with Stanhope for many years.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mrs Dahan-Blouchard. We will share this positive review with Donna.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional and prompt service, Milly who provided me with a quote was very informative and the quote was very competitive.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Vadher for writing this 5-star review. We appreciate your comments.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very competent & helpful
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the 5-star review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was so pleased to come across you via google! Stuart, who was my adviser was so very helpful and seemed interested in my insurance needs. I felt I was in safe hands. When he called back, I was even more delighted with the results he had discovers for me and it was a great pleasure to accept one on them. Efficiency, simplicity and good value.... thank you so much
Posted 3 weeks ago
We will forward on your heartening words to Stuart and the team on Monday Keith.

Thank you for taking a moment write this review. Uplifting words!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service thanks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Stephen.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I moved from a large broker to Stanhope. I was impressed with the time and effort they committed to find me a better deal. Service was excellent and prompt.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the encouragement regarding our excellent and prompt service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Daniella was very helpful and pleasant. She clearly understood all of our needs and was able to tailor a package to suit us. She displayed excellent customer service skills which are really important to me as a client. At no time did I have to go over anything that she had misconstrued. It was a complicated policy to put together and she actively sought the support of her colleague Millie who also was very helpful and had experience of the type of renovation and construction project we were undertaking. The policies are expensive but I have peace of mind that we have full risk cover with these in place.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Samantha, we read this to Danniella and Millie on Friday and it put a smile on their faces.

They worked hard to find you a solution. They are delighted you proceeded with the proposed options too. Thank you Samantha for writing this thoughtful review and welcome on board!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and efficient
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Kevin for taking a moment to write this review. Much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stanhope Insurance assisted in finding a great house insurance deal for my period property. My prior provider had increased the premium by over 20% in 2021 and they stepped in to find me a good deal.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Heather. We're pleased that our solution saved you a some money this year. Welcome to the Stanhope family.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Spoke to Emily regarding buildings insurance for a vacant property, she was polite, professional and very efficient to deal with, I would recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Alicia for writing this review. Emily is one of the newer members of the Stanhope family and this will certainly boost her confidence!
Posted 3 weeks ago
My this years quote was high and I googled big house insurance, which came up with Stanhope. I put my phone number on the form and received a call back very quickly. Toby helped with filling in the info to get a quote and they saved me 35%. Good to deal with although a little commercial.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking a moment to write us a review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stanhope Insurance assisted me with my home insurance. The process went very smoothly and they saved me a significant amount on my insurance.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you reflecting on the fluent process of dealing with the Stanhope team. Encouraging!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, saved me money over my local Broker with better coverage
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ian, we're thrilled to know your household premium reduced whilst increasing the quality of cover too. Welcome to the Stanhope family.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Following on on line enquiry, Donna promptly responded and was thoroughly efficient and professional throughout.
In the end, I had two virtually identical quotes but I opted for Stanhope because of Donna's obvious hunger for the business and her measured tenacity in following up the original enquiry.
Posted 1 month ago
David, your preference to chose Stanhope because of Donna's behaviour is affirming. We often reflect in the office that it can be hard to find passionate peoples these days - not so at Stanhope!

Knowing you experienced this is encouraging. Welcome to the Stanhope family.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Insurance broker was patient, considerate and knowledgeable. Very good experience all round.
Posted 1 month ago
Piers, such sturdy words to describe your experience with us. Thank you!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very efficient and competent sevice.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Nigel.
Posted 1 month ago
An excellent and efficient service all round and I was very pleased with the advice given and the premium agreed on. Millie Newsom was so helpful and professional. I would recommend Stanhope to others.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review of Millie's service.
Posted 1 month ago
Stanhope Insurance is rated 4.93 based on 297 reviews