Christopher Piper Wines Ltd Reviews

4.88 Rating 90 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Christopher Piper Wines Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:

01404 814139

Email:

marketing@christopherpiperwines.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Christopher Piper Wines Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent wines Helpful staff Quick service - I live near Bristol
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you David for your review, much appreciated and glad we could help, have a great weekend and hope you enjoy the wine.
Posted 4 months ago
Top quality product packaged well and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, very much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to use site and first class delivery, certainly use again Five star *****
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Robin for your review, much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Quick delivery, very nice wine
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Petya, enjoy your wine :)
Posted 4 months ago
Just the wine I was looking for, delivered quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear, thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt delivery - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind review.
Posted 4 months ago
a wine merchant par excellance
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Merci beacoup !
Posted 4 months ago
Christopher Piper sell wine. I like wine therefore I like Christopher Piper. Good friendly and helpful service. Everything you would expect from a local business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear, thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery was very prompt and service on the phone was very polite and helpful. You did unfortunately send me someone else's crate of wine rather than my own, which is why I have only scored you 3! However it was resolved very quickly and with good humour, which I very much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Heather, our apologies for the mix-up with the wine but glad to hear it was sorted quickly. Our front office team are always on hand for any queries and yes, they do have a lovely sense of humour.
Posted 4 months ago
I find CPW a delightful company to deal with, selling excellent wines at good prices. Particularly recommended are wines from one if the Ardèche co-ops and they take Beaujolais seriously, including an always excellent nouveau. I do have one, minor, criticism: there is a good deal of information on the website but few wines clearly show the vintage and AbV. They’re generally stated somewhere in the text, but as most wjnes have a table of data, why not put them there? The ever-helpful staff will always help though. Delivery is prompt, and it’s free on orders over £120. A 5% discount kicks in at 12 bottles. Though this year’s conditions have enforced price increases, CPW do not— unlike some— routinely raise them just because a new list is issued. Recommended supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning David, thank you so much for your kind review. Your comments are also noted as we always are keen to hear what our customers think - and would like on our website. I will look at making vintage and AbV clearer in future wines. The CPW team always do their best on providing advice and we do try to keep our pricing and wines affordable and approachable. Thank you for recommending us, highly appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Always had a excellent service from Christopher Piper WInes.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you, much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. Wine bottles well packaged and delivery swift. What more can you ask?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
So Far after Two orders They Have performed Very Well, quickly and Efficiently, I will pass more of my Business in their direction, If they can supply the special wines that I have previously purchased direct from the French Chateaus. TIME WILL TELL DONG
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
That's great ! Good to hear. The Sauvignon St Peyre is delicious isn't it. Have you tried the Picpoul from the same estate ? We look forward to continuing to supply you with these lovely wines.
Posted 4 months ago
Always an interesting selection of excellent wines, plus first class delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your kind review. Appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
A good range of wine, in variety and price. The online ordering process is easy and the delivery is fast. Very happy to use again and again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Knowledgeable wine merchant, great quality wine
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you, your review is much appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery swift and friendly. Wine very good. Notification of delivery not given on this occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent wine and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent choice of good wines, well laid out website, easy ordering system, quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Christopher Piper Wines Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 90 reviews