FCI London Reviews

4.8 Rating 70 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend FCI London
Read FCI London Reviews

About FCI London:

FCI was established in 1985 and has grown from a 5000 sq ft showroom to one of the largest designer furniture and lifestyle houses in the UK.

We are an independently owned family business with deep roots in furniture design, manufacture and interiors.

We have one of the largest contemporary furniture showrooms in the UK, displaying the most exclusive quality pieces from the world’s most exclusive quality designers.

Visit Website

Phone:

02031469177

Email:

hello@fcilondon.co.uk

Location:

Rays House, North Circular Road, London

Write Your review

Tell us how FCI London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
FCI London 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Michelle
FCI London 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Celia
FCI London 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Trevor Greenhalgh
FCI London 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Nedelia Martin
FCI London 5 star review on 15th July 2021
Daina Muceniece
FCI London 4 star review on 25th June 2021
Pascale Crangle
FCI London 5 star review on 23rd June 2021
Judy Israel
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’d like to thank FCI customer service for communication and service. We enjoy your beautiful wardrobes. Thanks for your job!
Helpful Report
Excellent service, good communication all the way through.....no complaints at all!
Helpful Report
FCI London has a fantastic showroom just off the North Circular full of contemporary furniture. Izhar helped me with the Clara bar stools I had been searching for, especially with advice on colour. I had to wait for them to be made in Italy and then the logistics team organised an efficient delivery. Very happy!
FCI London 5 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
This company have been so helpful and knowledgeable. I’ve dealt with Nelson who has guided us thru everything Very impressed with our overall experience.
Helpful Report
The best team!!!
Helpful Report
Advised me on a stunning Italian glass table and chairs which are just perfect! Excellent help service throughout the buying and delivery process.
FCI London 5 star review on 9th May 2022
Helpful Report
Ricardo was fantastic from the moment we met him, thank you for all your help, the furniture looks fabulous and I for sure, will be back.
Helpful Report
We came down from Manchester and met Karen at FCI to discuss buying an Ozzio Box Legno. The service we had from ordering, through manufacture to delivery was first class, the table is fantastic
FCI London 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Helpful Report
Very pleasant and helpful showroom staff, and responsive customer services. We are very pleased with our lovely new armchair.
Helpful Report
Fantastic service, great delivery, friendly staff and installer team.
Helpful Report
Everyone should avoid this company like a plaque. We had the bad luck of purchasing some furniture from them in October 2021. We paid over £12000 for those. They promised us that they would arrive after the new year, but the item arrived on 19/02/2022. We were patient and we did not make any fuss about this. When they arrived the dining table and the armchairs were nicely packed, they unpacked them for us and assemble them and there were no faults or any issues with them, but the dining chairs were without any covers or boxes. We were very surprised that why the new items which were arriving from Italy should be completely unboxed and unwrapped. Then we noticed there were some faults in the quality of making and the quality of the chairs (lots of winkles and the material were coming off the base of the chairs), also the handles were not right in one chair. They looked used and old. In addition, we noticed that the colour/shade was different from what they showed us in their colour chart in their showroom (different grey colour). While the delivery men were there we contacted the company and told them about our concern and I asked them to return the dining chairs. They told us that they do not return the chairs at present as they were going to investigate about it and would come back to us. To our surprise, they come back to us and told us they were not going to return or refund us or even exchange those for us unless they deduct a 35% restocking fee. Obviously, we were not happy about their irresponsible suggestion. A couple of days later one of their directors rang me, I thought he was ringing me to help us or accept to refund us, to my surprise, he was abrupt, unsympathetic, rude, and he told me that he cannot do anything about it. When I, told him, therefore I had no other option but to seek legal advice, he told me that he had much bigger lawyers than me and he was much richer than me. Their attitude and their customer service and support shocked me, especially when I compare it with other companies in the UK. At the same time, we had bought some other furniture from a shop which is very near to them called The Sofa and Chair Company, which had a completely different attitude and customer service and care (we returned one of their item not because it was faulty but because we felt that it made our space much smaller, they refund us fully). How can a company treat their customer like this when you spend over £12000? It is really shameful. I do not know, where are they from, but they did not understand the values and principles of the west and this country. They have completely different attitudes and values. The only thing they care about is money. I can assure you that if you buy any item from them, you will be left alone if there is any issue with them. I recommend that please try other companies before you buy anything from them. You deserve much better than this company.
Helpful Report
After having a bad experience with FCI, I wrote a truthful review they deserved. We purchased Fama Living furniture through FCI . The quality of Fama is not that great anymore. FCI customer service manager Sasha Lambert handled our complaints dismissively. I received a phone call from FCI requesting to take down the bad review against their promise to remedy the situation, so I did. A call, a visit - and I never heard from them again. Do not buy from them. If things go wrong, it is always your fault- as they will explain to you. They are good at these explanations.
Helpful Report
I am very happy with the furniture I purchased. FCI has a great variety of high quality products. Highly recommended! Excellent service, good and professional advices from Sanjay, Reyaneh, Cristina and Joanna. Sanjay was always helpful, patient and made the process very easy. Thank you Sanjay and FCI team and see you for my next project, dining room.
FCI London 5 star review on 6th February 2022
Helpful Report
Quality product. You get what you pay for. Good advice while choosing the product, very professional.
Helpful Report
Always a pleasure to work with Ben at FCI. Unfailingly polite, patient and pleasant in dealing with our clients' many queries. Very happy with the product, the install and all the assistance getting us to a happy client!
Helpful Report
Excellent service. The item I saw online didn’t exactly meet my requirements so on visiting the showroom the staff put their heads together in order to adjust it. They also make suggestions which were brilliant. I previously bought items from FCI and the service then was wonderful. It is so refreshing to return some years later and find that the level of service is still second to none. At the point of ordering I was given a realistic delivery date (no false promises) and this delivery timeframe was adhered to. I was advised of every step which ensured there were no hiccups. The people who deliver my item were courteous and efficient.
Helpful Report
Bought a lovely coffee table that becomes a dining table, excellent service, Stella took time to check the details and the table is high quality Italian, I am very pleased
Helpful Report
A marvellous experience at fci. Kasia was beyond helpful. I was delivered the most incredible furniture, two beautiful bedside tables and dressing table and made to measure wardrobes. I couldn't be happier with the end result or the service I received. If I could give them a million star I would.
Helpful Report
All in all a vg experience. Good service, good product
Helpful Report
I sourced a lovely Italian armchair through FCI. The sales interface with Izhar was first class. I live in Ireland and so our correspondence was by email and phone and Izhar helped me with selection of material finishes right down to the stitching color. The product was made to order and shipped on to my apartment in Portugal (a real Brexit test). Joanna in the logistics department was very helpful and recommended a local freight forwarding company who again did a great job. FCI is a boutique furniture company suppling high quality often made to order European (mainly Italian) manufactured products, so don't compare their prices to low quality Chinese mass produced goods. Their personal service is exceptional and I'd certainly recommend them highly.
Helpful Report
FCI London is rated 4.79 based on 70 reviews