Willow & Hall Reviews

4.77 Rating 2,535 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Willow & Hall
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week

Write Your review

Tell us how Willow & Hall made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really pleased with my sofa and armchair from Willow and Hall. Lovely choice of fabrics and the linen cotton is very classy on the furniture. Seems really well made and love the fact I am able to support a smaller British business in the current times. Very happy thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
5 months to get delivery which was damaged and driver very rude. Since then they have not returned our phone calls or email. Very disappointing
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a large modular sofa in May 2020, it arrived in August 2020. It was poorly packed, the velvet material was damaged and with matching scatter cushions missing. After multiple contacts we have received no replacement cushion cover or missing scatter cushions. Customer service is awful it takes weeks for a response. We have been refused compensation and after 7 months we have no idea when this will be resolved. The sofa itself is a disappointment, we went for the deluxe goose down filling. Its lumpy and uncomfortable, we thought this would reduce with use but after 7 months it hasn't. As a result, we believe this is a substandard product. The large cushions require daily to twice daily plumping. The cushions are dense and heavy its a real hassle plumping them, I could not for example imagine how someone with a back problem could manage the task. This was our second purchase from Willow and Hall, having previously bought a sofa bed. We spent over 2.5k on this sofa and our intention was to buy a matching armchair and footstool but that's very unlikely. We also made the purchase through the topcashback website and have still not received £121.00. Despite multiple attempts the company cannot get a response from Willow and Hall. I know how they feel.
Posted 3 months ago
Do not buy from this company. We waited 3 months without any sofa. Fortunately we ordered via credit card so we are protected for 120 days. Just for your information this company is having financial issues: Companies House has Willow and Hall in a company voluntary arrangement 'A company voluntary arrangement' in place this (CVA) is a procedure that allows a company: To settle debts by paying only a proportion of the amount that it owes to creditors. To come to some other arrangement with its creditors over the payment of its debts'
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a sofa 18 weeks ago, paid £3,500 in full and was quoted 6-8 weeks delivery, in time for Christmas. I have had to continually chase them for an update via email as they don’t answer the phone. Have been told they have a shortage of materials due to them being used in NHS PPE and that they are short staffed due to Covid. They promised a delayed delivery of January but with a few days to go it’s looks likely they will delay again. They are still taking orders on their website, quoting 10-12 weeks delivery, in full knowledge they cannot deliver them. I have emailed them and given them 48 hours to respond or I’m instructing solicitors to sue them for £3,500 plus compensation and cost. Companies like this give small businesses a bad name and dissuade people from going anywhere other than the large companies. It’s a shame. Anyone tempted by their website to order anything should look elsewhere or face disappointment and time lost chasing their order. You will be met with indifference.
Posted 3 months ago
Order No. 103029335I have purchased, sofas, divans, armchairs, headboards & footstools from this company over the last 24 months but I will NEVER buy another item from them. Their lovely website is the absolute opposite of their disgusting, slack & unapologetic so-called 'customer-service'. We all know about Covid, my own business closed for 9/12 months of 2020. Nonetheless, as a business, communicating with people who pay & have paid you is the job, when you can't fulfil the orders. I bought a divan, simple paid for in September 2020. Mid-January 2021, I have not received one communication from Willow & Hall to say we won't be delivering in the promised, pre-Christmas, 10-week time frame we splattered all over our website. I have contacted the company three times to ask when I might receive my bed base, not once have they told me the truth when I ask. Material not available, sick people in the workshop, workshop on holiday etc. Honesty, accountability & responsiveness are better received than their replies to my emails written in poor English, which take no accountability for anything, suggesting I'm unreasonable for wanting information after spending another £700 with them. If I could get the base elsewhere I would – Loaf for example, whose customer service is exemplary, personable & decent. Never again – nice website, cheap, shoddy company.
Posted 3 months ago
£3000 sofa collapsed with 8 months, however the company wants ME to pay for an inspection to determine if it's faulty! What a joke - and by the way the company is now insolvent. So good luck to any of us either hearing from the incompetent MD or recieving any semblance of customer service Discusting
Posted 4 months ago
I bought a sofa bed that turned out to be poorly constructed - it wouldn't close- and the mattress was very uncomfortable. I asked that the sofa be replaced but was told that I had to pay an 'independent expert' to examine the sofa, and then his report would be the basis on which a replacement would be based. None of this is stated anywhere in the contract small print, and I suspect it is just a way to get out of replacing a poorly constructed 'luxury' sofa. In every way, my experience has been poor: quality, service, guarantee, so would advise against buying a sofabed from Willow and Hall. Added after customer service comments: Your comments that the matter had been looked into meaningless as you did not address or resolve any of the complaints but just hoped I would go away.
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased a sofabed during their promotion. They said it would be delivered within two weeks. After three weeks of no communication, I called them to ask about my sofabed. They said they were running late and If I don't hear from them within a week I should call back. Upon no further communication, I called as advised and was told that the sofabed was damaged and could not be delivered anymore but they would find a comparable sofabed or replace it with a made to order one with a 10% discount on the sale price. They said they'd call to let me know which sofabed they'd replace it with in the late afternoon that day. Noone called. I called back and got another customer service rep who let me know all the sofabeds they sold during the promotion were damaged and none of them could not be delivered but they'd either refund or give me a 10% discount on the "full price". This is now after 4 weeks of purchase. She denied ever offering me a replacement sofa or a made to order sofabed. When I contested this they said they'd check and call back. No one called of course but I received an email letting me know that they have no 2 seater sofabeds in stock so they're cancelling the contract and giving me a refund. I don't believe anything they say. I think they had cashflow issues when they sold these sofabeds and scammed people to take their money until they were financially ok. After that, they found an excuse not to deliver the discounted sofas. Never did they call me to inform me on the damage to my sofabed, delivery or lack of stock. Total scammers. I'd stay away. I'd give them 0 stars if I could to protect others.
Posted 4 months ago
As with many other reviews on here, we ordered a sofa bed 9th October and were told it would be delivered within 8 weeks; when we phoned two weeks back we were told it would be another two weeks but we have not heard anything. I phoned today only to be told it would not be until the New Year; I have cancelled and asked for a refund (£1200.00). I was told it was due to shortage of materials due to the NHS taking priority; so disappointing as I wanted to buy British from a small company. The worst thing about the whole situation is that they took my money straight away and have now left me with no time to try and get a sofa bed before Christmas. If only they had come clean earlier and told the truth I may have had time to find an alternative. When I asked to speak to a Manager I was told I may get a call back in 72 hours!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Hardly know where to start with W&H. I don't have the time or energy to list all the problems I've had with them so I'll try to keep it brief lol Firstly, we've had a broken sofa for months. Having taken their advice and had it independently checked, it was agreed that the error lay with W&H and the horrendous workmanship in making the sofa. I've asked time and time again when they will deliver our new sofa and collect the broken old one, but to this day I can't get a straight answer from them. I feel for their CS team, especially Jamie, as I know I'm not the only person complaining, but truth is, W&H are hands down the worst company I've dealt with. As well as waiting on a new sofa to replace the broken one we've had to put up with for months on end, we're now told we won't have it before Christmas, when originally we were told pre-Christmas should be fine. Not good news when we're supposed to be hosting family! Now our Christmas plans are completely up in the air. I'm now chasing compensation for having to put up with a broken product for months. Seems they can't answer this query either! For anyone who's interested, the MD and founder is a lady called Sarah Massouh, I suggest trying to contact her as ultimately that's where the responsibility lies. Lastly, I urge anyone doing their due diligence when shopping around for a new sofa, AVOID Willow and Hall! The negative reviews all ring true with our experience and I could not recommend them less. Chris Edwards
Posted 5 months ago
Company unable to manage orders and the 'workshop' unreliable and unbelievable. Promise after promise after 13 weeks with no idea of a delivery date I cancelled my order.... look at the reviews... all 5 stars for samples of fabric as they send a tea bag with it in a nice box.. shocking service...
Posted 5 months ago
Delay after delay then they deliver faulty goods a month ago. Numerous emails and phone calls but still not rectified. Non existent service. Dont buy from them.
Posted 5 months ago
***AVOID AT ALL COSTS*** This was the single most painful customer experience I've had in my life - my sofa was over 2 months late with zero communication from Willow & Hall, then 3 (3!) failed deliveries because they didn't provide the removable arms I'd paid extra for. At least a 30 minute wait every time I had to call them. Complete waste of my time and money. When the sofa finally was delivered it was visibly damaged from being forced through doors without removable arms, and there is now scratch damage to my floor from careless delivery men. To top it all off, when I asked for compensation they offered...£38 for a sofa that cost over 1k. Sheer contempt for their customers. I cannot emphasise enough - ORDER FROM LITERALLY ANY OTHER PROVIDER, SAVE YOURSELF THE ORDEAL.
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered a sofa in August, were told 10 or so weeks and we'd be contacted. However, when nearing the original date there was no email informing us of a date so I called - I was told I'd be rung back with an update ... nothing. After several calls I was informed there would be a delay to mid November (from the original mid October). The delay was due to the fabric being out of stock. Checking the timing it was still a 6 - 7 week leadtime; in other words the build process hadn't started! After another month plus of waiting I called again. This time I was told early to mid-December, but no guarantee! Apparently the workshop had a lax attitude to deadlines and the CEO had been onto them. Clearly didn't work. I asked for a call from management - that didn't happen either, so I cancelled the order: £1,400 of my cash W&H are not getting. Now, were there any efforts by W&H to keep my business...? No, they processed and I never heard from them again. Two days later we ordered from sofa.com. We've had a delivery date confirmed of mid-November, so 2 - 3 weeks faster than W&H. Interestingly I saw on W&H website recently - order for Christmas! (delivery date not guaranteed). Really? Do not believe all the 5* reviews below, they are for sample packs. Something has gone very wrong at W&H they did not behave like this previously. Avoid, spend your money somewhere else!
Posted 6 months ago
Incredibly efficient at sending a lively sample pack, took out money and then NOTHiNG. They seem to spend all their time responding to online reviews pretending to be sorry. Not a single call. They can’t even process a refund. Appalling customer service - do not use this company. Read the online reviews - I wish I had. (I’d live to add a photo for my review but as I still have no sofa and no money there isn’t much to take a picture of)
Posted 6 months ago
It looks like I am not the only one who is having a horrendous experience with Willow & Hall. I am absolutely I gave £2,500 to this company. We are going to get legal advice now and wondered if anyone else has done the same? :(
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible communication over delivery . Lots of phone calls to get the job done . Product of very low standard . Would not recommend .
Posted 7 months ago
AVOID! Many weeks delay! At the end I have received a faulty sofa made from scratch...Instead of picking it and refunding my money asap, it is 12 days now I am begging them to come to collect their "sofa" from my house as I can not use it and can not organize a delivery of another one! Even the cheapest sofa from IKEA will be a better quality than the one I received from Willow and Hall!
Posted 7 months ago
AVOID! Many weeks delay! At the end I have received a faulty sofa made from scratch...Instead of picking it and refunding my money asap, it is 12 days now I am begging them to come to collect their "sofa" from my house as I can not use it and can not organize a delivery of another one! Even the cheapest sofa from IKEA will be a better quality than the one I received from Willow and Hall!
Posted 7 months ago
Willow & Hall is rated 4.77 based on 2,535 reviews