Christopher Piper Wines Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 107 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Christopher Piper Wines Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:

01404 814139

Email:

marketing@christopherpiperwines.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Christopher Piper Wines Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent wines. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
excellent all-round service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A very interesting and varied range of wine, some keen values and thoroughly efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased to discover that Christopher Piper not only had Chateau Trillol 2016 in stock, but at an extremely good price. Ordered 15 bottles and even though I'm about as far away as its possible to be in England from Ottery St. Mary, it arrived in less than 48 hours. Delicious wine & exemplary customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, great selection of wines for every palate
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick delivery (arrived less than 24 hours from ordering). Well priced and a great selection of stock. Cheers!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic! Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great news ! Thanks for your review, much appreciated.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent wines Helpful staff Quick service - I live near Bristol
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you David for your review, much appreciated and glad we could help, have a great weekend and hope you enjoy the wine.
Posted 5 months ago
Top quality product packaged well and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, very much appreciated.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to use site and first class delivery, certainly use again Five star *****
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Robin for your review, much appreciated.
Posted 5 months ago
Quick delivery, very nice wine
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Petya, enjoy your wine :)
Posted 5 months ago
Just the wine I was looking for, delivered quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great to hear, thank you.
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt delivery - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
Posted 5 months ago
a wine merchant par excellance
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Merci beacoup !
Posted 6 months ago
Christopher Piper sell wine. I like wine therefore I like Christopher Piper. Good friendly and helpful service. Everything you would expect from a local business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great to hear, thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
I find CPW a delightful company to deal with, selling excellent wines at good prices. Particularly recommended are wines from one if the Ardèche co-ops and they take Beaujolais seriously, including an always excellent nouveau. I do have one, minor, criticism: there is a good deal of information on the website but few wines clearly show the vintage and AbV. They’re generally stated somewhere in the text, but as most wjnes have a table of data, why not put them there? The ever-helpful staff will always help though. Delivery is prompt, and it’s free on orders over £120. A 5% discount kicks in at 12 bottles. Though this year’s conditions have enforced price increases, CPW do not— unlike some— routinely raise them just because a new list is issued. Recommended supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good morning David, thank you so much for your kind review. Your comments are also noted as we always are keen to hear what our customers think - and would like on our website. I will look at making vintage and AbV clearer in future wines. The CPW team always do their best on providing advice and we do try to keep our pricing and wines affordable and approachable. Thank you for recommending us, highly appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Always had a excellent service from Christopher Piper WInes.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you, much appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service. Wine bottles well packaged and delivery swift. What more can you ask?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Christopher Piper Wines Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 107 reviews