Gorgeous Alpacas Reviews

4.9 Rating 17 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Gorgeous Alpacas

About Gorgeous Alpacas:

Gorgeous Alpacas, the home of the best quality alpaca yarn sourced from British farms, and of other yarns from around the world sustainably sourced from independent suppliers. We've got yarn, knit and crochet kits, as well as a range of ready-to-wear

Visit Website

Phone:

07880733454

Email:

emma.adeane@gmail.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Gorgeous Alpacas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lovely soft wool & great to knit into a scarf.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely soft yarn in gorgeous colours. I bought 3 kits and so far only one made up. The pattern was easy to follow and the finished fingerless turned out well. Only 2 hats to knit now and I'm looking forward to getting started. The kits arrived quickly each in a little cotton bag, I was delighted with this little touch. I'll definitely be buying more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The yarn is beautiful,soft & comfortable to knit with. I have used the yarn for hats & cushions so far & am delighted with the results I have achieved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The yarn and pattern I received are great, beautiful soft yarn in a lovely purple/blue and a straightforward, well written pattern for a scarf/shawl that is perfect to knit in summer and will be so warm and cosy to wear in the winter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love the gorgeous alpaca wool, so good to knit with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’ve placed a few orders now and they have always arrived promptly in a fun little bag. The wool is lovely and soft and really easy to knit with. I use bamboo needles as they are lighter and the wool doesn’t “slide”. I have had a few occasions when I needed advice/help and Emma has been so helpful and replied straight away. Gorgeous Alpacas is fabulous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really pleased with the scarf kit ,the pattern is well written and easy to follow and the alpaca yarn is really good quality and so soft,I will definitely buy from here again and I highly recommend that you do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Knitting 4ply for socks in heather colours, Prompt delivery beautiful colours lovely to knit with, need more colour ways!!
Gorgeous Alpacas 5 star review on 20th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The wool is beautifully soft and lovely colours
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The wok is a dream to knit with. I had reason to call the team and Emma was great too, resolved my question and very friendly. Thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
order received very quickly grandson so pleased with hat will be using it to go fishing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Yarn is lovely to work with and the cushion bought for inside is good quality and a reasonable price. Lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful soft yarn in lovely colours and very fast and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a pattern Download didnt work Quickly sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mary I am sorry that the pattern download didn't work immediately. We put the pattern up as a direct response to your request for the pattern, and we notified you before it had gone active. Apologies for being too quick off the mark and wasting your time originally. However, we are so glad to hear that the problem was so quickly sorted, and are you enjoying knitting it yet?
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gorgeous yarn, promptly delivered!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful wool. I recommend using bamboo needles because the wool is so soft that it slides on metal needles. Great customer service & orders sent out very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely adore knitting with this wool as it’s so easy to knit with. I have made a cushion and a scarf so far (I’m a beginner) but will definitely be using this again and can’t wait for my next project
Gorgeous Alpacas 5 star review on 26th June 2022 Gorgeous Alpacas 5 star review on 26th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gorgeous Alpacas is rated 4.9 based on 17 reviews