Superdrug Reviews

3.86 Rating 240 Reviews
73 %
of reviewers recommend Superdrug
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how Superdrug made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Never received my order, despite several emails to customer services I have never received a single reply
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Too expensive and cumbersome to do the consultation. I just buy here without a prescription allpillstore24.com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Me and my friends (13) came into the Superdrug in Belfast and we were trying to smell the sprays because we wanted to buy things and they kept staring at us and pointing, they then proceeded to come up and tell us to leave the shop just because we were trying to buy things? This is actually ridiculous, never coming back if they are going to disrespect us just because we are teenagers and that apparently means that we are going to steal, not happy and won’t be coming back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Same as most customers - disgusting service! ordered items 9 days ago. My order was split in to 2 deliveries. now both been shipped after me chasing but one hasnt been recieved by Hermes? The order they dispatched separately was for 49p! £25 of my order missing somewhere. Been on live chat 3 times, absolutely useless! nothing can be done for another 4 days ??? Delivery was within 7 days not 2 weeks!! Lost a customer as I wont be using again. How a national company can deal with customers like they are is shocking. Carry on and they will end up like most high street stores - in administration. If I could give 0 stars I would!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Same as most customers - disgusting service! ordered items 9 days ago. My order was split in to 2 deliveries. now both been shipped after me chasing but one hasnt been recieved by Hermes? The order they dispatched separately was for 49p! £25 of my order missing somewhere. Been on live chat 3 times, absolutely useless! nothing can be done for another 4 days ??? Delivery was within 7 days not 2 weeks!! Lost a customer as I wont be using again. How a national company can deal with customers like they are is shocking. Carry on and they will end up like most high street stores - in administration. If I could give 0 stars I would!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought from the store 3 items on a 30 min delivery,as that was apparently the only option for them to provide me with the goods I was looking for(2 of them birthday presents)The items never arrived I ve been to the shop more than once 8 months pregnant and I still dont have what I paid for!it's been now over a week now that I m in touch with them but they cant be bother to keep the conversation or resolve the issue...I tired of reporting this every day to a customer service agent and by now I'm really stressed with all this situation. I always shop online and this is the worse experience I ever had...!They are useless and with no customer service skills at all..never heard even : I'm sorry for the delay and very time it's a different agent picking the same chat saying will resolve the issue and then you dont hear from them for 2 days...its just unbelievable
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the staff did not help me at all. I asked for help four times and they acted like I wasn't there. they also didn't follow their "dress code"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
the staff was not helpful, they latterly ignored me while I asked for help twice. I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERERR AIGAIN
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid!! I had a vaccination for my little boy booked at the reading store and arrived 2 mins late, I sat for 5 mins waiting and then they refused to see him, they were extremely rude too! I’ll be going to boots in future...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Waited 9 days for my parcel.... I emailed and got a generic reply. The parcel finally arrived and its the wrong items??! They have sent me SOMEBODY ELSE'S ORDER. Useless
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Waited 10 days for delivery. Not acceptable even at this time of year. Tried ringing with no joy emailed and got a generic reply. Terrible service will not use or shop again with you. Also just to rub salt in the wound you sent me an email asking me to review my purchase but I hadn't even received It!!! Shocking don't buy from them go elsewhere!!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Items ordered, but 6 days later still no response, so cancelled, but of course Superdrug had already taken the money, although they cannot supply the goods. I received a very cold e-mail, asking for all the details already sent - still awaiting my money back!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Literally unbelievable. Got a lip tint and got back home to realize that it was empty. EMPTY?! I tried calling the store and they didn't pick up. Why would you put empty makeup items in store?! Come on man.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Review of shop in Hythe SO45 6AG. I would rather drive 30min and shop elsewhere rather than shop in this store due to one individual who has zero customer service nor politeness skills. I have filled an official complaint about the tall, probably oldest working woman there, slightly tanned brunette who is always for some reason incredibly rude and quite aggressive.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely awful customer service provided to me by the same woman for the last 3 years, today I have had enough and filled an official complaint. It is the tall, older brunette, lightly tan that has a zero customer service and politeness skills, rude and arrogant.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have had a loyalty card with Superdrug for ages and never really had a problem....until today. I d's at the White Rose store in Leeds and after making a considerable purchase...i handed my card to my daughter a she made her purchase. Unfortunately at the that point the very loud ignorant shop assistant announced..."You can't do that"...let her use your card. I explained "her"...was actually my daughter and we had always used the same card and no other assistant had ever commented on it....( I have also got a Debenhams and Boots loyalty card that we both share. She was adamant...snd then when i asked her for head office number she told me she didn't have it. Superdrug you really should train your staff not to be ignorant to your customers....Boots is less that 60 seconds walk away... WORST customer service I've had in a long time
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I complained via email on 6th Nov after booking and paying for 2 x flu jabs, we arrived on the arranged date only to find there was no-one available to provide the jabs as the Pharmacist hadn’t turned up, I asked why they hadn’t called us to rearrange and save us driving c15 miles and paying for parking and the response was ‘ oh we didn’t check the diary!!’ So i emailed the complaints team who then responded to say they had passed this to the area manager (for Truro Cornwall) and here we are 4 weeks and 3 emails later with no response. Extremely poor Superdrug!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I spent around 100 Euros to buy 4 perfumes on their website three months ago, unfortunately I didn't receive any of the parcels, according to Anpost the parcels have been returned to superdrug, but they won't admit it and are being really unhelpful with the whole situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tried ordering from website, i live in a new build so my postcode wouldn't show called them to order of the phone they said its not possible, found the same product on amazon so bought it there, shocking service will not use again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Too expensive and cumbersome to do the consultation. I just buy here without a prescription allpillstore24.com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Superdrug is rated 3.86 based on 240 reviews