Wyevale Garden Centres Reviews

2.77 Rating 13 Reviews
38% of reviewers recommend Wyevale Garden Centres
360 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
20 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
44 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
84 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
17 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
18 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
39 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wyevale Garden Centres made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
22 - 23 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"My husband and I decided to visit our Wyevale garden centre in Gillingham yesterday and have some lunch. At the till I handed over a £5.00 voucher which my husband received during the week from you but it was declined as the cashier said it had already been used, we felt terrible with a big queue behind us it was so embarrassing for us both. But how could this have happened? Then when we received our lunch our lovely soup was only filled half way in the bowl. Was not a good day yesterday at your Restaurant, two very disappointed customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Are you Wyevale Garden Centres? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Wyevale Garden Centres receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I love that U can take my dog to any Wyevale garden centre, also some great deal to be had and their loyalty programme offers more points for every £1 spent than Tesco."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"my husband and I took his 91 year old sister to the garden centre on the Newport Road St Mellons on Tuesday as it was lunch time when we arrived we thought we would have lunch first the time on the receipt is 13.01 and the food we wanted was sold out. My husband and I opted for stake and ale pie. We waited over 20 minutes and the vegetables were cold and you would have needed a hammer and chisel to cut the pie the meals were over £9.00 each. We did not make a complaint at the time as the restaurant was quite full"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"My husband and I visited the Hare Hatch Garden Centre today to purchase some plants and have a spot of lunch. We must have sat down watching the world go by for the best part of an hour in the restaurant. There were four lads and a young lady behind the counter. One very polite well spoken lad was taking the food orders and another young lad was being assisted on the till by the young lady. We paid for our food order and a drink, gathered glasses and cutlery and promptly sat down. Almost all the tables were taken with the exception of the one we sat down to. I gathered a tray and cleared the table and passed the tray over the counter. My quibble is that during the period of time we spent there this afternoon tables were cleared eventually, but not one table was wiped or any anti bac cleaner used. I would assume that there was no one in a supervisory capacity present otherwise I am sure tables would have been cleared more efficiently, tables wiped and the giggling and chatting behind the counter would not have occurred We could see that a number of customers were not happy at the length of time it took to get served especially with the coffees yet there were five serving and it wasn't always busy. Having read other comments feel that this is an area that needs attention."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Went to Sherfield on London restaurant for a main meal with mum very disappointed in service.Meal was cold very late coming out and was delivered by a male member of staff who had no idea and was poor in his service. Afterwards went round the garden centre which was a very different experience. The staff seem to be very approachable and the young lady who served me was wittycpolite polite and chatty and was good with my elderly mother."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"As Garden Club members, we love the products at Wyevale but what has happened to the enjoyable restaurant experience at Woodbridge? 4.10.17 14.30 Called to enjoy a quick snack, opted for the soup and sandwich offer. "We are not doing soup today" Decided then to order egg and watercress sandwich and toasted cheese sandwich. No forks and only 1 knife available at the condiments table. The order arrived 30minutes later, as they have been very busy and are short staffed. Annoyingly we noticed 4 garden centre staff served with their orders during the time we had been waiting and know they walked straight in and collected their hot meals. What has happened to the 1st class service we have received in the past? Is the staff shortage being addressed if this is responsible for the drop in standards?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It appears when Wyevale has a sale on the internet the website goes down!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible website it seems when there is a sale the website goes down!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Refunded faulty product, discounted wheelbarrow showing signs of rust - very easy to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality plants. Helpful and friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely store and lovely choice of range of goods, very friendly staff who go out there way to help you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good customer service, taking time and effort to help with a major purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ordered a large garden furniture suite - shop staff wrote down the wrong reference, so wrong items delivered after two week wait - then had to wait again for collection and replacement on agreed date. Customer services team then arranged for the wrong day so I had to intervene again to get the date changed to the agreed date. I was promised a follow up call on the Wednesday after delivery to ensure all was well - didn't happen until after I complained on the following Friday. Refunded 5% of the cost of the furniture as an apology"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wyevale Garden Centres is rated 2.77 based on 13 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support