Stag And Hen City Reviews

4.53 Rating 103 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Stag And Hen City
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Stag And Hen City  Reviews

About Stag And Hen City :

Your stag party or hen do is likely a once in a lifetime event, and at Stag and Hen City we aim to make it memorable. Trust us with your stag do or hen party and we’ll pull together the best activities, nightlife and hotels into a night you’ll never forget (even if it’s one not all your guests will remember!!).

Whether you have stag party ideas of your own, or need suggestions for great hen party ideas, our team have years of party planning experience, guaranteeing you’ll get what you’re after. There’ll be activities you’ve always wanted to try and, since we’ve been at this a while, a whole host you’d never imagined possible. More than that – we know everyone in the business, which means we’re your best source for rock-bottom prices and amazing deals you can’t find anywhere else. So forget the stress, ditch the worry, and trust Stag and Hen City with all your prenuptial party needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 010 4595

Email:

info@stagandhencity.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Stag And Hen City made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful indeed. I needed to move my hen do and they moved it with no issues!
Helpful Report
Worst company ever all hen party blocked after asking for a refunds after unable to try and find us a hen do but they have kept money and no hen do am the bride to be and gutted they have done this
Helpful Report
Avoid, frozen to covid and once could they avoid and refuse re book and refund and if u persist they will block you, 13 hens are all £80 down and my daughter is lacking a hen do, I have pics ect to back this, Debbie parnaby
Helpful Report
Communication is great! Any enquiries have been dealt with pretty much within the hour!
Helpful Report
Absolutely amazing so far very helpful
Helpful Report
We just returned from an amazing 2 day hen party in Newcastle (September 2021) stag and hen helped us to plan to whole trip and ur was amazing value for money. We stayed in the Marriott hotel and went to see the dream boys. Everyone had a fab time
Helpful Report
Stag and hen city have been brilliant at getting back to me quickly and finding me a great deal for my hen party in Belfast next year. Very helpful
Helpful Report
Absolutely amazing service
Helpful Report
Awaiting refund due to cancelled hen party in April 2020 (because of covid). Everyone paid in full. Party couldnt go ahead (not our fault) postponed many times - still not happening. We have all phoned and emailed for a refund only to be fobbed off by Dave the manager who tells us the refunds are done in order of event and its with the processing team. He actually said it would be on 24 hours. Think that was 2 weeks ago. Hey Dave - maybe you should spend OUR money on staff that know the difference between 24 hours and 2 weeks. The company is unprofessional (read some of the company replies to their negative reviews, looks like its written by a keyboard Karen) and stealing from people at such a terrible time in everyones lives is horrible. Businesses and consumers support eachother in these times Dave. They dont keep unearnt money just because they have struggled. After reading the reviews im actually wondering how much longer they will be running for. I think a positive that could come from the covid19 pandemic would be for rookie cowboys like the ones running this show to be shut down now it comes to light how corrupt they are. Hopefully this saves someone else the heartache and please book through a reputable company for your party. Even if yours goes ahead with these clowns, it is at the expensive of another hen or stag. Will update review if we ever get a reply from Dave.
Helpful Report
Hi, thank you for your anonymous review, again! As before, we don’t respond to anonymous reviews, we prefer that people give a name to a review if it’s an honest one, however we don’t have any events that match your review Please feel free to get in touch if you are a customer of ours and we have missed our usually very high standards of customer satisfaction
Won’t issue refunds when asked. Especially with group bookings, it’s like they’ve already spent the money. They also take forever to come back to you now. As soon as it’s a new booking, they’ll be answering all of yours questions straight away but when it comes to the dates being moved due to Covid, they don’t want to know
Helpful Report
Hi, we do find this review a little confusing - your event us all set to go ahead on 16th October and we have moved your date on many occasions at the request of the group leader. Any questions, then please feel free to get in touch
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Great to deal with
Helpful Report
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY PLEASE SHARE THE HELL OUT OF THIS LOTS OF PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE we were ment to have my daughters hen party 22nd may 2020. We couldn’t get in touch with them to say some people who had paid there deposit were now unable to go. We still had over the amount of guessed required. NO one was answering messages emails anything. When the party Booker went into the booking to see our plans for the week end she couldn’t get on our booking. When she finally did get in touch with the company they had cancelled our booking as the individuals had not paid. (Due to Health) But everyone else who was going had! They are refusing to refund us blaming the party Booker for not getting in touch with them!!! She had tried and tried to no avail hence no hen party!! Over £2000 this company has still got of our money for an event that didn’t happen. So I decided to Ring and see if I could book an event in may to be told on the phone that they were not booking anything in until June at that point due to COVID. Hense I believe they couldn’t even of provided us with a service due to the restrictions and have use the fact the individuals had not been able to go as an excuse to cancel but they still have our money. They are blaming the party Booker for not informing them and said she should take full responsibility for cancellation! They didn’t even inform us that it had been cancelled only way we found out was because the Booker couldn’t access the group.!! Customer service is disgusting my advice to anyone is DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A DISGRACE!!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!! Went on the fb site today now no able to comment on anything Stag and Hen City
Helpful Report
Hi Louise, thank for you for your review. We have searched our database and we can not find you as being a customer of ours, nor do we have any events that match your description - in addition we have indeed had events going out since May 17th. Due to our company name, you may have us confused with another company. However if the lead person did want to get in touch, we can look into this more.
Avoid this company like the plague. The only thing they are interested in is money. When things don’t go there way they ignore emails, ignore phone calls and block you on messenger. Alike many people, the event in question was cancelled due to covid restrictions and later went on to become postponed. However, in this time the the bride and groom separated therefore, we asked for a refund to later be told all money paid was now in the form of a credit note and was non refundable. At no point was this information shared with myself or the ‘Party host’ in any email or correspondence. Therefore, we were told we would not be eligible for a refund. Overall, I found their little response to be abrupt and unhelpful therefore, I would not recommend this company to anybody.
Helpful Report
Hi again 'AEC', Again, we are sorry the bride and groom have separated, and we wish them both well! As we don't organise weddings we can't comment more than that. Again, the person on the event that you were invited to was happy with our response and thanked us for putting their mind at ease and all information was given to that person. We don't give any information out to anybody else other than the person that booked and agreed to the booking, no matter how many times they ask! But thank you for taking the time out to write a review. Again.
Friendly and helpful service.
Helpful Report
Very friendly and helpful always keeping you informed and up to date
Helpful Report
very helpful
Helpful Report
the hotel closed before the date of booking, we were told we weren't getting a refund. now they have blocked the person that organised it
Helpful Report
Hi Martin. We take comments like yours very seriously. Unfortunately, we have no record of any incident with a customer as described in the review. We are also unable to verify your identity from the names of Customers in our records.
We were meant to go to Newcastle for my sister's hen do on 27th march and knowing that it wouldn't go ahead due to covid my sister cancelled on 17th march. Although lockdown wasn't officially announced at this time,the government were urging people to practice social distancing, and to avoid unnecessary travel and it was well known to everyone that lockdown was mere days away. I think it is disgusting that the company are refusing to give us a refund for this event based on a technicality when this event would not have went ahead anyway. Brides are stressed enough during this time and having to reschedule weddings more than once. I would urge everyone to avoid using this company as they have zero compassion. "So, second, now is the time for everyone to stop non-essential contact with others and to stop all unnecessary travel. We need people to start working from home where they possibly can. And you should avoid pubs, clubs, theatres and other such social venues". A direct quote from the prime minister on 16th march. Unless this company feel like it is ok for customers to breach government advice and travel from Scotland to England for an event based primarily in pubs/clubs?
Helpful Report
Hi Rachel, thank you for your review. As you cancelled the event before any formal restrictions were announced our normal terms and conditions applied. We can not back date announcements to suit. However as a gesture of goodwill, we allowed the group to receive a credit note for a future booking - over and above the normal terms and conditions of cancellations
Amazing service can’t wait for the weekend to be here! Taylor has been amazing the whole time and even after the booking continues to reply so quickly and even called me to make sure all was okay with the booking! 10/10
Helpful Report
Very Helpful an Attentive. Everything made easy an stress free
Helpful Report
Stag And Hen City is rated 4.53 based on 103 reviews