XLN Reviews

4.41 Rating 68 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend XLN
593 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
77 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
62 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
61 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
18 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
20 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
41 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
111 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
66 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
36 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how XLN made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I do not recommending to any one.At the beginning was okay now i have been through so much that I'm regretting, they r cheating when i spoke to them on the phone explaining the terms and conditions. 1. all nation calls free 2. No any hiden fees 3. No any insurance mention. The deal was £23 including VAT from the second months my bill was increasing month after month now I'm paying £29.99 when i called to the main office the operator told me oh because u r paying for insurance which I never been told, and also you made international calls, which I never made any calls out of the UK.. liers... the customer service is carp when u problem no one is hepfull"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you XLN? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback XLN receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Xln were meant to move my company broadband fibre lines for 8th Oct. 5 weeks later I still have no phones. They were late with the line install, late with broadband to fibre upgrade, charged me for an expedite when they shouldn’t (promised a refund, still not in my bank), said the intermittent connection was down to my setup when it was a rein fault out of my premises. Was lied to about an engineer been sent, eventually got an engineer who identified rein and said I need a direct to premises fibre line. Xln strung me on for another 11days before admitting they couldn’t give me a error free fibre connection. I have no phones and intermittent internet and am a business. XLN customer service are a joke! Xln are that terrible they must be faking the anonymous reviews on here “5 stars!”. They are the worst!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Advised XLN i will be moving properties before taking package advisor said not a problem, When the day comes to ask them to move lines i find out there is an "engineer charge" of £99, i advise them the line is live in the new property and would not require an engineer. After two weeks an engineer is sent he does nothing, he apparently visits the cabinet and tells me everything is already live. The line they set up is also connected to the wrong box in the wrong room of the household, and when telling this to an advisor she tells me did you let us know.... it would seem xln advisors must be trained on taking complaints and replying in such a rude tone as they must have quite a few unhappy customers calling. I advise the advisor ofcourse i let them know before asking to move the line, and it should also be a duty of theirs to check where to put the line or make it go live surely? regardless i have lost a few days work with a line in the wrong box and i am still being charged £99 UPDATE: so after i wrote this review i had a call from the directors office and they agreed there was no engineer visit needed and they would look into it further and get back to me. 1 month after that conversation i have received an invoice of £150, no phone call from directors office and when calling customer service i am being told its a new contract i have got into and they are also putting on an assurance policy with i didnt request..... this is an absolute joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Jamal was super helpful with me today in resolving my issue and got the issue resolved for me straight away"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Jay brilliant service given Really happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Guy called Dominic was extremely helpful in sorting out a technical fault. Rest of company and sales techniques have been extremely poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Spoke with an incredibly helpful and polite man called Dominic today. He explained the problem in terms I understood and guided me through the solution. He also gave some valuable tips should any future problems arise. To be honest I'm amazed you've managed to keep him as an employee as the rest of your company has been far from ideal. Some - including whoever rang me to try and push Business Assurance - have been damn right rude. Perhaps Dominic could run a training program for the rest of you? Perhaps he should be running the company? Who knows. Good luck!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I have been with XLN since Aug 2017 without any technical issues until Dec 2017. We started to loose service daily. Speeds would plummet constantly and our VOIP phones were disconnecting during every call we made. Not ideal for a business. Dealing with the XLN tech team was a great challenge on it's own. They seemed like they did not know how to or want to solve our issue. Mostly abrupt and rude staff apart from Mohammed who finally came to our rescue and went above and beyond to help fix the issue. Even though he did his best, we are still suffering from disconnections. Every time we tell the sales team that we want to cancel our 12 month contract due to them providing us with a faulty service they say we need to pay 400.00 to terminate! Then they are quick to throw us on to the tech team so back to square 1.This is an absolute sham and shameful really. I urge anyone who is thinking of taking on a contract with this company to think twice. Otherwise, good luck! Follow Up: Just received an infuriating call from the XLN tech team saying that they have no record of there being any fault on my account! I am sick of this company who keep coming back with silly excuses for a terrible service. You lot should be ashamed. Stop calling me just to bully me and because you saw my negative review. You either terminate my contract today or I will plaster the internet with my story."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Good customer support team, especially David - he's been really helpful Don't really want to comment on the broadband at the minute though as that's been less than ideal for us"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The chap I spoke to was very friendly and helpful and instantly made me feel relaxed about my broadband problem and gave me great tips on how to help improve my reception of broadband through out the property. It was nice to speak to someone who really valued there customers and there job. Every thing was solved and I am one happy customer as my customers are happy too"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"He tried his best to resolve the issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"David was very helpful going through all the possibilities of why we had no internet access"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Answered my query clearly and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great and very quick service. David (call handler) was very helpful ***************** much-much better than any other company I've ever used before. 10 out of 10"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"they solved the problem of the slow internet"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Spoke to David Gudgin, Easy to get on with......Tried hard to rectify problem. Bacon buttie sounded good. Most impressed, shame other companies not as easy going and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I spoke with an operative called David Gudgin. He was polite, helpful and most importantly patient. He called me back on a number of occasions when I got cut off, which in my opinion shows excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My problem was fixed quickly and without any fuss and the problem explained to me clearly"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"He addressed all my concerns and resolved the problem in a timely and very friendly way."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"jay, excellent support"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
XLN is rated 4.41 based on 68 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support