petTracer Reviews

4.59 Rating 106 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend petTracer
Read petTracer Reviews

About petTracer:

Know your cat’s whereabouts
The world’s most advanced GPS Cat Collar

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how petTracer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
petTracer 5 star review on 31st December 2020
Sarah Chesters
petTracer 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Claire Bateman
petTracer 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
shane cooper
petTracer 5 star review on 20th December 2020
Madeleine McDonald
petTracer 5 star review on 20th December 2020
Madeleine McDonald
petTracer 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Marissa Fiertz
petTracer 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Maria Hill
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having tried another tracker which was 2g based and become totally disillusioned with it never ever working, I researched and liked the look of pet tracer so thought I would give it a try. The difference is incredible. Totally reliable always working. We simply could not live without these devices. As a multi cat household we now have 5 of these devices. And 2 years on I have never failed to retrieve a collar the cat has lost in a fence of brambles. Support is fantastic. If there is another tracker out there half as good as this I would love to see it !
Why didnt I know about you earlier!? :)
Super happy with the new collar for my gorgeous Kanye.
Thank you!
ps: the reflective bands are a must. Yellow is visible a mile away which is good for cats crossing roads.
Works well. Love that I can track my cat Rahulio’s whereabouts and have learnt a lot more about his daily routines. Setup was easy for me but perhaps could be easier. The map is the same as Google Maps so it shows the area where I live in detail
It tracks my cheeky boy who is a small kitten. I got an inlay band from pettracer which reduces the circumference and just fits him. Overall very happy to see where he goes.
PetTracer have been nothing but helpful, and they're prompt to reply to any enquiries or problems I've had.
(E.g I received a faulty collar, which PetTracer were more than willing to replace, and also requested the faulty one to be sent back to work out what the issue was.)
New tracker works perfectly!

Thank you PetTracer!
we bought the pet tracer after our cat had gone missing for a few days our neighbour found her trapped , we now know were she is & were she has been . the only thing wrong with the coller is that it is for a larger cat than ours i overcame this with a couple of small cable ties instead of the fabric fastener
We love being able to keep an eye on our cats when they are outside. It’s interesting to see that they each have their own territory and little routes they like to take. Such a clever gadget :)
This tracker works really well. I love that you don’t need a mobile phone signal with this system as where I live it’s a bit sketchy. Definitely recommend
I’m impressed with how accurate this tracker is. I can literally watch my cat go down the road to his favourite spot and then back again. Anyone who’s curious about the secret life of their cat should get one.
We have been pettracer users now for 2 years and are still using the original collar we purchased. It opened a couple of times but with the help of support team we found it both times. Buy Black bands if you dont want your cat to lose it
Would recommend. It’s small, light and tracks well
Love, love, love my petTracer collar! I think our cat is either not the smartest or has a knack for getting lost, can’t quite decide.
We’ve figured out that if he’s not back by dinner time we might as well go and find him as otherwise we might not see him for days.
The tracker has helped is loads and it’s easy to find your cat. I think it’s such a clever little device
I’ve put a few different trackers on my cat and this one worked best for us because of the battery. Most trackers you have to charge every day and it’s too much hassle. With this one I get around 5 days and you get an email when the battery is low. Accuracy is good and I know where my cat goes
Does what it says on the tin. The app lets us see where our cat is and it’s helped us once already when she got stuck in a garden shed in the nearby allotments. God knows what would of happened if out cat didnt wear this tracker
Totally addicted to tracking my cat now. Had a bit of a scare a while back when our cat didn’t come home for 3 days and decided to get him a petTracer collar.
Really happy with the different settings. You can choose different ways that the gps positions are displayed and also the tracking history.
Really lovely customer service with a friendly feel
Love this collar for our dainty cat. It’s really light and our cat doesn’t have a problem wearing it. Would be nice if it came in different colours and not just black but that’s just me being picky
5 star tracker and support!
Over priced and frustrating if your pet's collar comes off as it's extremely difficult to find. Lost 2 collars in the space of 2 months and unable to find even with instructions! Collars come off way to easily. I know they are safety collars but they come off too easily. GPS and Radio signal good most of the time.
Brilliant invention. I got our rescue boy from a rescue centre and they recommended we kept him indoors for 5 weeks before letting him out. I wasn’t sure if he would come back home once we opened the door so we bought petTracer after looking at the alternatives and reading other reviews. The main thing for us was the size and wanted to buy once and buy good so we went with pet tracer. I could see exactly our cats routes and kept looking at his history in the portal and how the natural territory has expanded over the last few weeks he has been going out. Very happy with it and definitely recommend.
I dont think there is a better alternative. There is no way Im putting a tracker that communicates via SMS next to my cat's head. Basically is like having a mobile phone next to their neck. This alone would have made me choose Pettracer as it doesnt use sms but radio with the homestation. I have the outdoor extension and 2 homestations, one in the garden and one in attic and it works very well
I had a suspicion that someone down the road was feeding my cat and decided to get a tracker to find out. Turns out that the greedy thing regularly gets a second breakfast!
I decided to keep my cat indoors but company wouldnt take my collar back as it had been used for a few weeks although it still looked new.
petTracer is rated 4.59 based on 106 reviews