XLN Reviews

3.88 Rating 82 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend XLN
599 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
80 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
44 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
46 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
41 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
57 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
79 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
43 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
66 Review Views
00AM
12AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does XLN deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact XLN?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how XLN made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
""worse company i have ever had the fortune to ever deal with. The price will continue to change and the contract will not be found. I wish i never left my old company." These comments from another user and I agree 100%."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you XLN? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"worse company i have ever had the fortune to ever deal with. The price will continue to change and the contract will not be found. I wish i never left my old company. what a joke!"
Posted 2 months ago
"worse company i have ever had the fortune to ever deal with. The price will continue to change and the contract will not be found. I wish i never left my old company. what a joke!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst company ever to deal with. Tried to cancel only 5 days into the contract but they threatened that I’d have to pay £400 fees as there is no cooling off period. I changed to fibre and the connection was still as bad. They told me I can only use one device at a time (seriously ?!!) so I have now cancelled. Once again I’ve been threatened with the £400 fees but they can take me to court, I’m not paying. They don’t scare me. I know my rights and they haven’t provided me with the service I signed up for. Therefore I have the right to cancel without charge. Please do not sign up with this dreadful company !!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"JH Yorkshire XLN Telecom 2019-04-19 I honestly believe they make their money by providing such a rip off terrible service,many customers actually pay their huge termination fees just to get away from them. Slow broadband, hidden charges, threats if we dont take out their business assurance etc. This is the type of company you always hope you will never accidentally sign up with! Avoid at all costs"
Posted 4 months ago
"One star is too many. Appalling company and customer service. Despite numerous complaints to XLN, I still do not have broadband. Avoid!!!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Exactly two months after I moved into my new home, I now have again the original telephone number of the property, the one which was on all my change of address cards! The previous owner was with XLN, who refused to transfer the telephone line, the telephone number, the telephone service and the broadband service to my existing provider, Plusnet. XLN record all their calls so they will know that they lied to me when they said that they owned the line and owned the number. I felt this was absurd at the time - surely the ownership of these things is with Openreach? - and I felt I was being blackmailed into staying with XLN. After reading all the horrendous reviews of XLN, here and particularly in Serchen, I was determined not to sign up with XLN. I got the most ridiculous collection of calls and correspondence from them, some addressed to 'Mrs New Tenant' (like something out of Monty Python!) and all containing what with hindsight were clearly lies - Jesse Pollard-Reynolds should particularly hang their head in shame - and I am most grateful to the dozen or so Openreach and Plusnet staff, who have contributed to the success of providing me with my "old" number again, together with a broadband speed that is 4 times that ever achieved with XLN. Thank you all. To XLN: thank you for nothing but lies."
Posted 5 months ago
"HERE WE GO AGAIN Just got my bill for month and yet again without notice gone up, rang XLN to find out why. they say my phone package has gone up, we are trying to encourage you to use your land line to ring mobiles and land lines free. i dont even have a land line phone i just wanted broadband. Anyhow XLN say i have to pay extra and cant get out of it. i now pay £36 just for broadband.If i hadn't kept a eye on my billing and hidden extras which they don't tell you about i'd be paying over £50 a month i cant wait to end my contract as i feel as a small business they are far to expensive and not a genuine company."
Posted 5 months ago
"Unfortunately XLN is not suitable for small businesses especially not Vat registered. Only first 3 months are free of Vat then Vat is added to the bill. Also the base cost is increased after first 3 months without any notice. Services like diverting calls or even caller display are available at an extra cost. Incompetent customer support - gives misleading information on the phone when asked about billing in an unpleasant tone. Minimum 2 year contract. Overall not impressed at all with their service."
Posted 7 months ago
"XLN is an awful company and from experience I would recommend small business' to look elsewhere for a provider. Over three months without an internet connection, which I paid and never received compensation for. Then they Add Business assurance to your account, even when you have written to them to opt out. Terrible service, terrible customer service, take your money but don't provide a service, never mind the stress of having to deal with all their diagnostic checks."
Posted 7 months ago
"SCAM!!!! This company lured you in with low prices and free services then a months into the contract things change. I started paying £18 at beginning now I’m paying £48.50 each month just for the internet. And I’m pretty sure that they get there employees to write reviews to keep there ratings up. I would recommend paying a bit extra and using a proper company such as BT or anyone else"
Posted 7 months ago
"I am very happy with one of xln stuff Abdi.I was decided to leave xln,but once I phone customer service ,had conversation with him.He was so patient to explain to me and recommend me staying .I felt warmly welcomed and decided to stay with xln.I am going to recomend my friends to join with Xln.Many thanks! Joy"
Posted 9 months ago
"xln charge my dad £33 for apparently 76mbs but instead we get 14mbs for download so yea and you lag my friend with 144ms ping"
Posted 9 months ago
"I do not recommending to any one.At the beginning was okay now i have been through so much that I'm regretting, they r cheating when i spoke to them on the phone explaining the terms and conditions. 1. all nation calls free 2. No any hiden fees 3. No any insurance mention. The deal was £23 including VAT from the second months my bill was increasing month after month now I'm paying £29.99 when i called to the main office the operator told me oh because u r paying for insurance which I never been told, and also you made international calls, which I never made any calls out of the UK.. liers... the customer service is carp when u problem no one is hepfull"
Posted 9 months ago
"Xln were meant to move my company broadband fibre lines for 8th Oct. 5 weeks later I still have no phones. They were late with the line install, late with broadband to fibre upgrade, charged me for an expedite when they shouldn’t (promised a refund, still not in my bank), said the intermittent connection was down to my setup when it was a rein fault out of my premises. Was lied to about an engineer been sent, eventually got an engineer who identified rein and said I need a direct to premises fibre line. Xln strung me on for another 11days before admitting they couldn’t give me a error free fibre connection. I have no phones and intermittent internet and am a business. XLN customer service are a joke! Xln are that terrible they must be faking the anonymous reviews on here “5 stars!”. They are the worst!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Advised XLN i will be moving properties before taking package advisor said not a problem, When the day comes to ask them to move lines i find out there is an "engineer charge" of £99, i advise them the line is live in the new property and would not require an engineer. After two weeks an engineer is sent he does nothing, he apparently visits the cabinet and tells me everything is already live. The line they set up is also connected to the wrong box in the wrong room of the household, and when telling this to an advisor she tells me did you let us know.... it would seem xln advisors must be trained on taking complaints and replying in such a rude tone as they must have quite a few unhappy customers calling. I advise the advisor ofcourse i let them know before asking to move the line, and it should also be a duty of theirs to check where to put the line or make it go live surely? regardless i have lost a few days work with a line in the wrong box and i am still being charged £99 UPDATE: so after i wrote this review i had a call from the directors office and they agreed there was no engineer visit needed and they would look into it further and get back to me. 1 month after that conversation i have received an invoice of £150, no phone call from directors office and when calling customer service i am being told its a new contract i have got into and they are also putting on an assurance policy with i didnt request..... this is an absolute joke."
Posted 10 months ago
"THEY ARE LIARS, THEY ARE CROOK AND ABOVE ALL SOME OF THE STAFFS ARE VERY VERY RUDE! SO STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY IF YOU HATE STRESS LIKE ME"
Posted 1 year ago
"Jamal was super helpful with me today in resolving my issue and got the issue resolved for me straight away"
Posted 1 year ago
"Jay brilliant service given Really happy"
Posted 1 year ago
"Guy called Dominic was extremely helpful in sorting out a technical fault. Rest of company and sales techniques have been extremely poor."
Posted 1 year ago
XLN is rated 3.88 based on 82 reviews