SilkFred Reviews

2.74 Rating 81 Reviews
41% of reviewers recommend SilkFred
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 83%
on-time delivery
Greater than 84%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Very disappointing response .. or rather lack of .. to my emails which I sent in the first instance on 5 January .. i would like to hear from someone with the intention to resolve this ASAP please"
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Love the choice of clothes, good service always"
Posted 4 months ago
"Great range of clothing and good service"
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"I can't fault SilkFred from the goods to the service. Everything has always arrives promptly once ordered and everyone is always very friendly and helpful should you have a question or a return."
Posted 4 months ago
That's so great to hear Debbie! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"SilkFred have a great selection of fashionable clothing which are great for occasion events, I recently purchase items for a wedding!"
Posted 4 months ago
So lovely to read, we do have lots of lovely dresses for weddings! - Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"The quality of the products were poor, however customer service are great."
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Ingrida, sorry to hear you weren't happy with the quality of your items. Did we take a look into this for you? - Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Amazing, everything i brought was really good quality."
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much, so lovely to read! - Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Loved my dress but was disappointed with the top I ordered . Also it was a pain having to return the item bus your returns policy . It's put me off ordering again."
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Lisa, I totally understand. We agree our returns procedure isn't the best and we are working on huge changes to it so watch this space :) Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"I love the items I ordered from Silk Fred."
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving a great review! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Brilliant website, sizes are true to size, good quality material, defo shop again 😄"
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much Michelle, we are happy that you are happy! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"very friendly helpful staff.,"
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Laura :) Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Have ordered quit a few times from SilkFred and am generally happy with my purchases. There has been a couple of times though, where the wrong colour has been sent out. Received s baby jumpsuit instead of black, also received a black £50 merino wool scarf, instead of camel colour. Because returning is such a faff, I just kept them both. So because of this, I think whoever deals with packaging should be more careful. Also I think your returns policy is not good, and should be reviewed. Hazel Smith"
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Hazel, I am so sorry to read this. If you ever receive the incorrect item do pop us an email and we will always sort out getting the correct item out to you straight away. Could you confirm your order numbers so I can feedback to the brands? Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Good services, good items 😉"
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Sandra :) Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Lovely dress, however I ordered the wrong size and needed asap for a wedding. Refund given without question. Overall a good service, and will use again."
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a lovely review! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Friendly costumer service, goods exactly as described, I'm very pleased with the service and my item has arrived one day before the estimate date."
Posted 4 months ago
That is so great to hear Priscila, thanks for the lovely review! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"I was not a happy customer due to the fact I had to keep chasing my refund up , after five weeks I finally got it."
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Chris, I am so sorry to hear this. Please could you confirm your order number so I can see what has caused the delay? - Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Down side is that you've got to pay for returns i wont be using silkfred until thats resolved. Thankyou"
Posted 4 months ago
We are working on it, watch this space :) Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good website and quality of clothes ordered is great! I ordered a dress that I then decided I didn't want was accepted back with ease!"
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving a lovely review Clare! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"The dress was ok, but I’m petite and even an 8 was just too big in the hip area so I had to return it. I sent it first class and signed for but it did seem to take quite a while (10 days) for my refund to be processed. I think that could do with improving. Either that or offer free returns ? Hasn’t put me off purchasing with you again though."
Posted 4 months ago
Hey, thanks for your review. We do understand our returns process isn't the best. We are working hard towards big changes with this and hope to have them in place by then end of the year :) We are also looking into a petite range! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
"My order arrived very quickly, was lovely but didn’t fit sent it back with no hassle and quick refund"
Posted 4 months ago
So great to hear Fiona, so sorry your dress didn't fit, if you need any sizing help in the future do just pop us an email! Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
SilkFred is rated 2.74 based on 81 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support