Briggs and Jones Reviews

4.31 Rating 13 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Briggs and Jones
Visit Website

Phone:

07805033912

Email:

naomi@briggsandjones.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Briggs and Jones made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sideboard arrived flat packed ( paid to have it assembled ) but sorted very quickly, great service above all a lovely unit I’m very pleased with it
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a beautiful dining room table and chairs on 19th February and due to Covid and the table not passing inspection the 1st time I received it on 14th of June. At first I was pretty angry about the time frame but after talking to Naomi the lovely lady at Briggs and Jones I realised they had really high standards and they wouldn’t deliver sub standard good to me. Briggs and Jones don’t do generic furniture they do high quality unique furniture and when my table and chairs arrived they were well worth the wait. Naomi also made sure that because of my wait that they were built for me by the carrier. I would definitely recommend Briggs and Jones especially if you want something a little bit special.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer and love my dining table. Always happy to help and a pleasure to deal with. I can happily and confidently recommend, I will be back!!
Posted 1 month ago
3 months waiting for TV stand, should be delivered within 6 weeks and finally…didn’t get. If not my phone call and email probably still nobody would have contacted me about my delivery. Lady on the phone said they didn’t realise they are not doing free delivery to my area and the next day I got mail if I want to pay extra for delivery or refund. I chose refund. Didn’t want nothing more with this company. I was wondering how long I’ll be waiting for my money back but I was ignored and didn’t get a answer back. One positive thing they sent money very quickly. I feel very disappointed with this company and how they treated customers. Don’t recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Monika, free delivery is for Mainland UK only. At the checkout you selected free delivery although there is the option to request a shipping quote if outside Mainland. As you are outside Mainland UK and are based on the offshore Islands free delivery is not possible. You was sent an email asking if you wanted to us to get a shipping quote. Free delivery should only be selected if in Mainland UK, it is unfair to incorrectly select free delivery and leave a negative review because we are unable to ship for free to your area and you do not wish to pay the shipping costs to your area.
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing is too much trouble kind of attitude which is very refreshing. I tried to call them and they didn't answer. 10 minutes later they called me back to see if they could help....from my initial enquiry to receiving my item I have had a good experience and will definitely be back. I am happy with my dining table and chairs.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a dining table and at first I was very hesitant about ordering online without seeing the quality but when the table arrived I was really nicely surprised. The table is fantastic. Really good quality and exactly what it looks like in the pictures. It was in stock so when I made the order on Saturday it arrived really quickly- it was with me on Wednesday. The delivery man was super kind and helped me carry the table upstairs. I couldn’t wish for a better service and better stock quality. Thank you. You made my day.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good quality. The manual could be more detailed.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and table is excellent.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you John for your positive review, it is sincerely appreciated and we are delighted you are happy your dining table.
Posted 1 month ago
There was a delay with the delivery but they kept me informed and I was very glad that I waited. I am happy with my purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely awful company! Waited My months and months for the £700 worth of chairs! And they were delivered to another address! . The colour of the chair wasn’t what was shown on the website. Two different chairs on the website had the same picture on it. Now I have to pay for delivery as I didn’t receive my items on a pallet. I have to pay £50 to send them back with a pallet delivery company which I had to find, as well as pay for a pallet even though I wasn’t sent one with my chairs! The company used a white glove which just dropped my chairs without one! Avoid using this company. They will not help you if you are not happy with your purchase! You will be left out of pocket if returning!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for review. We did not advise that you "had" to use a pallet courier but that it was a better option to avoid any damage in transit. It is easy to return items to us as you discovered and we understand that customers may change their mind if they feel that things are not a good match. We do not advise that we cover deliver costs for returns and demonstrate clearly in the terms and conditions that any returns are at your own costs. It is not often that items are returned to us because our customers are generally happy but customers that do wish to return, return without issue.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient service, love the product in my house.
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
After viewing this company on line I decided to call them, the lady on the phone was very informative and answered all of my questions regarding a table and chairs of which I then purchased. They came perfectly packaged with no damage. I am very pleased with the table and chairs they look great! Thank you !
Posted 3 months ago
I’m in love with my new chair
Posted 4 months ago
Briggs and Jones is rated 4.31 based on 13 reviews