SilkFred Reviews

3.61 Rating 395 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend SilkFred
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read SilkFred Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how SilkFred made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dreadful customer service. They did eventually respond to a bad review- is this how they want to connect with customers?? Then on the review site they said someone has emailed me .. well no they haven’t and I’m still left with an issue that has not been resolved. Do not use this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Order number :7519623 I placed this order on the 26th July 21, I received everything except 1 item that cost £80, it says it has been dispatched but I have not received it. I ordered 2 items the same, but 2 different sizes, one arrived the other did not. Silkfred refunded me for 1 of them but has not refunded me for the one that didnt arrive. I have emailed and messaged Silkfred to chase delivery or refund of non received item but they have been very slow at responding to messages. When they finally did respond they advised me they have refunded me, but they havent refunded me for the item that did not arrive - even the order page says it has been dispatched on 27th july, not delivered or refunded. I have been chasing them since the 10th August about the delivery or a refund but still 6 weeks on they have not resolved my issue, silkfred have just been fobbing me off rather than actually investigating to resolve the issue. The item not received: Black and Gold Fringed off shoulder Kimono Top by Mccullock Women size 8-10 I had to open a claim with my bank to recover the money as this was purchased on a credit card and I refused to pay anymore interest for an item I never received! This is really bad service and I will not be shopping with Silkfred again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Horrific Had a large amount of credit on account so placed an order. They then charged my card the full amount disregarding the credit voucher. My emails and live chat has been ignored. Finally a response and I’m told there is nothing they can do. Dispicable!! Do not buy from them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have left three messages to Tasman no reply I live over seas said out of return time but just recieved 10 days ago terrible customer service What are those guys doing over there, they need training
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Buyer beware overpriced cheap and nasty rubbish. No postage refunds if you’re not in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Waiting for a dress to be delivered, courier has cancelled delivery twice and it's getting closer to the wedding date I wanted it for. Have left a message on live chat, hopefully this will be resolved asap and I can leave a better review. Maybe a change of courier would be an idea.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am chasing a refund for a returned dress. I have sent several emails asking for an update on the refund and have had no response to any of them. This is very poor customer service and has put me off ordering anything else from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Unbelievably bad service from SilkFred and definitely don’t recommend buying from there. In my experience orders don’t turn up or a wrong order is received. Customer service is vertically non existent, so not only do you not get what you want but there is no one to sort the problem and refund out. Learn from my mistakes and order from somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Still waiting for refund of £156.00. No reply from email. Very bad customer service. I am going to take this further if I don’t get response.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey Tracey, I can see your refund has now been processed and I have just replied to your most recent email. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have ordered 4 dresses and one blouse in two separate orders. I paid £8 for a next day delivery and the blouse was up to 5 days. The day after I received one parcel, one dress has arrived the order is still showing to be dispatched and the blouse is showing received. I haven’t got the blouse and I have one dress instead of 4. How do I even begin to sort this out when I can’t print returns labels for an order that is showing received which isn’t and stuff is missing. I also paid £8 for next day delivery. Can’t even speak to anybody this really isn’t good. Hope I can get this sorted and I won’t chance ordering from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read that you are having some issues with your order. If this isn't sorted, please email hello@Silkfred.com FAO Tamsin and I will ensure this is looked into for you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
Obsoletely disgusting service. Received an item with a stain and item sent back. Refund refused because of the stain the dress came with. Awful response, cannot talk to anyone and long waits for reply’s on live chat or Email
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, I really am sorry to read this. Please can you drop me an email on hello@Silkfred.com FAO Tamsin so I can look into this further for you? Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not order from here. Ordered a dress for a wedding, paid the additional postage (£4.99) to receive it as next day delivery and it hasn’t even been shipped yet. Cannot get hold of anyone to provide me with an update as to whether it will arrive in time for the wedding and so I’ve spent £55 for an outfit that may not arrive. It’s absolutely appalling - don’t waste your money, there are other better websites online. They said they are really busy dealing with customers but it’s essentially a poor business model. They’ll take your money but then cannot deliver the service. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Zoe, I am so sorry to read this. We are really busy at the moment but working really hard to get back to everyone asap. If you haven't had a response to your email, please email hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin and I will ensure this is sorted for you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer service leaves a lot to be desired unfortunately. Contact made through email multiple times, live chat messages and on facebook to try to sort a return issue I am having and no reply on any of them. So so disappointed silkfred.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read this. We are super busy at the moment but working really hard to get back to everyone asap. If this still isn't resolved, please do let me know and I will ensure it is sorted asap. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Never will i ever use or recommend Silk Fred again!!! Disgusting customer service! After ordering over £100 worth of items i decided to keep one item and return the rest. i have sent all items back by Post Office i can see that the items have been signed for at Silk Fred. When contacting customer service i eventually got through after many attempts. Once eventually getting through i have been told that each individual item needs a return label. I was not aware of this but i did bag up each item individually inside so it is quite clear which is which. Silk Fred have refunded me for one item only and the rest of the items .. which total up to £100 have gone missing. I have proof that someone at Silk Fred has signed for them so whoever that is knows where the other items are. i highly recommend NOT to use Silk Fred as if you have any issues no one gets back to you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read this. As a website for independent brands, items are shipped from and returned to the brands direct. We do state this on our returns page and at checkout. It is also on the instructions on the returns label. You will of course get your refund, please do not worry about that, however we have to get the items to the correct locations for the returns to be processed. As soon as we have sent them on and they are received, you will be refunded. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Long time to arrive and expensive delivery cost to Oz. Received long cardigan and top and was extremely disappointed with the very poor quality. The brand I bought was Kurt Muller. I’d be too embarrassed to wear any of these garments. Going to seek a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read this. Please do get in touch if you are not happy with your items. We will look into this further and assist with a return. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Such a waste of money. I ordered 2 items, a dress that has nothing to do with the pictures or what they promote on social media however I decided to keep it as it fitting and it was a decent material and a very overpriced shirt that it is way too small that I could not return because they told me it smells like perfume(something made up only so I don't get a refund) so now I am stuck with something I can't wear or sell as the price is just ridiculous. I order most of my clothes online, I always try it on and send them back the next day if it doesn't fit, never had an issue with any other company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Georgina, I am sorry to read that your order arrived as was not as expected. Have you contacted us regarding this? With regards to your return, we do check all returns when they are received and if the item does not meet the return t&c's, it will not be accepted. If you could confirm your order number for me, I can look into this further. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
I've waited over 3 weeks for my refund and Silkfreed can seem to care and keep telling me to contact my bank who tell me no refunds been issued. Worse experience I've ever had retuning clothes, I wouldn't trust them with my money again..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lucy, can you confirm your order details so we can get this looked into? Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
15 days since I placed my order and two days since contacting customer services... no delivery and no contact. I ordered a few things from Silkfred a couple of years ago without issue so I'm quite disappointed. I do hope this is just a glitch and not the future of their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read this. I am sure that this has now been sorted however if it hasn't please do let me know. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, think this is my second or third time ordering with SilkFred & after getting my order yesterday I can say that all four items were absolutely spot on ! The quality, packaging & the four dresses I purchased are really nice & i am definitely keeping them. Very happy customer one again ! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review Ann! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Used to be a brilliant company before and during covid! Had my first encounter with them! Awful customer service and no loyalty for old customers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am so sorry to read that you feel this way. Please could you come back to me with some more info/feedback I can take a look at what has happened here. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 months ago
SilkFred is rated 3.61 based on 395 reviews