petTracer Reviews

4.47 Rating 135 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend petTracer
Read petTracer Reviews

About petTracer:

Know your cat’s whereabouts
The world’s most advanced GPS Cat Collar

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how petTracer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
petTracer 5 star review on 12th March 2021
Kate
petTracer 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Allan
petTracer 5 star review on 31st December 2020
Sarah Chesters
petTracer 5 star review on 29th December 2020
Anonymous
petTracer 5 star review on 23rd December 2020
Shane Cooper
petTracer 5 star review on 20th December 2020
Madeleine McDonald
petTracer 5 star review on 20th December 2020
Madeleine McDonald
8
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We waited a couple of months after paying for the product before it was available. Within a couple of days it was clear that our cat was coming home without the collar quite often. He's got it on the smallest sizing and with the inlay band for smaller cats, but perhaps it's just not suitable for cats of all sizes. After losing it many times but somehow managing to find it, this final time we have been unable to get it back. Having spent nearly £200 I would have hoped for more than 2 weeks of use. Additionally, I would say that even on 'fast mode' which is supposed to send a signal back most frequently, the points plotted were usually 15/30 minutes apart. When you've lost the collar (or cat if still attached to it!) you don't want to know where it was 30 minutes before it was lost.
Helpful Report
My cat finds wearing the collar agreeable. It also gives me confidence to let him out again after he got injured and did not come home. However, the collar can be slow to obtain satelite signal and the positions given are frequently inaccurate. The position accuracy should be sufficient to locate a cat (can put you within a few metres of true location), but I think finding the collar on its own could be difficult.
Helpful Report
Does not work!! Hasn’t worked since we got it. No connection/signal tried everything! Wouldn’t recommend! Trying to get a refund but no reply from company
Helpful Report
We’ve only just got our pet tracer and so far it’s doing everything it says on the box. The team has been very helpful and quick to respond. The collar has a good battery life. We take the cat indoor at night and switch the collar on 24h to save battery life. Thankfully the cat hasn’t disappeared so we haven’t had to test the mobile radio mode. Also haven’t been away yet so will have to see what happens then but so far so good!
Helpful Report
Great tool if you're concerned about your ferries. Our cat got seriously ill and wondered off, we thought he'd gone off to die. The tracer helped us find him. We got him to the vets, they operated on him and now he's fit and healthy and very happy.
petTracer 4 star review on 26th October 2021
Helpful Report
Peace of mind knowing where you cat is, while really interesting tracking their territory. Really easy to use App with a variety of options. You can change how often your pet is tracked, whether you see a heat spot for duration of stay, or lines of travel or just a blob with the actual time they were there. I now know all his favourite haunts and when he is liable to be there. Needless to say, being a cat he is mostly asleep, but its good to know which sunny spot he is in. We have had this for months, still on the original collar clip and only had a couple of App blips which didn't last long. I have the app on my mobile but not sure if you could use it on a laptop, but the only downside is if you don't have a mobile phone. When you really need to hunt your pet down, you use your mobile as a hotspot for wifi and use the charging hub, which has an aerial, to go out and find your pet from the last point on the app. The app alone may not home in enough to find your pet.
Helpful Report
3 Stars My cat has become lost on a few occasions and the collar hasn't helped in any of these which has been really disappointing as the signal hasn't picked up. It does help in giving a picture of his habits though which is helpful. The collar is good, doesn't get in the way and he's comfortable wearing it. Would be good to get a text to say the collar was low rather than an e-mail. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Helpful Report
I researched for months before choosing Pet Tracer. It was a good decision. Pet Tracer has identified precisely where our cat was every time we’ve needed it to. It’s fairly easy to set up (although the website isn’t always clear) the app is simple to use. I’ve never had to use the RF tracker so can’t comment on that, but the WiFi tracker has always been bang on. We almost lost our cat just before we got Pet Tracer so having that peace of mind is worth the higher cost relative to other trackers. I could do without the monthly subscription but that’s a decision for next year
Helpful Report
This is a great service, essential for us with a blind escape-artist farm cat! The equipment is very good - the collar is very lightweight and does not bother her at all. The app is clear and we use it all the time to check the cat is safe. The set up process is easy and I would definitely recommend it! Thank you team!
Helpful Report
Honest and accurate Review. In our opinion this item is not fit for our purpose. The stated GPS range of 1 mile is not achievable and we can only achieve 100 metres line of sight from our home before connection is lost to the collar. Our cat cannot be monitored whilst away from our garden and therefore this device is only useful for historically tracking data for his movement when he returns. The battery life achievable is a maximum of two days on the Pettracer recommended setting and not as suggested of around 4 to 5 days. The GPS positioning is not accurately shown on the map and not generally accurate as it suggests some cat movements which are not correct. Cat and collar became lost for eight days whilst having this product and walk searching by us was the only way to find the cat along with members of our village community helping to track him. This product does not reduce our stress levels whilst our cat is away from home (typically for 24 to 48hrs). Customer Services do not respond to emails (3 to-date so far over 5 days) and collar has been lost now on two occasions, even with the heavy duty strap. When the collar was lost the first time we were lucky to have our cats name and contact number attached to it, and a dog walker was kind enough to contact us. Lost again last night but now with no GPS or Radio signal whilst configured in mobile we have no data to start a search. We are tied into an expensive contract for an inadequate product. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Over thr years, I must have tried evrry single different type of gps cat tracker and quite undoubtedly Pet Trace is the best. Unfortunately for my cat, I can now see when she has been over to my neighbour's kitchen for a meal!
Helpful Report
I tried a number of pet trackers and none match up to the accuracy and quality of the petTracer one. My cat went never goes missing and very rarely goes off for longer than 2hrs max. We recently moved and purchased a couple fo trackers, the one he had on just didn't;t seem to maintain a signal or pin point his location. The worst happened when he disappeared for 13hrs and when we tried to locate him there was nothing, you obviously think the worst. We saw PetTracer and he did the same, I loaded him and cold not believe how accurate it was in locating him. I think he was also shocked to hear my voice call his name when he strayed further than he usually does.
Helpful Report
I love the fact I can find my cats and know there usual hunt places. I find sometimes its not as accurate as it should be but its all about getting used to the system. Its also a great to get a email when the collars need charging.The collars also have a light that you can switch on via your phone when out at night. Yvonne
Helpful Report
It is very reassuring to see on the app where my cat is now instead of worrying about her going awol again. The app is very user friendly and i find the LED light very useful when getting her in once dark.
Helpful Report
This is the first time I have bought a GPS collar for my cat, and I really a, glad I did! It is great to be able to see where your cat is, where they tend to go and help find them if they have been gone too long. It is good quality and their price plans are brilliant, making it affordable. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is due to a lack of reflective surface on the collar. My cat is pure black and I would have liked to have had reflective part of the collar for his safety in the evening. It is definitely worth the money. The collar is light and not too bulky, which is perfect. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
I'm really happy with my petTracer which I purchased after my cat disappeared for 8 days. People said leave him to come home but I searched day & night & he was lost & trapped. This gives me peace of mind & really helps you to learn your pets pattern, meaning if anything is amiss you'll know sooner rather than later!
Helpful Report
Really pleased with this . Shaky start but that was down to my computer skills not being up to scratch . Lots and lots of support from pet tracer and when I got the collar up and running extremely happy with it !! I can keep a track on my young cat and easily see where she goes . Would definitely recommend this !!
Helpful Report
Finally, I always know where my kitten is. I love it, thank you
Helpful Report
As a cat owner of two new kittens, I fully researched a number of products and decided on petTracer for the GPS and Radio options - as the most likely place a cat will get locked in is a shed meaning GOS may not work. The initial setup was flakey - didn’t recognise devices but working in IT I know how to fix these, a novice may struggle. Also website kept popping up in the wrong launage. But Once up and running, we have been extremely pleased with the way it works. Battery life is an issue but we have it on middle updates while they are still exploring my neighbours gardens, this should improve when we set it to the lowest (although 30 days seems a stretch). Gives a real piece of mind, and glad we purchased this.
Helpful Report
This has been a great purchase and does exactly what we need.. Shows us where the cat is and the areas he frequents. Not cheap but the peace of mind it gives is worth the money.. Best device out in market place currently. My only reservation and therefore 4stars is the lack of helpline and the setting up and use is not as straightforward as it could be.
Helpful Report
petTracer is rated 4.47 based on 135 reviews