Superdrug Reviews

4.17 Rating 209 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Superdrug
648 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
45 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
61 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
44 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
38 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
79 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
51 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
86 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
58 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
86 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Superdrug made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
"After a recent visit to the Beccles, Suffolk store I was desperate to leave a review because of one lovely young lady. A Superdrug apprentice called Sophie. She could not do enough for me, nothing was too much trouble for her. She was such a pleasant, kind and polite young lady, definitely a credit to the Beccles store!!!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Superdrug? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Daughter bought hair tongs yesterday went to switch them on and nothing happened...electrician checked them to find intermitant fault...in store abrupt lady on till checked them and they turned on......explained it was an intermitant fault but was told that a refund or exchange couldnt be issued as they worked in store !! Member of staff very rude and abrupt and my daughter was made to feel as if she was telling lies....i rang store and they were no help whatsoever telling me to go and visit their website....a product 1 day old purchase faulty and no refund given beggars belief..i would like to know if this is standard procedure..rude arrogant staff...im afraid customer service courses need to be offered to these ladies as they certainly do not know how to address customers"
Posted 1 month ago
"I was so happy with how fast the delivery was. I ordered 11pm and I received a notification the next day 2pm that my order was ready for collection in Jervis, Dublin branch . However, the product eyebrow pomade wasn't sealed and there was a finger mark. I didn't return it yet, maybe It's safe to keep it but I was expecting it to be fresh."
Posted 1 month ago
"A friend and I are regular customers at Superdrug Watford, Hertfordshire. Would like to say how friendly and helpful the staff are, especially The Manager Jude who is also always ready to sort any of our queries."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am so so angry at Superdrug. I just looked at my latest mobile phone bill and saw an extra airtime charge of almost £5 for calling the Superdrug customer helpline !!!!. The background to this is my Superdrug beauty card(loyalty points card if you like) was in a wallet I had stolen, so I went into a local Superdrug, who gave me a new card and registered it for me online via my email address. The attendant then told me I had to contact the Superdrug customer service telephone number (08445464747) line with my new card number, if I wanted to have the points of my old (stolen) card transferred over to my new card. I telephoned 11 June 2019 and I was told by a voicemail that I was outside their working hours. So I then called on 12 June 2019 and was kept waiting on the line for a while - anyway I spoke to Yalda (ref: 140178), who, after security checks, then proceeded to cancel my old card. I asked her to transfer the points on my old card to my new card. Yalda then advised me that she couldn't do that on the phone - that I needed to send Superdrug an email formally requesting they transfer my points from my old card and to my new card !!! So I sent an email on 14 June 2019 - and they replied back on 18 June 2019 confirming they had done so. I have been a loyal Superdrug customer for many years and the notion that you are made to ring their customer services team on what is a premium number is unbelievable. It doesn't even tell you, when you get through the line that you are on a premium telephone number. In any case, why can't the whole process of lost/stolen cards be made simpler and that you can go online to cancel your card - it would need your email address - which only you would know and not the person who may have it when you have lost it or had it stolen. You can then email the Superdrug help team from your registered email address advise them you have lost your card and that they should transfer the points from your card. IWhy have such a convoluted process of picking up a card in store - telephoning the team to have cancel your old card - then emailing the team to ask for the points transfer ?!?! If what I have outlined still poses security risk( which it shouldn't), then make your customer services telephone number free !!. Don't charge a premium for this convoluted process !! I am so angry and would like a refund of my phone charges. To any Superdrug customers do not call their customer services team telephone number as you will incur significant charges !!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Wandsworth Superdrug’s Customer Service is excellent. There is a young lady there shania, she was helpful and friendly, it made my day."
Posted 2 months ago
"I was treated and spoken so rudley by assistant manager Alexander in the Rickmansworth store. I went into collect a parcel... as he was walking past me he said something but as he has a stong accent i didnt understand what he said. He had a complete melt down and called a racist... everyone in the store including children just froze and stared!!! He then said that i had to leave my shopping in my basket and was barred from the store!! I spoke with management and after a month of emailing absolutely nothing was done about it!! I then spoke on the phone and was told that he was sacked due to his aggressive outburst so i was very shocked to see him in the store today to be told by him that i had to leave the store and was barred for life!!!!! Never have i ever been treated in such an appalling way and to then have custoner service do nothing about it!!!! Disgusting!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I was treated and spoken so rudley by assistant manager Alexander in the Rickmansworth store. I went into collect a parcel... as he was walking past me he said something but as he has a stong accent i didnt understand what he said. He had a complete melt down and called a racist... everyone in the store including children just froze and stared!!! He then said that i had to leave my shopping in my basket and was barred from the store!! I spoke with management and after a month of emailing absolutely nothing was done about it!! I then spoke on the phone and was told that he was sacked due to his aggressive outburst so i was very shocked to see him in the store today to be told by him that i had to leave the store and was barred for life!!!!! Never have i ever been treated in such an appalling way and to then have custoner service do nothing about it!!!! Disgusting!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered some loreal creams from super drug, they had an offer on these creams, and so it was good value. As always it was a prompt delivery. Was all as I had ordered."
Posted 2 months ago
"Visited the perfume department at the Chippenham branch looking for Versace Dylan blue costing £50 . Above each shelf in large letters is the name of the designer and so I went to the shelf titled VERSACE but could not find Versace Dylan blue. I asked the rude customer service girl if this was all the Versace fragrances ? "Yes" she replied! "Where is Versace dreamer?? Versace Dylan blue then "? I enquired . Her response was ..."down there", she said ... pointing her head to the right! "Where" ? I enquired, looking at all the designer titles above the main self's , "is it under Paco rabanne ? Hugo boss ?? D&G ?" I enquired. Annoyed that she had to walk to the end of the counter ..she snapped "there Where it says Versace!! ", pointing to a bottle of Versace dreamer !!! I took my money to another fragrance outlet where they treat customers with a little respect and want to make a sell"
Posted 3 months ago
"I visited your Newport branch recently and wanted to purchase some Barry M products, I was delighted to see there was a free gift when I spent over £9, so looking at the free gifts ( a scented body shimmer spray) there were only two there, I took one to the counter along with many other products equating to over £30, of which over £25 of that was Barry M products, excited to get my free gift, only to be told that it was a tester and they were out of stock, I said I would happily take the tester as my free gift that I didn’t mind the missing lid, but the sales girl refused, saying they couldn’t sell a tester item to me, even though it was a free gift item. I am extremely upset, disappointed and quite frankly annoyed at this, I spent more than enough for two free Barry M gifts worth £9 each and yet I came away with nothing. If I hadn’t of needed some of the products I had, I would have left it all there and left the shop without a sale. I explained that I would miss out on two free gifts, that I wasn’t happy about it and the sales assistant just shrugged at me. This is unacceptable and surely a voucher of some kind should have been offered so that I could come back when more stock was in to obtain my two free gifts. If this is the way Superdrug conduct their business I will be going elsewhere from now on and telling my friends and family to do the same."
Posted 3 months ago
"Superdrug store, camberwell, butterfly walk, south east London. Purchased 3 packets of baby organix crisps. 2 from 3 packets had chew holes, and rodent droppings found in base of superdrug carrier bag. Contacted number on receipt and number was not live.sourced an alternative number online, consistently engaged. Emailed them via their website, I am still awaiting a reply. I then contacted them on messenger 2 days later. I was refunded £2 worth of points back onto my points card as an apology. I contacted local authority health and safety department. They confirmed rodent/pest activity at store. I am disappointed in the lack or seriousness and acknowledgement in my complaint. And the length of time it is taking for an adequate response. Will never shop there again. Disgusting"
Posted 3 months ago
"While in Superdrug on Sunday 26.05.19 I couldn’t see body cream on asking employee who was working hard tidying display shelves where I would find it she took me to shelf spoke knowledgeably about the products and then pointed I could buy 2nd for half price Outstanding service from polite staff will buy all my requirements at Superdrug Morpeth Northumberland from now"
Posted 3 months ago
"Rick on the chat line has helped me out with a missing item today, he was most helpful and resolved the problem quickly for me, thank you Rick 😀"
Posted 4 months ago
"superdrug… I was verbally abused by superdrug assistant manager Andrea in Rickmansworth store. He has an accent and because i didnt understand what he was saying he called me a racist had a complete melt down and to told me to leave the store even though i hadn't payed for my shopping!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"My experience at Super Drug is finding the best makeup. For example : Duo lash glue, kiss lashes, rimmel london,mascara, sleek, real techniques,"
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible eyebrow treatment, threading and tint, one eyebrow far different to the other, the girl had Innapropiate sweater on, which dragged across my face, as she proceeded to make a complete mess of my eyebrows! It took 2 days of scrubbing to get dye off, which was half an inch above where my eyebrows were. I got money back when I told them, but considering the mess she made it meant nothing. Rang head office, and they said they would look into it, and come back to me, and didn't. Very bad customer service!"
Posted 5 months ago
"A young girl called Ellie on make up, was very helpful and friendly, went out of her way to find what i wanted. I used to work on make up and was pleasantly surprised to be served by someone the way i used to help my customers Brilliant Ellie thank you"
Posted 5 months ago
"They dont reply to the email. I have made an order 200£+ as company and I have requested about the invoice. They dont reply. Also every time that I have tried to contact via phone but they close without any help. Very bad experience. The worst customer service."
Posted 6 months ago
"Lost my order but we're very quick to rectify it and send me a replacement"
Posted 6 months ago
Superdrug is rated 4.17 based on 209 reviews