SilkFred Reviews

3.68 Rating 382 Reviews
67 %
of reviewers recommend SilkFred
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read SilkFred Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how SilkFred made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Never will i ever use or recommend Silk Fred again!!! Disgusting customer service! After ordering over £100 worth of items i decided to keep one item and return the rest. i have sent all items back by Post Office i can see that the items have been signed for at Silk Fred. When contacting customer service i eventually got through after many attempts. Once eventually getting through i have been told that each individual item needs a return label. I was not aware of this but i did bag up each item individually inside so it is quite clear which is which. Silk Fred have refunded me for one item only and the rest of the items .. which total up to £100 have gone missing. I have proof that someone at Silk Fred has signed for them so whoever that is knows where the other items are. i highly recommend NOT to use Silk Fred as if you have any issues no one gets back to you!!
Posted 3 days ago
Long time to arrive and expensive delivery cost to Oz. Received long cardigan and top and was extremely disappointed with the very poor quality. The brand I bought was Kurt Muller. I’d be too embarrassed to wear any of these garments. Going to seek a refund.
Posted 1 week ago
Such a waste of money. I ordered 2 items, a dress that has nothing to do with the pictures or what they promote on social media however I decided to keep it as it fitting and it was a decent material and a very overpriced shirt that it is way too small that I could not return because they told me it smells like perfume(something made up only so I don't get a refund) so now I am stuck with something I can't wear or sell as the price is just ridiculous. I order most of my clothes online, I always try it on and send them back the next day if it doesn't fit, never had an issue with any other company.
Posted 1 week ago
I've waited over 3 weeks for my refund and Silkfreed can seem to care and keep telling me to contact my bank who tell me no refunds been issued. Worse experience I've ever had retuning clothes, I wouldn't trust them with my money again..
Posted 1 week ago
15 days since I placed my order and two days since contacting customer services... no delivery and no contact. I ordered a few things from Silkfred a couple of years ago without issue so I'm quite disappointed. I do hope this is just a glitch and not the future of their service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, think this is my second or third time ordering with SilkFred & after getting my order yesterday I can say that all four items were absolutely spot on ! The quality, packaging & the four dresses I purchased are really nice & i am definitely keeping them. Very happy customer one again ! 😊
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review Ann! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 5 days ago
Used to be a brilliant company before and during covid! Had my first encounter with them! Awful customer service and no loyalty for old customers
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am so sorry to read that you feel this way. Please could you come back to me with some more info/feedback I can take a look at what has happened here. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do wish I’d read these reviews before I placed my order with SilkFred so regretting I didn’t I’m in to my 5th day of waiting for my order.. I’m a bit concerned that there only seems to be Tamsin working for customer service…!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, please be assured we do have a team working really hard to come back to all emails asap. Please do let me know if there is anything I can help you with. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paid EIGHT pounds for next day delivery item hasn't come chat seems non existent I am now worried my dress won't come on time have paid eight pounds extra for nothing no reply what if I have to send it back wish I had read the reviews first
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jessica, I am sorry to read this. Having looked into your order, standard delivery was selected not next day, I can see your order has now been delivered. If you need anymore help please do let us know. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
4 items ordered and only 4 received, unable to get a tracking detail j on lay I do states it’s been despatched. Unfortunately the customer service appears to be non existent, I have been trying to make contact for 5days now with no response. With 2 of the items received needing to be returned, I’m so concerned on how this will also be handled
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Tina, I am so sorry to read this. I can see we have now replied to your emails however if you still have any issues pleas email hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin and I will ensure it is resolved straight away. Thanks Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have received my order but with 3 items missing. I have tracked it on the Royal Mail app and they haven’t received the parcel yet. This parcel has been dispatched well over a week ago now. Emailed and messaged every platform to try and get some help but received no response at all.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Conor, I am so sorry to read this. I have taken a look into it and can see this parcel was lost and you have been refunded. If you need anymore help please do let us know. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
I am so disappointed with the lack of customer service. I ordered 3 dresses. Kept 1 and returned 2. Both are showing as received and signed for, but I've only been refunded for one. I've repeatedly tried to email and message, but only get an automated response saying someone will get back within 72 hours. It is now over 120 hours and no response. The 'live' chat isn't live just takes messages that do get responded to. How do I get my refund?
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mary, I am so sorry to read this. If your refund still hasn't been processed please do let me know your order number and I will get this looked into. If you do email repeatedly, each time this does send your email to the back of the queue which could be causing the delayed response here. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
I have ordered 2 dresses, received one and not the other. Royal Mail status is saying it is delivered when it’s not. I have emailed, no response. Chat doesn’t work. Starting to lose hope. Really bad customer service!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Sara, I am so sorry to hear this. Please can you confirm your order number and I will of course get this looked into for you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
I am so disappointed with the customer service provided by Silkfred. I am not based in the UK and therefore paid an extra charge for delivery. I placed an order 3 weeks ago and have been monitoring the website/tracking details - no updates posted. I followed up over email - no response. Reached out on social media forums and finally received a response stating merchandise lost by shipper..... It is not the delay that has made me irate, it is the poor customer service and e-commerce user experience. Given the way businesses have quickly adapted to a virtual store in recent times, shouldn't there be an investment made by the company to improve customer/user experience?!?!. I hope Silkfred makes every attempt to resend my order and compensate somehow for this bad first time experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Roshini, I am so sorry to read this. We are busier than usual at the moment but we are working hard on getting back to everyone asap. As your order has been lost in transit, we can of course sort a refund or a replacement for you. I can see my colleague has been in touch to sort this. Once confirmed we will get this resolved for you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
My order never arrived from Royal Mail, customer services replied quickly and told me they would be in touch with Royal Mail. However I have heard nothing now and I’m getting really fed up with this. The event I needed it for has been and gone and it’s been 11 days since I first contacted you and I was told it was take 7 days to resolve. Give me my money back please it’s such a shoddy way to deal with customers.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lyndsey, I am so sorry to read this. I have looked into your order and can see a refund has now been processed for you. If you need anymore help please do let me know. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Only two but thats fir their customer servive. They respond within 48h so that's great! Items ordered arrived in bad condition, damaged also took nearly a month. Description for sizing is poor an inaccurate.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Lena, I am so sorry to read this. This doesn't sound right at all. Could you confirm your order number for me so I can ensure this is looked into further with the brand. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Love the clothing. Service is spot on. Got to say this is now my favourite clothing site
Posted 2 months ago
This is amazing to read Davina, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 months ago
Dress arrived few days after ordering. Lovely dress, good quality. Sadly I’m not lovely in it, but that’s not Silk Fred’s fault😂They arnt magicians !
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. I am sure you did look lovely in your dress! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 months ago
Got 3 dresses from silkfred, arrived on time and great value for the prices. Will definitely be ordering more clothes from them.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 months ago
I missed the 14 day window to get a return form but emailed them within the 28 days return to ask for a form and return my items in time. I couldn’t do this earlier as I was isolating after coming in contact with a covid positive person so there was no way I could go and return things. SilkFred is using this technical loop hole and telling me I am too late to return the items. I repeat, had I been able to get the return forms the day I emailed them, I would’ve been able to return the clothing within the time period. However they have such poor customer service and don’t care that even within covid times and are using a technicality in their policy. There is no way I would’ve been able to go and return the items during my isolation period. I am so disappointed that any company would treat its customers like that. people are trying to help one another during these times. Their return process is so complicated and hard, esp for being an online retailer they should simplify the process.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read this. Due to the current situation, we have extended our returns period to 60 days, however you do need to request a return on your account within 14 days. We do understand people will be isolating, which is why we ask for the request just to be made online. We are always here to help, if you ever have any questions regarding returns do get in touch. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 2 months ago
SilkFred is rated 3.68 based on 382 reviews