Kids Club Reviews

4.6 Rating 24 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Kids Club
Read Kids Club Reviews
Kids Club 5 star review on 8th December 2021
Isha Khan
Kids Club 5 star review on 8th December 2021
Isha Khan
Kids Club 5 star review on 10th May 2021
Kelly Wynz
Kids Club 5 star review on 10th May 2021
Kelly Wynz
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently booked after school baking sessions with the Kids Club and I have to say it’s been very disappointing. I took out extra insurance protection for cancelled sessions and my kids caught covid so we’re unable to attend a few sessions & the Kids Club cancelled a session. I have been chasing them for refund & they have not answered any of the messages or emails. After paying £180 for both my kids I’m very annoyed at their poor customer service. The baking classes are not that great either - mostly using ready cake mixes and very basic ingredients with little imagination. A Poor investment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Loved those little robot bugs they made. Not really expecting much from a Robotics club but this does the trick. My child made a small bug robot which moves, of scurries should i say. Wish it was a bit more advanced but no complaints since robotics doesn't exist in school at that age and I don't have time to teach it at home. Nice teacher, comes out happy each week. I'm impressed about the password system on collection after school. Just would recommend the other parents to go further away so as not to overhear
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The kids had a really good time at Archery Club at St Marks school. We were a little nervous about sending them in due to covid but it all seemed safe. Jenna kept me well informed about what they did throughout the day. Will sign on for next term.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My daughter was a bit nervous as it was her first time at SMS School. But all the staff and children were so welcoming she was super giddy coming out of the club.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The staff at St Marks School are great!! I particularly really enjoy hearing about the things they do with Stacey and Liam in Baking Club, Coding and Photography. Also the baking treats are lovely! I highly recommend them and they are so professional and firm. AND FUN!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
True review. I am renewing all my club's next term 👍👍. They asked for my opinion before I sign up next term so here it is. Renewed for 10 weeks. All is well. Signed up for all 4 clubs. Love the variety. I especially really like the Kids Club leader. Hes so talented and versatile. He teaches all the clubs. The only bad thing was when he was sick one week and they used a substitute it wasn't the same. But thats normal. Glad Adam is back. At least they didnt have to cancel. I hope adam comes back in Spring Term! Please!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Coding club is not playing games online. Beware, your kids will find it challenging which in my opinion is good. Coding isnt easy, its literally a new language. Other kids bring the club down in my opinion, they learn Python and JS - i heard some beginner kids or less serious only want to play Scratch. Thats better for the younger kids but not age 7 up. Can you split the group into beginner and intermediate? I want my child to learn coding and not get distracted by the children who want to drag and drop. Love it, we get logins so i can see at home what they do. I would just love for the groups to be split. Serious vs not serious club members
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Julia, We do our best to make sure that the clubs are suitable for all ages. I will take this into consideration and perhaps we will implement a grouping system next term. Thank you again, your feedback is super valuable!
Posted 5 months ago
crazy science is the best club! the kids are happy. love science and the activities and finally love science!!! It's nice to see new science projects every other week. i don't know how to do it and but everyone really enjoys it. no complaints on the clubs side. admin / back office a bit delayed and give 72 hour standard responses. when you register your child they give you the club leaders direct number which i found it better to just to contact the club leader directly if i am delayed or if someone else is collecting my child. its an interesting (and helpful to working parents) business model. but logistically it is probably a bit hard to justify on the backend for just one hour clubs or random holiday clubs a few times a year. I can't see how any of the office staff can work full time just to organise clubs i guess they have millions of parents and schools signed up and probably only one staff member on admin. I doubt that the admin can possibly be full time unless they work for free lol. not sure how to fix that, unless they offer more services to schools during the day to they can employ full time admin staff? Maybe they should branch into recruitment or online tuition? anyway I give it 5 stars for the clubs themselves. my little ones love the clubs and I communicate with the club leader just fine, shes really nice. Plus we see the club leader after the session and can ask questions. They can't wait to go back every week. good lesson plans, very very fun qualified and friendly club leaders. way better then the standard clubs, this is proper enriching. Also I love the password system. When you collect your child you have to give a password. Safe and peace of mind. Just make sure the other parents dont hear it!
Kids Club 5 star review on 8th December 2021 Kids Club 5 star review on 8th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ARCHERY CLUB IS A PERFECT SENSORY EXPERIENCE FOR MY GIRLS! I'm really happy the school are offering this. Thanks to the club leader Owen. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Paid in full for a whole term and then they let the school down and didn't turn up to run any of the clubs. Terrible service. Still waiting for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Embarrassingly, this is the first time we had an instructor go to the wrong school. It was the same name i.e. "St Josephs" but 20 miles in the other direction. Your school, and the other school can verify this. She showed up 30 minutes early, to teach her club to alot of confusion! She profusely apologised for this, and we took full responsibility too and took immediate action. You received your refund within 72 hours, would you mind updating this as your review is quite untrue. Furthermore, you were the only parent who reached out to us personally, and you received a personal apology and an offer to rectify the relationship with club freebies, and educational goodies in that apology... We did not receive a response though. Perhaps it's sitting in Spam. You can find it under parents@kidsclub.org.uk Looking forward to your updates. Thanks, Jenna
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter really enjoys kids club! The team are super friendly and supportive!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My son really love the after school. He alway excited to go. Fatama and Tasmin is really nice
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My daughter enjoys a good time at the club. If I come to pick her up too early, she asks me to wait until club ends :). Very entertaining, welcoming environment where kids enjoy their time.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My son thoroughly enjoys his Lego club. He has a massive smile every time I pick him up, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My daughter lives lego club and despite no really having been into lego before cones home with all sorts of ideas to try. She also raves about how nice the teacher is.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
He likes the club very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son is really enjoying the club! He chats about it and we have even bought little bits of Lego since joining the club
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son has absolutely loved it, he comes home fired up about everything they’ve done, it’s been perfect for him
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My kids look forward to their Young Engineers club everyweek with Julia she's lovely and super friendly. We're renewing after half term again 🤣 happy kids happy mum
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service you get depends on the instructor who is teaching. We signed up for Science club for 12 weeks and didn't like the first one so they changed the instructor and now the club is fantastic. Its all about the person! My kids love this club now and especially love making slimes! Good to communicate these things, company deals with it quickly
Kids Club 5 star review on 10th May 2021 Kids Club 5 star review on 10th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kids Club is rated 4.63 based on 24 reviews