Screen with Envy Reviews

1.5 Rating 15 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Screen with Envy
Visit Website

Phone:

07787508855

Email:

natasha@screenwithenvy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Screen with Envy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not impressed - waiting 2 weeks now for delivery and all i get is some drivel about Love Island. No information whatever despite contacting the several times Focus on you customers ! will cancel my order if i don't hear from them in 24 hrs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Useless company. Ordered radiator covers in Feb with 2 day delivery. No comms. Contacted to chase them up told late March. No comms. End of March told now May but they would let me know if that changed. Contacted them today (mid May) now told July. I doubt I will ever receive the items, I think it is a scam company with no products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid at all costs. We ordered over £700 worth of goods. They arrived damaged and after a week or so going back and forth with customer services (who are the worst customer service team I have ever dealt with) they sent replacements. These came again damaged and not even the correct products. Again another couple of weeks back and forth with the customer services and they sent replacements for the third time. Low and behold these also arrived damaged and again the complete wrong order. After months we then decided to give up and get issued a refund. This is proving to be difficult and we are still in talks with the customer service team (when they answer you.) I've had no choice than to take itto the ombudsman. It's very disappointing not only for ourselves but for a company who is trying to do well, what a complete waste of money on there part. We have £700 worth of damaged goods in our garage which is no use to anyone. What a shame screens with envy, good products but poor staff and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We purchased 4 screens for our outdoor kitchen area Megan was so helpful when we needed assistance with dimensions etc. The screens are such good quality and value for money they have totally transformed our garden Happy customer Sharon Shelley
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Next day deliver promise of 3 screens. No delivery for over 7 months. Lies and misrepresentation. It is a social media scam. Trust pilot is clearly managed by a bot which reports 5 or 6 5* reviews to every negative statement. Avoid at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sent for 3 packs of 2 screens. One pack contained two screens of different shades. We didn’t actually notice until they were fixed to the fence but it was very noticeable when you stand back and look at the finished fence. We contacted firm who said they cannot refund or replace as screens have been fixed up so all we can do is paint them all!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The whole process went without any problems for us ,love our new outdoor area,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a Full Privacy Pedestrian Gate 4ft in Dove Grey with a 6ft straight post. A package full of self-assembly components arrived 2 days late and without the 6ft Straight Post. I wasn’t happy as the Website didn’t make any mention of self-assembly and the photographs showed a full height assembled Gate. I had already taken down the old gate and I needed a Gate to make the side of the house secure over the Christmas, so I opened the package with the intention of assembling that Gate ready for installing. On checking the components, I noticed that half of the small assembly fixings shown on the Assembly Instructions were missing and then I noticed that the slats supplied were 6ft long and the gate sides were only 1 meter high. The slats are to be assembled horizontally and if cut in half, then the finished width of the gate would not be 4ft as advertised – rather a maximum width of approx. 3ft 8inchs or approx. 1100mm. I emailed ScreenWithEnvy as follows: “Our Order was delivered by Courier last week. Firstly I was disappointed to find that I didn't receive a "Gate" - instead I received a self-assembly box of bits & pieces. As I had already removed the old gate and the side of our house is no longer secure, I decided to go ahead and assemble the gate. On opening the packaging, I am disappointed to find that there is a complete mis-match of pieces. Part of the assembly components as detailed in the assembly instructions are missing and the slats are 6ft long whereas the remainder of the "Gate Components" are 4ft. As I have completely lost confidence in your product, I want a full refund and I would like you to make arrangements to collect the bits and pieces which I have re-packaged ready for your Courier.” I didn’t receive a response. I contacted ScreenWithEnvy this afternoon on their “Online Chat” and had a wasted conversation with a very arrogant Katie who told me that I had to return the goods in their original packaging at my expense before ScreenWithEnvy will “consider” a refund. Please do not be fooled by their glossy Website – this a company who advertise one thing and then deliver something totally inferior. I thought that I was buying a 4ft wide by 6ft high, (Full Privacy Pedestrian Gate), instead I was sent a box of self-assembly components with bits missing that were for a 3ft 8inchs wide by 3ft 10inchs high, (Approx. 1100mm wide by 1150mm high) smaller gate. It is easy to see why ScreenWithEnvy are competitive with other Gate Suppliers when they send you a self-assembly kit for a much smaller gate with parts missing and you are then expected to spend your own money and time sending the rubbish back to them before they will issue a Refund. I will now contact my Payment Card Bank to request a full refund through them. In my opinion, ScreenWithEnvy have deliberately been reckless and negligent in the way they sell their products and I believe that their Website is misleading and misrepresents their products to the extent that they are operating a business specialising in mis-selling and are dishonestly taking payments for goods that they are not delivering.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Roll up, roll up, roll up!!! Enjoy being lied to? Then look no further! Ever wished you could be promised a next day delivery for two weeks only to be let down every day? Then we have the company for you! Tired of good service? Then you know where to click! Ever wanted a begging email from the Sophie the owner asking for a positive review even though they will not send the goods, don't worry, there's a company right here who can sort that!! Sure, some people may read these forced reviews and false promises on the website of 24 hour delivery and not actually place an order, but imagine missing out on all the fun!! What's that? There's other companies you could use that will actually do what they say and can get a courier to deliver? I'm not doing that! Better I just hand my money over to place your order now get the full Screen With Envy experience, I mean do I really need the goods, best just to let them keep them safe in the warehouse. Looking forward to next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a screen in August that they said was in stock. It was not. At the end of September after failing to deliver the goods Screen with Envy promised to refund my order in ten days. They did not. I contacted my credit card to request a refund because the company are not honest. I wrote a review on trust pilot and they asked for me to email them so they could resolve the issue. I emailed and their response was that they were no longer going to provide the refund because I had contacted my credit card company. Clearly if they were going to provide the refund they would have as they promised in writing at the end of September. At first I felt sorry for this company who were having trouble getting stock but I can see now by their interaction that they simply aren't honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This company has amazed me with the lack of customer service and apathy shown towards the people that keep it in business. Take payment, don’t deliver the goods and then blame everyone but don’t actually for a moment think how they can resolve the situation. They think that by keep saying they are a growing family business we will take pity on them but the owners of this so called family business are nowhere to be seen and the way they are operating makes me wonder how long they will last. I’ve tried to contact them so many times and if I add a comment to their social media they simply delete it. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Made an order. Didnt send my screens for 3 weeks, first two times they delivered these screens though they were broken. They sent the wrong colour of another product, admitted the colour was the wrong colour after seeing photos, sent the wrong colour out two more times and now want me to pay for them all to be returned before they will refund me. No one actually deals with your problems its numerous different people jumping in on emails threads but dont really know whats going on. Then they promise you something and it doesn't happen. The products I have received that we are using are all already warped. Id avoid them if you are looking at this review before buying
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting over 3 months for items to be delivered. Goods have also turned up damage. Customer service is either lip service (generic response), lies about dispatched goods or they are oblivious to problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
SWE simply do not deliver the goods that are ordered. I placed and order on 23 July. I started "chasing" on 29 July. I have emailed every day since then and have a different response each time. Yesterday I made contact with various SWE staff through LinkedIn. The Logistics Manager was the only one to respond and she promised my order would arrive with me today. This morning I have been told it will be with me tomorrow. There is a common theme on review sites of no stock, lies, lack of delivery, no idea if when or if goods will ever arrive and couriers blamed for non delivery/damage. We have been in a pandemic and internet shopping has exploded. My experience has been that couriers have really stepped up their game - except though those that SWE use ........ If you want decorative screens for your garden do contemplate buying them from Screen with Envy.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have had the misfortune of having dealings with screen with envy. I have paid them well over £1000 pounds for a next day delivery for a fence . 4 weeks later still waiting . I have been given 3 fake tracking numbers . They have blocked me from their facebook page & will not reply to emails or phone calls . This is the worst ever company I’ve ever had to deal with . If your considering buying composite items please read the trust pilot reviews first
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Screen with Envy is rated 1.53 based on 15 reviews