Wyevale Garden Centres Reviews

2.35 Rating 17 Reviews
29% of reviewers recommend Wyevale Garden Centres
411 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
19 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
83 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
37 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
36 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
38 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
05AM
5AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Wyevale Garden Centres made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
22 - 23 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"VISITED TARPORLEY GARDEN CENTRE THIS WEEK TO LOOK AT CLEMATIS.ALL THE CLEMATIS ARE PRICED AT £20. ON THE INTERNET THEY HAVE THEM AT £10 WYEVALE SAY THESE ARE ONLY AT A FEW CENTRES !! A COMPLETE AND UTTER WASTE OF A TRIP.I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS OVERPRICED CENTRE AGAIN."
Posted 21 hours ago
Are you Wyevale Garden Centres? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Wyevale Garden Centre: Online Order. We ordered a Canterbury 6 seater rattan garden set in April 2019. Guess what we are still waiting for it. A catalogue of excuses started with, failed deliveries, broken items and the driver with the wrong number. We have taken time off work so as to receive the delivery and the latest excuse is staggering. A brief history: 1. Ordered online April 2019 2. 1st delivery due on the 1st May 2019- not delivered no excuse given. 3. 2nd delivery 10th May 2019- Wyevale broke the table and glass before it got to us. 4. 3rd Delivery due today 14th May 2019- driver was given the wrong number, and got lost so couldn’t deliver. This despite calls to Wyevale from 10am chasing up a delivery slot. 5. 4th attempt- this coming Saturday 18th May 2019. We shan’t hold our breath! A catalogue of errors and lies from the customer support team- we would suggest you don’t order anything online from them shambles of a company."
Posted 1 week ago
"Wyevale Garden Centre: Online Order. We ordered a Canterbury 6 seater rattan garden set in April 2019. Guess what we are still waiting for it. A catalogue of excuses started with, failed deliveries, broken items and the driver with the wrong number. We have taken time off work so as to receive the delivery and the latest excuse is staggering. A brief history: 1. Ordered online April 2019 2. 1st delivery due on the 1st May 2019- not delivered no excuse given. 3. 2nd delivery 10th May 2019- Wyevale broke the table and glass before it got to us. 4. 3rd Delivery due today 14th May 2019- driver was given the wrong number, and got lost so couldn’t deliver. This despite calls to Wyevale from 10am chasing up a delivery slot. 5. 4th attempt- this coming Saturday 18th May 2019. We shan’t hold our breath! A catalogue of errors and lies from the customer support team- we would suggest you don’t order anything online from them shambles of a company."
Posted 1 week ago
"Overcharged again at Wyevale Gosforth Park I do wish the staff would check the prices on the pots instead of making up their own."
Posted 1 month ago
"My husband and I decided to visit our Wyevale garden centre in Gillingham yesterday and have some lunch. At the till I handed over a £5.00 voucher which my husband received during the week from you but it was declined as the cashier said it had already been used, we felt terrible with a big queue behind us it was so embarrassing for us both. But how could this have happened? Then when we received our lunch our lovely soup was only filled half way in the bowl. Was not a good day yesterday at your Restaurant, two very disappointed customers."
Posted 8 months ago
"I love that U can take my dog to any Wyevale garden centre, also some great deal to be had and their loyalty programme offers more points for every £1 spent than Tesco."
Posted 10 months ago
"my husband and I took his 91 year old sister to the garden centre on the Newport Road St Mellons on Tuesday as it was lunch time when we arrived we thought we would have lunch first the time on the receipt is 13.01 and the food we wanted was sold out. My husband and I opted for stake and ale pie. We waited over 20 minutes and the vegetables were cold and you would have needed a hammer and chisel to cut the pie the meals were over £9.00 each. We did not make a complaint at the time as the restaurant was quite full"
Posted 1 year ago
"My husband and I visited the Hare Hatch Garden Centre today to purchase some plants and have a spot of lunch. We must have sat down watching the world go by for the best part of an hour in the restaurant. There were four lads and a young lady behind the counter. One very polite well spoken lad was taking the food orders and another young lad was being assisted on the till by the young lady. We paid for our food order and a drink, gathered glasses and cutlery and promptly sat down. Almost all the tables were taken with the exception of the one we sat down to. I gathered a tray and cleared the table and passed the tray over the counter. My quibble is that during the period of time we spent there this afternoon tables were cleared eventually, but not one table was wiped or any anti bac cleaner used. I would assume that there was no one in a supervisory capacity present otherwise I am sure tables would have been cleared more efficiently, tables wiped and the giggling and chatting behind the counter would not have occurred We could see that a number of customers were not happy at the length of time it took to get served especially with the coffees yet there were five serving and it wasn't always busy. Having read other comments feel that this is an area that needs attention."
Posted 1 year ago
"Went to Sherfield on London restaurant for a main meal with mum very disappointed in service.Meal was cold very late coming out and was delivered by a male member of staff who had no idea and was poor in his service. Afterwards went round the garden centre which was a very different experience. The staff seem to be very approachable and the young lady who served me was wittycpolite polite and chatty and was good with my elderly mother."
Posted 1 year ago
"As Garden Club members, we love the products at Wyevale but what has happened to the enjoyable restaurant experience at Woodbridge? 4.10.17 14.30 Called to enjoy a quick snack, opted for the soup and sandwich offer. "We are not doing soup today" Decided then to order egg and watercress sandwich and toasted cheese sandwich. No forks and only 1 knife available at the condiments table. The order arrived 30minutes later, as they have been very busy and are short staffed. Annoyingly we noticed 4 garden centre staff served with their orders during the time we had been waiting and know they walked straight in and collected their hot meals. What has happened to the 1st class service we have received in the past? Is the staff shortage being addressed if this is responsible for the drop in standards?"
Posted 1 year ago
"It appears when Wyevale has a sale on the internet the website goes down!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible website it seems when there is a sale the website goes down!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Refunded faulty product, discounted wheelbarrow showing signs of rust - very easy to deal with."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality plants. Helpful and friendly staff."
Posted 1 year ago
"Lovely store and lovely choice of range of goods, very friendly staff who go out there way to help you."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good customer service, taking time and effort to help with a major purchase."
Posted 1 year ago
"ordered a large garden furniture suite - shop staff wrote down the wrong reference, so wrong items delivered after two week wait - then had to wait again for collection and replacement on agreed date. Customer services team then arranged for the wrong day so I had to intervene again to get the date changed to the agreed date. I was promised a follow up call on the Wednesday after delivery to ensure all was well - didn't happen until after I complained on the following Friday. Refunded 5% of the cost of the furniture as an apology"
Posted 2 years ago
Wyevale Garden Centres is rated 2.35 based on 17 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support