Superdrug Reviews

4.15 Rating 213 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Superdrug
670 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
22 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
66 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
45 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
46 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
42 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
60 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
67 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
180 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Superdrug made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Visited the Cardiff st David store on 14th September, spending a considerable amount as it was a birthday treat. Got to the till and as I was paying, the assistant said “oh congratulations, you’ve won £100 worth of points on your health and beauty card!” I was very happy with this little win and was then told that the points would take 24 hours to show on my account. It is now 13th October and still no points have been added to my card. After numerous emails, telephone calls and a visit to the store all I have been told is “we have an IT issue, but your points will be added.” Although they cannot give me a date! I’m starting to think this type of “promotion” doesn’t really exist, it’s just a marketing ploy 😡"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Are you Superdrug? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Tried calling them and was held for over 25 minutes that I had to cut the phone off. Online chat is stating busy. Trying to order online and it won’t take card payments for any of my cards. I’ve double checked my side and all my details were being entered correctly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Daughter bought hair tongs yesterday went to switch them on and nothing happened...electrician checked them to find intermitant fault...in store abrupt lady on till checked them and they turned on......explained it was an intermitant fault but was told that a refund or exchange couldnt be issued as they worked in store !! Member of staff very rude and abrupt and my daughter was made to feel as if she was telling lies....i rang store and they were no help whatsoever telling me to go and visit their website....a product 1 day old purchase faulty and no refund given beggars belief..i would like to know if this is standard procedure..rude arrogant staff...im afraid customer service courses need to be offered to these ladies as they certainly do not know how to address customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I am so so angry at Superdrug. I just looked at my latest mobile phone bill and saw an extra airtime charge of almost £5 for calling the Superdrug customer helpline !!!!. The background to this is my Superdrug beauty card(loyalty points card if you like) was in a wallet I had stolen, so I went into a local Superdrug, who gave me a new card and registered it for me online via my email address. The attendant then told me I had to contact the Superdrug customer service telephone number (08445464747) line with my new card number, if I wanted to have the points of my old (stolen) card transferred over to my new card. I telephoned 11 June 2019 and I was told by a voicemail that I was outside their working hours. So I then called on 12 June 2019 and was kept waiting on the line for a while - anyway I spoke to Yalda (ref: 140178), who, after security checks, then proceeded to cancel my old card. I asked her to transfer the points on my old card to my new card. Yalda then advised me that she couldn't do that on the phone - that I needed to send Superdrug an email formally requesting they transfer my points from my old card and to my new card !!! So I sent an email on 14 June 2019 - and they replied back on 18 June 2019 confirming they had done so. I have been a loyal Superdrug customer for many years and the notion that you are made to ring their customer services team on what is a premium number is unbelievable. It doesn't even tell you, when you get through the line that you are on a premium telephone number. In any case, why can't the whole process of lost/stolen cards be made simpler and that you can go online to cancel your card - it would need your email address - which only you would know and not the person who may have it when you have lost it or had it stolen. You can then email the Superdrug help team from your registered email address advise them you have lost your card and that they should transfer the points from your card. IWhy have such a convoluted process of picking up a card in store - telephoning the team to have cancel your old card - then emailing the team to ask for the points transfer ?!?! If what I have outlined still poses security risk( which it shouldn't), then make your customer services telephone number free !!. Don't charge a premium for this convoluted process !! I am so angry and would like a refund of my phone charges. To any Superdrug customers do not call their customer services team telephone number as you will incur significant charges !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was treated and spoken so rudley by assistant manager Alexander in the Rickmansworth store. I went into collect a parcel... as he was walking past me he said something but as he has a stong accent i didnt understand what he said. He had a complete melt down and called a racist... everyone in the store including children just froze and stared!!! He then said that i had to leave my shopping in my basket and was barred from the store!! I spoke with management and after a month of emailing absolutely nothing was done about it!! I then spoke on the phone and was told that he was sacked due to his aggressive outburst so i was very shocked to see him in the store today to be told by him that i had to leave the store and was barred for life!!!!! Never have i ever been treated in such an appalling way and to then have custoner service do nothing about it!!!! Disgusting!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was treated and spoken so rudley by assistant manager Alexander in the Rickmansworth store. I went into collect a parcel... as he was walking past me he said something but as he has a stong accent i didnt understand what he said. He had a complete melt down and called a racist... everyone in the store including children just froze and stared!!! He then said that i had to leave my shopping in my basket and was barred from the store!! I spoke with management and after a month of emailing absolutely nothing was done about it!! I then spoke on the phone and was told that he was sacked due to his aggressive outburst so i was very shocked to see him in the store today to be told by him that i had to leave the store and was barred for life!!!!! Never have i ever been treated in such an appalling way and to then have custoner service do nothing about it!!!! Disgusting!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Visited the perfume department at the Chippenham branch looking for Versace Dylan blue costing £50 . Above each shelf in large letters is the name of the designer and so I went to the shelf titled VERSACE but could not find Versace Dylan blue. I asked the rude customer service girl if this was all the Versace fragrances ? "Yes" she replied! "Where is Versace dreamer?? Versace Dylan blue then "? I enquired . Her response was ..."down there", she said ... pointing her head to the right! "Where" ? I enquired, looking at all the designer titles above the main self's , "is it under Paco rabanne ? Hugo boss ?? D&G ?" I enquired. Annoyed that she had to walk to the end of the counter ..she snapped "there Where it says Versace!! ", pointing to a bottle of Versace dreamer !!! I took my money to another fragrance outlet where they treat customers with a little respect and want to make a sell"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Superdrug store, camberwell, butterfly walk, south east London. Purchased 3 packets of baby organix crisps. 2 from 3 packets had chew holes, and rodent droppings found in base of superdrug carrier bag. Contacted number on receipt and number was not live.sourced an alternative number online, consistently engaged. Emailed them via their website, I am still awaiting a reply. I then contacted them on messenger 2 days later. I was refunded £2 worth of points back onto my points card as an apology. I contacted local authority health and safety department. They confirmed rodent/pest activity at store. I am disappointed in the lack or seriousness and acknowledgement in my complaint. And the length of time it is taking for an adequate response. Will never shop there again. Disgusting"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"superdrug… I was verbally abused by superdrug assistant manager Andrea in Rickmansworth store. He has an accent and because i didnt understand what he was saying he called me a racist had a complete melt down and to told me to leave the store even though i hadn't payed for my shopping!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Terrible eyebrow treatment, threading and tint, one eyebrow far different to the other, the girl had Innapropiate sweater on, which dragged across my face, as she proceeded to make a complete mess of my eyebrows! It took 2 days of scrubbing to get dye off, which was half an inch above where my eyebrows were. I got money back when I told them, but considering the mess she made it meant nothing. Rang head office, and they said they would look into it, and come back to me, and didn't. Very bad customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They dont reply to the email. I have made an order 200£+ as company and I have requested about the invoice. They dont reply. Also every time that I have tried to contact via phone but they close without any help. Very bad experience. The worst customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Appalling customer services. You only speak to an automated service & cannot explain the problem properly. There should be better communication with its customers since this is the only way you can contact them. Why is there no section on the website that you can contact customer services, rather than a phone number & you only speak to a machine. There should be an email communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Superdrug Twickenham Disgusting customer service. They don’t care about their customers at all. The store manager is the most unhelpful and rude person I’ve ever met. Thank god boots is next door!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Appalling customer service, actually none existent, but then you cannot give zero stars. Store does not refund faulty products unless own brand. Manager clueless"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Ordered some max factor gift sets and paid for next day delivery via collection instore ( I live 25 miles round trip away ) immediately after paying via PayPal I seen a bottle of perfume so proceeded to order that with the pay extra next day delivery ( both orders were ordered and payed before 12 same day. I got a email confirming orders and payment. Next day I received a email saying my order was ready for store pickup, being disabled I got my carer to drive me to the store ,once there I showed the email to a hapless looking member of staff, whom went away and came back saying no your order did not come in sorry ,she also stated no other orders would arrive that afternoon , I explained I had to travel 25 miles round trip but she just looked and said nothing could be done .i went back home and at precisely 4pm another email arrives saying my items are in store awaiting collection? I left it till next day when my carer could oblige and once more set off to the store , showed the email to girl who then lifted a iPad and checked then said yes it’s here just sign the order on the iPad screen ,which I did ,she went off came back and said sorry it’s not instore don’t know where it is?? Unbelievable I asked for management who came and said because I had signed for it it was now of there system and not a lot she could do ,she kind of blamed me for signing for it, then I explained it was her member of staff who told me the my order was there and to sign, I demanded my goods and she then said what was it I ordered and she would try and retrieve the goods from the shelves in store , I tired to recall what I had ordered and suggested she must have some knowledge having had me on the iPad ! But she said once that was signed it clears , I did Manage to get the items from my emails on my mobile which because of location the signal for WiFi was poor but it was slow. All along I was made to feel bothersome and a nusicence,having put my items in a bag she proceeded to open my bag and throw something in with a remark saying have a free gift for trouble,I just left the store .Got home and opened the bag to find a tatty pair of false less than 50p eyelashes and a plastic ball lipstick . I emailed my complaint and got a email saying they would respond within 2 days never did so I emailed again and got the same response again never did so I called and got a chap who said sorry I will give you a refund on the cheapest item ( perfume I had ordered for granddaughter £8) I said that hardly compensates the travel costs the hassle the way I was treated . 4 days later they did in fact refund but not the £8 no they refunded the £1.50 delivery only . I emailed and twittered them into January this year only to be fobbed of with disrespectful replies saying they can’t find my emails or the guy on the phone tired to refund but there was a problem with PayPal ( I pointed out that it allowed £1.50 to refund and I said they were lying) I then threatened them with social media saying I would write on all platforms regarding the wY they have treated me.I got a email yesterday saying a £15 cheque was on its way and sorry . I feel that they have treated me extremely poorly and disrespected me from the start ,I spent considerable cash on max factor gift sets and even if it was only a £1 it does not justify there action on this occasion."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Terrible customer service. Managers with little or no knowledge of consumer laws and standards. Bad policies, only refund their own brand products on faulty items. Worth spending a little more to get good service especially if a problem arises rather than going to shop here and getting abused. Still fighting for a refund on a staff recommended product that didn't work"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"#superdrugspecserviceisrubbish.I am really angry. My daughter broke her glasses and needs to see. Went to internet. Superdrug offers express service. Ordered glasses on Friday. Get email today saying they will be with us within in 2 weeks. There was nowhere on website where it distinguished between express and standard delivery and 2 weeks. Don't buy glasses from them expecting express delivery it can take 2 weeks and you can only get through to an Indian call centre to complain and those poor women have no authority to do anything. #brokenpromises #shouldvegonetospecsaver"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"three words, PIPPA WILSON mediocre"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Website review. Paid for next day delivery, arrived three days later. Complained and was told they couldn't guarantee next day delivery because they're busy. Happy to let me pay for it though! No apology just a weak excuse. Requested refund of delivery charge and have been ignored ever since. Left review as follow up to experience and it was nixed for not meeting website guidelines."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Mitcham Fair Green Superdrug branch Very poor customer service, no respect for the customers, very rude staffs. including today(11.12.18, 11.30am) morning, all my last 3 visits were gained very bad experiences.I won't go again..."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Superdrug is rated 4.15 based on 213 reviews