Sports Star Books Reviews

4.85 Rating 2,926 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Sports Star Books
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Sports Star Books Reviews

About Sports Star Books:

The concept was simple - to create a personalised prestige comic book that football fans of all ages will not only read, but love and cherish. Our first ever order was back in November 2016 and at this time, all our books were hand packed by me and my Daughters! I'm pleased to say our idea quickly took off and we are delighted to partner with some of the largest football clubs in the world, as well as great retailers such as Not on the High Street and Amazon.

Based in sunny Sussex, we've grown to a full technology and publishing company, offering live preview, multiple options and later this year multi language editions. Each book is still checked, hand packed and placed into our luxury gift boxes ready to post across the world (120,000 orders and counting)

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 193 9050

Email:

team@sportsstarbooks.co.uk

Location:

Allen House1 Westmead RoadSuttonSurreySM1 4LA

CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM 1. Presented to: then the quote has closed quotation marks but no opening. - 2. Next game is away to Livingstone; they lead 1-0, Ann Iren equalises and the scoreboard shows St. Mirren 1 Celtic 1. - 3. "Right Girl’s (apostrophes do not make nouns plural) you know the team" but drawing shows males in the dressing room and also males walking down the tunnel. 4. A better idea would be to continue with Scottish club names along with Aberdeen, Rangers, Livingston etc instead of using generic names like Rovers, Albion, County, Athletic, City.
Posted 3 days ago
Stunning. Better than expected.
Posted 1 week ago
Love these books , and the Men were purchased for think they are brilliant, a great keepsake of their favourite teams.
Posted 1 week ago
The books are very well presented and any football fan would love to see themselves named as their teams hero
Posted 1 week ago
Fabulous books, recipients loved them. Highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought the Chelsea book for my sons 30th birthday present and he loved it
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have seen my brother in law today. The book was for him for his 60th birthday. He is over the moon with the soccer star book. Well done.
Posted 3 weeks ago
It’s fantastic. No issues at all with the ordering or delivery. I bought one for my young nephew and one for my stepdad and both were extremely happy with them and my nephew has now made it mission to play for the team in real life.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought as a Father’s Day gift and my partner loved it. The quality is amazing and was bigger than I expected. Would recommend to any football fan, a beautiful gift they will treasure forever.
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is a brilliant concept. I bought one for my friend's son, who is Chelsea mad!! Just fantastic!!
Posted 1 month ago
My step dad absolutely loved it. Probably one of the best presents I have bought for him.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought it for my son and he loves it (he’s 43!!!) Top marks
Posted 1 month ago
We bought this book for our football mad son's 14th birthday - and what a treat. He absolutely loved it. Great quality, entertaining read, great artistry and delivered to Australia in great time. Thank you - I would highly recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy website to use and absolutely fabulous book - my husband loved it !
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality paper and believable story in as much the opposing teams were relevant and picture of the teams ground. Husband loved it plus it also took him back to his youth in reading the comics of the time!
Posted 1 month ago
This was an amazing find, my father in law absolutely loved it. Great quality and value for money! Delivery was also really quick.
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived within a few days of ordering. Boxed and in a envelope which gave it a special look. It isn’t needed until October so I don’t know what the recipient says, but whatever it is, it will be good. It is a beautiful gift, can’t go wrong I am really impressed. x
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, I placed my order on line on a Sunday afternoon, it was delivered Wednesday afternoon, incredible really as I live in Johannesburg. FANTASTIC gift for any football supporter.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic! I am so pleased, it’s a fantastic gift, arrived promptly and quality was far beyond what was expected! 100% recommend and will be ordering more!
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered for my Son's 18th - amazing quality and presentation. A gift that can be given to any age group. Will certainly order again and recommend to friends as gift Idea's
Posted 1 month ago
Sports Star Books is rated 4.85 based on 2,926 reviews