Wallis Reviews

2.90 Rating 49 Reviews
47% of reviewers recommend Wallis
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Wallis?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Awful online service. Ordered an item and still not received after 2 weeks. Phoned Customer services and was spoken to extremely rudely. The item had not even been dispatched from the warehouse, and it seems was in fact out of stock! Cannot believe how rude the person on the phone was to me. Wallis definitely needs to invest in some customer service skills training for their staff. It's such a shame to read all of these terrible reviews, as up until now Wallis always appeared to be a decent reputable company. Will never use them again. Didn't even want to give them 1 star!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Worst experience ever had to fight to get my refund took 6 weeks luckily I paid through paypal Wallis said stop your claim with paypal i said no way luckily I didn't so they had to refund will never use Wallis again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"terrible service on phone 40 mins still not spoke to anyinone 18 days still no refund no wobder stofes are gojng bust"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Customer service is non existent! I've been trying to call them about my order for the last week, today the wait time was 55 mins and I had to give up. My item was ordered on 31st July and has still not arrived 2 weeks later. The tracking link says unavailable. I will never order from Wallis website again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went to,buy a dress in Debenhams Wallace dept saw it online hadn’t arrived in store , my daughter ordered it online unfortunately it didn’t fit I noticed you couldn’t return to Debenhams so I rang the store up so I didn’t have a wasted journey I was advised no problem return the item we will sort it for you , was told they couldn’t do it when I arrived at store so,I’m stuck with the item until my daughter comes home from holiday as I don’t like sending returns back I need personal service that’s why I tried to buy the item in store but it was a new line , I wish people working in these call centres would get there facts right very disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered two dresses, one of which was obviously faulty. The hem at the front was longer than the back. Also it was too tight and was not the size stated on the label. I don’t understand how they can sell it when it’s clearly a second. I am going to try to return it to store as it states you can on the invoice but people on this site have stated that can be an issue. We will see...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Trying to contact Wallis by phone,I put the phone down after 1 hour.I have sent 2 emails with no reply.My order has not arrived at my pick up point and is now closed for a weeks holiday. DO NOT USE WALLIS IT IS A NIGHTMARE. Customer service is non existent Shame as there products are good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Trying to contact by phone is impossible, automated message saying they are so busy and cannot take your phone call & try later. Or lines not open when they said they are. My emails are not acknowledged, been waiting for reply. Very very disappoint."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Order shoes online took the, back to the shop for refund told because it was an online order had to be posted back it did not state that on invoice ! Item posted back over a month ago still no email to say they are back and no refund Wallis have had my money for 6 weeks now will never shop with them again Beware"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I use to love this shop but I will never shop with with Wallis again. I ordered a dress online and it had 20% off. When it arrived it was too big. Written on the invoice it clearly stated I could return/exchange in any store. I found the dress in the next size down in a store and said I wanted to exchange it. Firstly I was advised that I can not return online orders to store. I showed the paperwork stating I could which I was advised was out of date as the policy had been changed in May 2017. The Assistant agreed to honour it but then said that as I had a discount but now the dress had gone up to full price that I would have to pay the difference. I said that’s not right, I am not returning it for a refund just exchanging for another size. I tried to call Wallis but it said they were busy and the wait was up to 36 minutes. The Assistant finally exchanged it for me. I tried several times after that to call Wallis about the issues I had faced but got either the busy and over an half an hour wait to be answered or a too busy call back later. I decided to contact customer services by email. It has taken over a week to reply. They never answered the question about if their info on the invoice about returns is out of date and said that if I got a discount online then it would not be honoured in store. Absolutely disgraceful customer service and I will shop elsewhere and I would suggest others do the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Loved this store & online shopping until recent months. Trying to contact by phone is impossible, automated message saying they are so busy and cannot take your phone call & try later!!! My emails are not acknowledged, been waiting for an answer regarding a refund. Be aware if you are ordering online. Come in Wallis up your game."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Avoid this store like the plague!!! Wish I had checked the reviews before ordering. Wallis have put me through weeks of unwanted stress at a time when I am already very unwell. I returned an order in the last week of April and kept expecting to get a refund, but it never arrived. After reading reviews here, I saw it was fruitless to try their premium rate number so didn't bother. I opened a case with Resolver and chased the store several times. Today, 7 weeks after I posted the items back, I finally received an email saying my refund has been processed. A result at last, but sadly the experience has been so stressful for me that I will make it my mission to tell everyone to stay far away from this store!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have often purchased from Wallis & never had a problem but I sent an item of clothing back & Wallis have received it on 23rd May but I have had no correspondence from them & no refund & I can not call anyone to report this."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered 2 dresses online from Wallis which I received last Saturday 19th May. They did not fit and the instructions were to log into my account and click on the 'request a return' option. My account however had not been updated and still said that the items had been dispatched from their warehouse. I waited until Monday 21st May but my account had still not been updated. I emailed their customer services twice and never received a response, I used their online contact facility twice and never received a response and I tried ringing numerous times to be cut off due to them being busy, I got through on my last attempt at ringing them but was put into a queue with an estimated waiting time of 46 minutes. In the meantime, I sent my items back via Royal Mail and got a Proof of Postage. Finally I decided to go straight to the top and rang Arcadia who own Wallis. I got through straight away and said I was unhappy that I have not had any communication back from Wallis whatsoever and that Arcadia were the last port of call before I took the matter further. Within a few hours I got a call back from Wallis Customer Service. They said they would arrange a refund for me and I have now received an email from them confirming this. I should get my refund within 5 days (fingers crossed) so, my advice to anyone experiencing similar problems is to ring Arcadia's registered office on 0844 243 0000 and complain, it worked for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"easy to us website, availability good, good pick up and returns"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Been trying for days to get through! No order received for weeks and wait times of 40+ minutes! Then phone cuts off! Outrageous!! Will never order with them again!!! What chance have I’ve got of getting my money back? God knows!! Absolute disgrace!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely dreadful customer service cannot get through on phones no order received and they have my money and they do not answer emails"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My order did not turn up and trying to get hold of customer service was virtually impossible. They give you a number to call then tell you either they are not taking calls or the waiting times are over 50 mins. Absolutely disgusting! I will never order from Wallis again, this has been very stressful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Looking to return items in store wouldn’t accept my online account details emailed Wallis twice no reply rang customer service waited 30 mins gave up ! Avoid avoid avoid!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Quick service, accurate description, pleased with dress"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wallis is rated 2.90 based on 49 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This