Briggs and Jones Reviews

4.4 Rating 37 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Briggs and Jones
Visit Website

Phone:

07805033912

Email:

naomi@briggsandjones.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Briggs and Jones made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 6th May 2022
Ben Pessok
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 6th December 2021
Amanda Reid
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Lisa
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Lisa
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Lisa
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Lisa
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 8th October 2021
Tony And Norma
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you are looking for beautiful, stylish furniture that is out of the ordinary B&J is the place to go. Great products, combined with excellent customer service - shout out to the lovely Naomi - adds up to a company I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 6th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased the stunning Sirella living room range. Customer service was unreal. I wasn’t a reference number I was an actual person to them. I got instant responses on phone and online chat. The service was very personable & they are very accommodating. I had 2 delivery men & I was kept updated by text/email so I knew exactly when they were arriving & they helped me unpack the assembled furniture & place it where I wanted it. I can honestly say it’s the nicest furniture, the finish is amazing & it seems very good quality & very solid. I have already recommended & I will definitely use again. I can’t say enough about this company for people to realise how nice they are and their furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic. Great service and such polite people. Very happy and will be ordering from here again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Sales & Customer Services. High Quality Products and Trustworthy Couriers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Lynne for your review, we are delighted that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
The TV stand looks stunning and expensive. It matches my other marble sets and it has created an atmosphere of grandeur in my living room. The delivery men were very polite I love my new Edina TV stand
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Ani Thank you for your review, reviews like this make us proud.
Posted 1 month ago
Lynette 150cm white high gloss TV Stand. Standard Covid world logistical delays. Both items are lovely when build. The building instructions are not good to follow and it took my brother 4 hours to complete both items. He is very proficient with flat packs / self-builds and he was not happy with the instructions as they were not orientated to screws to what part of the cabinet. TV Cabinet - You can't get a sealed plug through the back hole. Those issues withstanding - they are both lovely pieces of furniture and fit well into my newly built property and its decor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Audrey for your honest review and we are pleased to know that despite the issues you are happy with your furniture and have a positive review.
Posted 1 month ago
From my initial enquiry to receipt of my dining table the customer service has been excellent. If I could give them more stars I would. Having purchased lots of furniture for our new house I have dealt with many stores and they stand out by far. I would and will be buying again. I can't recommend Briggs and Jones enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a tv unit, slight delay with delivery but once arrived really pleased - quality is excellent, took a few hours to build and looks amazing with the tv on it, so very happy. Would recommend Briggs & Jones and would definitely look to use them again when I need new furniture,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The true measure of any good company is how they deal with problems and I can say with confidence Naomi and her team are good to their word selling and delivering quality products and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Waited seven months for a previous supplier to deliver furniture, cancelled that order and purchased same item with Briggs and Jones. Order was delivered earlier than deadline, and communication was excellent. I cannot praise them enough for customer service, price and keeping the buyer informed. Would give more than 5 stars if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful products and poor customer service. We paid £500 for a table from here and it turned up randomly a week later- we had no idea it was being delivered on that day and the driver said that if we would not have been home, it would have been sent back to London. When it turned up the base was badly damaged- every corner had paint missing. We got in touch with the company and they said they would send a replacement but we would have to dispose of the damaged base ourselves. It took them 6 weeks to send out a new base following several more emails ( which were ignored) and phone calls. When I did eventually get to speak to someone, they had the part in stock and had to instruct a different company to deliver. Not once was any money deducted from the order for the inconvenience. Do not waste your hard earned money on this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Charlotte Thank you for your review. Your table is now complete and you are happy with your purchase. We agree that the courier service was not very good and selected an alternative courier to perform the delivery of the replacement base. It is unfortunate that the original base was damaged in transit. When the part you needed came back into stock it was dispatched to you immediately and sorry that there was a delay with it being dispatched. Everything is now as it should be and you can enjoy your purchase.
Posted 5 months ago
Got an email to say contact will be made from courier when on way. Was pleasantly surprised with an unexpected knock on the door and the table arrived. Very good considering a lot of places take 10 weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very easy to deal with.Naomi was very professional delivery was bang on time would definitely use again very pleased with the product purchased thank you 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Placed an order with Briggs and Jones, the item took longer than expected to get here as it was coming from Spain. But it was worth the wait and communication along the way from B&J was great.
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 8th November 2021 Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with our purchase! Really good quality and responsive customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Tanya for taking the time to send us a video, that really looks amazing and we are delighted that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 6 months ago
Kept informed throughout the process, really happy with the service from the online chat through to delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nice products but rubbish customer service. Very long wait time for delivery with no communication from the company except when I emailed them (though they did reply relatively quickly when I messaged). Only ended up getting the products delivered after several times of emailing asking for confirmation. Several times they said they would get back to us with a delivery confirmation "tomorrow" and did not until I chased again, sometimes weeks later. Ordered in April, got the table and most of the chairs end of July, two chairs missing, and still not delivered by November. Customer service person answering emails pleasant and apologetic, but it really isn't acceptable to have to constantly chase a delivery, it should be up to the company to provide a delivery estimate/date and contact the customer if there is a delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. Yes I agree that the time it has taken for the remaining two chairs has been excessive. After checking them 2 of them did not pass quality checks and we would not want to deliver anything to you in less than good condition which is why they were held back and replacements ordered. We will have them with you as soon as we can.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent furniture, ordered three units in the Monica range fully assembled, it arrived as agreed however a two man delivery would have been better struggled a little getting it in with the delivery guy who was great. Furniture now in situation looks really great and well made. Unfortunately the lights did not arrive with the cabinet, however a phone call quickly resolved the matter.
Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 4th October 2021 Briggs and Jones 5 star review on 4th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to take some pictures for us.
Posted 7 months ago
Well packaged delivery, but, could have done with 2 man delivery, as husband struggling with bad back...haven't been able to set it up, as awaiting kitchen fitting, but husband said felt pretty solid.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Everyone comments on my table lamp. It's beautiful and the pictures online do not do it justice. Excellent customer service. Happy overall despite the delays.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Deborah, thank you for your positive review despite the extended delays. The global issues are applying a lot of pressure to retailers, our customers faith and patience means a lot to us. Lovely customers like yourself that sit back and allow us to get on with it without applying extra pressure makes our days so much easier and we sincerely thank you for your understanding and patience. Glad you like it!!
Posted 8 months ago
Briggs and Jones is rated 4.41 based on 37 reviews