Toolstation UK Reviews

4.63 Rating 136 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Toolstation UK
796 Review Views (past 24 hours)
7PM - 9PM
113 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
104 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
39 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
64 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
43 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
68 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
93 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
58 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
109 Review Views
7PM
7PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Toolstation UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Beau always helpful and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Are you Toolstation UK? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Poor, Unreliable, Delivery and collection Ordered 10 Barlo Radiators 6 weeks ago. Arrived Poorly packaged, Damaged on 5 Occasions now. Customer Service truly don't care. Explained that winter is here and no heating in the house and their attitude is OH WELL. They will arrive when they arrive. Delivery dates not correct. Collection for damaged Item dates Not correct. PROMISED TIME AND TIME AGAIN THAT RADIATORS WILL BE PROPERLY PACKAGED AND PROTECTED. RUBBISH-LIES-BULL. Barlo Compact Radiators keep arriving in THIN PLASTIC FILM WRAP. 6 WEEKS on and I am still 3X RADS down. 3 arrived today.. Guess what. YES ALL DAMAGED. NO PROPER PACKAGING FROM TOOLSTATION POOR POOR POOR SERVICE, AND NO INTEREST FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE Shame really. Used tool station for years. Time for a change. Hello SCREWFIX"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bought 66 Luceco downlights from toolstation and had them fitted earlier this year. After a while the glass lenses started to fall out. Now over 30% have fallen out. I called customer service and they will not pay to replace them even though they are no longer IP65 rated and causing a danger in my house. Shocking customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered something I would usually have sourced from a more business focussed company. I ordered more than the other company have ever had in stock, for less than half the price. Delivery was quick and easy, even to a large and secure site. The parts were of good quality, and performed as needed. I would recommend toolstation to businesses and home users alike!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Looking for a replacement cordless drill i came across the Dewalt dcd796d2-gb 18v xr cordless drill normally £199.99 at toolstation but they had them on special offer for £149.99 and when you register it you get 3 years garantee plus if you spend £150 or more you could get a free Dewalt tstak VI deep tool box worth £38.98 from Dewalt this makes this a fantastic bargin . Ive seen the same drill and batteries for £314.99 that makes toolstations a super deal not to be missed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Collect your order Don’t let Parcelforce or whoever they use deliver it Shed paint delivered Shed paint was smashed to pieces inside box Ruined my wooden floor my house rug and my clothes Good store Shocking couriers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always helpful Always cheerful Always the best prices Not always the best knowledgeable people but they will go all out to help you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All ways have what I need ..prompt service! never waiting in Que long ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Friendly staff and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic customer service, staff are well up on there product knowledge, I brought a circular saw, at the time I was unsure what model to buy, it as advised to buy the makita which I have heard of, I was not pushed to buy it but rather I was well informed, great sales pitch, Newcastle branch weldone, great product trusted brand and fantastic free three year warranty."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a new shower & needed it next day it arrived the following morning very happy with speedy delivery & the product as got great deal works perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"good efficient service with good prices and choice of products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great diy products at good prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"All products purchased were cheaper than competition. Would use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We needed a replacement for our wheelbarrow wheel. Most companies only offer complete wheelbarrows, but Toolstation had the exact product in stock. We ordered late on Tuesday afternoon and it arrived at 9.30 the following morning. Well done Toolstation!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"What more can you say than great prices and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"always have what you need or will get it the next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Checked item in stock on line, went into store and came out with the item I wanted within 2 minutes. I wish all shopping could be this easy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Always very helpful at my local branch. I bought a exterior light which was great looking at a very competitive price. My electric cable wasnt long enough so they were more than happy to refund. Ive bought other items in the past and all have been good products"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Most products available in store, not always best in price but are reasonable. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Toolstation UK is rated 4.63 based on 136 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support