Solid Print3D Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 59 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Solid Print3D Ltd
Read Solid Print3D Ltd Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Solid Print3D Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Solid Print3D Ltd 5 star review on 12th January 2021
Antonio
Solid Print3D Ltd 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Steve Atkinson
Solid Print3D Ltd 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Steve Atkinson
Solid Print3D Ltd 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Steve Atkinson
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service from the team at Solid Print 3D. David was most helpful and provided samples in the materials we were looking at introducing to our service bureau for a new FormLabs 3 SLA 3D Printer. The team were able to answer all my technical questions prior to purchase and the item arrived on a fast, next-day service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sam, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Customer service is one of our priorities and we are glad that we met that mark! Kind regards, Solid Print3D
Posted 10 months ago
“I collected my Peel 2 CAD from Solid Print 3D today and combined the trip with a day’s on site training. The training was an invaluable way to better understand the functionality of the equipment and the associated software. It was expertly communicated in a relaxed, clear and unhurried manner using a variety of scanning samples. I now have a comprehensive understanding of the product such that I can tackle tasks with confidence. Thoroughly recommended”
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Edward, Thank you for your kind review. All the team have been working very hard to ensure we can continue to provide our customers with the service they expect. Your review certainly put a smile on a few faces. Thank you. Kind regards, Solid Print3D
Posted 10 months ago
Great in terms of communication, Excellent customer service - was able to deliver the right material for the job. Was left disappointed with the longevity of the prints as one ripped within 2 minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ben, thanks for the positive review. We're pleased were we able to narrow down to the right material for you by supplying a few different samples. We hope you're enjoying using the machine and please let us know if you need us.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service throughout. I was perhaps a less usual customer in that I knew precisely what I wanted to begin with, but nonetheless Tom was fantastic in making sure I had all the correct information. I will certainly be buying machines from you again in the future.
Helpful Report
(PrintPool Additive Manufacturing) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gerard. It's been a pleasure dealing with you and hopefully forming a great partnership moving forward. We're here to support you when you need us!
Posted 1 year ago
Solid Print3D has been great to work since purchasing the new Form 3 printer. Their bureau service is excellent and able to give you sample parts to make sure that what you order is correct for your specific application! Solid Print3D also supplied an excellent training course to give me the confidence to be able to use the 3d printer and train other within my organization to use it too! They have very knowledgeable staff who always go out their way to support me and my team, whether that be through the telephone, email or their new online chat system, their product support is fantastic. Would highly recommend their services and products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andres, many thanks for the positive review. Great that you experienced our samples, training courses and support, and we hope we can continue to work with you for many years to come.
Posted 1 year ago
Solid Print3D has been great to work with while purchasing a new 3D printer. From the beginning of the quote process right through to delivery I was kept informed and up to date on the progress of my Formlabs Form 3 order. While waiting for my printer to arrive, Solid Print3D was able to supply parts to me quickly through their bureau service. Solid Print3D also supplied an excellent training course to make my new purchase an easy setup and first use provided by very helpful and knowledgeable training staff who went out of their way to support me. Ongoing telephone and email support are also fantastic.
Helpful Report
(Neurovalens Ltd.) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris. Thank you for the review. We love supporting you guys and the products we were printing for you were very interesting and actually allowed us to learn more about what you do.
Posted 1 year ago
A fantastic team selling fantastic kit. We purchased a Raise3D Pro2 Plus over a year ago now and are getting brilliant results from it. I must also particularly praise their support team who all seem genuinely interested in fixing any issues you may have. If we are in the market again for another 3D printer, we will be returning to Solid Print3D.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Aaron, thank you so much for the kind words. We're very pleased to support Cymarc with your Raise3D and the exciting products you guys are making with it.
Posted 1 year ago
Solid Print were able to create a sample, go through everything we needed and when we had a problem, were able to go through the whole thing through an online face to face meeting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Phil. Thank you for the review and great to hear you are happy with the sales and support process. You know where we are when you need us!
Posted 1 year ago
Our printer has been such a help in prototyping designs and saved a lot of time and money, it has also helped us get new products out quicker.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen. Always great to hear the products we sell are helping companies innovate, get products out quicker and add to their bottom line.
Posted 1 year ago
I am a curmudgeon at the best of times, so the fact these guys have impressed me enough to write a review is significant. We have bought 4 printers of different types from them as well as a load of material and support over the last 2 years. Thanks for your support guys, t
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tim, thanks for the review. It's a pleasure working with you and the fact you are always pushing the machines and materials to their limits says a lot about A & M EDM's innovation team.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good company to deal with, great customer service, very happy with the products, training and on-going support. Many Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the positive review regarding the products we sell, the support and training. I will pass your comments onto Tom & the technical team.
Posted 1 year ago
The guys at SP3D were really helpful, we booked an appointment to view some machines and to discuss our requirements. With a wide range of knowledge within the team, Tom decided the Ultimaker S3 was the machine for us. I would highly reccomend SP3D and the training courses they offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Moba, thanks for the review. You guys make some awesome stuff, and we're proud to be a small part of supporting your business!
Posted 1 year ago
We bought the Form 3 at the start of the Covid Pandemic from Solid print in March 2020. Main reason i needed fast prints to print prototype full face diving mask adaptors to be used by doctors treating C19 patients and also respirator divertor valves. Solid print let me try the software first to see what times i could achieve using draft resin, i found this was the fastest way using 0.3mm layers. Delivery was next day and i was up and running the same day it was delivered. So far ive printed around 50 prints without failure. Using Draft, Grey and clear resins. The clear resin is awsome and really made our sales models stand out. The delivery is always quick and the support is superb, although ive only needed it once.
Solid Print3D Ltd 5 star review on 19th August 2020 Solid Print3D Ltd 5 star review on 19th August 2020 Solid Print3D Ltd 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve. Thanks for posting the review, the pictures and supporting our NHS. These look fantastic and really show what's capable with the Formlabs products and resins.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent communications any always fast to respond to any questions. Helpful advice and provided an comprehensive package to get the CNC system running. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
(Heriot Watt University) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark. So pleased to hear you were happy with the machine and the sales /support we provided. I will pass your comments back to 2 Toms!
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable about machine capability and software
Helpful Report
(Auto Program Resource) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Keith, thanks for the review. Great meeting you and you're involved with some fascinating projects. We hope to continue to support you and your business as Automotive gets back on track.
Posted 1 year ago
A1 service, top quality print and fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 1 year ago
We have just received our second Formlabs machine from SolidPrint3D, The team there have been very good from initial enquiry through to machine installation and the ongoing support received. Delivery times are exceptionally quick, with items usually being dispatched the same day we place the order, we now use SolidPrint3D to source all of our 3D printing supplies, even for machines not purchased through them. What counts most though is that there is always someone on hand when issues arise with the technology or setup which gets sorted quickly so downtime is always a minimum.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tom. Thank you for the review and having seen what you guys at SNG are doing with the printers and the finish you can achieve, it's incredible! A real pleasure working with you and supporting the additive journey you are on.
Posted 1 year ago
Very speedy response times to any enquiries. Was very happy with the price compared to prints I have gotten in other places.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Tara. We're here to help :)
Posted 1 year ago
Solid Print3D Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 59 reviews