Whittard of Chelsea Reviews

2.90 Rating 10 Reviews
40% of reviewers recommend Whittard of Chelsea
466 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
20 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
46 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
37 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
61 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
40 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
40 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
34 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
34 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
59 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
01AM
1AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Whittard of Chelsea?
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Whittard of Chelsea made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Fantastic goodies! Tea and hot chocolate, plus elegant porcelain ware associated with tea, hot choc and coffee. Been searching for ages to find tea making equipment, sand-glass tea-timers, a choice of chocolate drinks and a range of teas. You don't have to be a gormet to appreciate such lovely beverages with the trimmings and trappings to go with. Wonderful accidental discovery when browsing on Amazon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Whittard of Chelsea? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Buying coffee beans is always a little treat for me. So when I do I order from Whittards. Their website is easy to use. You can buy or reserve for pick up. I have tried other coffee beans from other places but you just cannot beat Whittards so I stay with them. I do have a Whittards shop I can get to easily but often have it delivered too. My sister who moved to Somerset also likes their coffee beans but has to order online as no shop near her."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy to use website, simple interface, good product selection and easy check out system."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Whittard makes high quality, delicious tea in a variety of flavors, both unique and well-known. Their customer service is outstanding, and you can find something for everyone. The hot chocolate is also amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Disappointed to buy a box of decaffeinated breakfast tea No 24 and find every single bag split open. Too far away from a store to return. Not cheap either."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Whittard said the teapot I ordered was lost. Would refund the amount to my bank. This was beginning of December, still waiting. Will take this further."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Margaret,

So sorry to hear that you have had problems with your order. I can confirm that our customer service team have responded to your email, offering a refund or a replacement.

Best wishes,

Ebru @ Whittard
Posted 9 months ago
"Incomplete order received - 2 emails sent with only automated replies received and no further action by customer services- it would appear whittard have little concern for customer satisfaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there,

So sorry you have experienced difficulty with your order. If you can please let me know your Whittard order number, I can look into this for you.

Best wishes,

Ebru @ Whittard
Posted 9 months ago
"I placed an online order of mainly tea on sale on 27/12/18, was sent a mail informing me of the cancellation of one of the items (which was non sale, so no idea why it was cancelled), and a refund for that. The order arrived on 7/1/19, containing only half of the products I had ordered (I wasn't charged for the missing ones) with no explanation whatsoever. As it was a weekend, customer service wouldn't answer the phone, so I sent an email asking why items were missing that were even at this point still available online, and despite another email never heard again.Several unanswered phone calls and voice massages later I managed to speak to someone today who told me she had no idea what happened and unfortunately all sale items I wanted were NOW out of stock, so just too bad. The one item originally cancelled will now be posted to me- we shall see whether it arrives. Absolutely appalling customer service, I have never experienced anything like it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there,

So sorry you have experienced difficulty with your order. If you can please let me know your Whittard order number, I can look into this for you.

Best wishes,

Ebru @ Whittard
Posted 9 months ago
"got a Sand Timer as a gift - just checked it and the 5 minutes stated is out by some +45 seconds - so either hard boiled eggs or stewed tea!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there,

So sorry to hear you are not happy with your sand timer. Thank you for making us aware that the timing is incorrect, we will investigate this.

Best wishes,

Ebru @ Whittard
Posted 9 months ago
"company sent email saying my order was sent 2 weeks ago. Still have not received have sent 2 email, was told that I would receive the order by today. I have looked on the tracker and the order has not been sent. Why lie."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there,

So sorry you have experienced difficulty with your order. If you can please let me know your Whittard order number, I can look into this for you.

Best wishes,

Ebru @ Whittard
Posted 9 months ago
Whittard of Chelsea is rated 2.90 based on 10 reviews