SilkFred Reviews

3.5 Rating 415 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend SilkFred
3.5
Based on 415 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read SilkFred Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how SilkFred made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Beware - some of these items are shipped in from Poland .... so not a chance they will arrive in the 7 days promised. I contacted customer service and they know there are delays with this supplier, but are not transparent with shoppers. I've asked to cancel my order and they have refused (I'm not even sure this is legal). Royal Mail says it hasn't been dispatched ... but apparently it's on route ... I would avoid Silk Fred at all costs. It's such a shame, some of the items are lovely - but I wouldn't risk it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there. If the item you ordered is from one of our brands overseas, the delivery timescale at checkout will reflect this. If your order has been sent for processing, unfortunately, we are not able to make any amendments. When an item is shipped from overseas, the tracking will not update until it has reached the UK. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by this. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 3 days ago
Due to illness I missed the 14days return window by a few days. It took a further 2 weeks to hear that the brands were unwilling to allow me to return or exchange for something that did fit. Such a shame this issue could not of been dealt with a bit more swiftly and the brands a little more flexible. I spent over £350 on various items and will not be doing this again. Disappointing quality and poor fit. What an old fashioned returns policy that doesn’t feel inline with what other brands/online retailers offer! I feel for the SF staff who have to send the “computer says no” emails. I am sure they wouldn’t have to deal with half as many emails and upset customers if the returns policy was a little more reasonable and inline with the rest of the market.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, I am really sorry to read you are disappointed here. Unfortunately, due to having over 800 independent brands online, we do have to stick to the set returns timeframe. This is stated online and on the returns form received with the parcel. I can only apologise for any frustrations caused by this. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 3 days ago
Received my order just before going on holiday, however, the dress didn’t fit properly and by the time I returned 2 weeks later I was out of the ‘window’ to send back. I will never order from them again. Returns can be made within 28 days but they must be told within 14. So many other retailers out there who do not operate on these stupid rules.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Suzi, I am sorry to read you are disappointed. Unfortunately, as a return wasn't requested on your account within 14 days we aren't able to accept the return on your order. Our return process is stated online and on the returns form received with the parcel. I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 3 days ago
Hugely inflexible return policy and timeframe to request a return. I have been seriously ill and sent an email kindly requesting they help given the situation. Immediate response - no we have a stringent policy. Stringent policies do not help your grow as business and you will receive low promotors, NPS. No doubt this will receive the same robotic response as other reviews around the 800 brands… 2 other online retailers kindly understood and helped with returns despite being outside their return policy. Now that is a reflection of true great customer service and valuing customers. Please SilkFred, do try better, this if your brand after all!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, I really am sorry to read this. Unfortunately, we do stand by our brands their returns timeframes. I do understand this can be frustrating however we do have our return details stated online. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused with this. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 3 days ago
I would love to order from silkfred but my god there are far too many unhappy customer reviews
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ann, I am really sorry to read this. We do have a lot of happy customers, if you did place an order I am sure you wouldn't be disappointed. If you ever need any help, please drop us an email on hello@silkfred.com. We are always here to help with anything you need. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 3 days ago
Completely inflexible return policy. I was ill and couldn’t arrange the return within the ridiculously short timeframe. I offered to take a credit note instead of a refund but it was a flat no. Their loss, I used to buy quite a lot from them, would never do so again and will warn others to stay clear! I wanted to return this order as cheap quality and ill fitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read this. As a website for over 800 independent brands, we do have to stick to our returns process stated online. I am really sorry for any inconvenience caused with this. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Poor quality clothes and terrible customer service Dreadful company that does not accept returns. Terrible customer service and poor quality clothes. Although on their website they state they accept returns, do not believe them. I sent a jump suit back which was grossly overpriced and very poor quality and didn’t look anything like the website photo. I was slightly over ‘14 day return’ as I had Covid and was unable to send it back due to isolation. The company refused to refund the money and sent me the jumpsuit back a month later. Despite multiple emails to Silkfred they refused to refund. The jumpsuit was £65 very cheap looking. Silk Fred claimed that their ‘brand’ would not refund but it’s their responsibility. A poor excuse and I do not accept this denial of responsibility. I would never buy from them again and would strongly recommend you to shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there, I am really sorry to read how dissapointed you are. As a website for over 800 independent brands, we do have to stick to the returns timeframe stated online. Returns are at the brands discrection, and we do state online that if they aren't received in time or in suitable condition the brand do have the right to refuse a refund. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused with this. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
I waited over 2 weeks for my tip to arrive - it’s very cheap looking infact it’s hideous
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, I am really sorry to read that you were dissapointed with your item. If you haven't, please do contact us with your feedback so we can ensure this is looked into further with the brand. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 1 month ago
Large gaping hole appeared along the seam of blouse after only third wear. SilkFred wouldn’t offer refund or credit note as it was outside of their faulty product return window. I’m sorry but I do not expect a £42 blouse to fall apart after only it’s third wear. Really poor quality material and disappointing customer service. Needless to say I won’t shop at SilkFred again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Victoria, I am really sorry to read this. We would only not accept a faulty return if it is over 6 months old. If your order is within 6 months, please drop me an email at hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin and I will get this looked into. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered 2 items as Christmas presents for my daughter. One of these was oversized and therefore no use. I tried to return the dress but was outside the 14 days return period. I said I would be happy with a credit note but this was refused. Another company I bought from…again I had to return the item immediately after Christmas….refunded the money without question even though it was outside their returns period. I am very disappointed, I regard the customer service at Silk Fred as appalling and will not buy anything from them in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Catherine, I am sorry to read that you are disappointed. We did extend our returns time for Christmas, as we understand that presents will be purchased. This came into place on the 1st Dec. I am sorry if your order didn't fall into the extended timeframe. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service, 14 days to return an item, However the item took weeks to be delivered ! The item was delivered when I was unwell with Covid, I wasn't able to try the item on or have time to decide if i liked it or not, I contacted Silk Fred just out of the 14 day period, explained the situation, but they will not let me return the item. Most companies give you a month a least. I imagine they rely on this to make money out of people.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Julie, I am sorry to read you are disappointed. Unfortunately, our brands do hold a strict return policy where a return does need to be requested on your account within 14 days. You then do have a further 14 days to return it. If you are ever having trouble with the timeframe, please do let us know in the 14 days so we can contact the brands and help you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
Silkfred sent my parcel not to the address provided on the order. yet will not refund? I am now paying interest on my credit card for an order never received? not how to treat repeat customers . if it had been resolved, fine accidents happen I would have just missed out on my order but I am left picking up the bill plus interest for a order not received due to sender error.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, this doesn't sound right at all. If we sent it to an incorrect address we would of course sort this for you. Please can you drop me an email at hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin so I can see what has happened here. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
I have ordered a number of items from Silk Fred and they have been excellent. Quality, delivery and customer service have been fantastic and I would thoroughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a positive review! We do love to hear your feedback. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
Thought I’d ordered from one company so sent back all my returns in one parcel. Little did I know of how it works and I am now £80 out of pocket as they haven’t “received” the other two items… never shopping on line with this company again and would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Debbie, I am sorry to read this. As a website for independent brands, items are shipped from and returned to the brands direct. When requesting a return, you will have received different addresses and labels for each different brand. We do state that returns must be sent to the correct locations for refunds to be processed. If this does occur, we will of course try to locate the items and send them over to the correct brands. I really am sorry if this didn't get resolved for you. Please do feel free to email me at hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin and I can get them checked again for you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
I placed an order with Silk Fred for a pair of trousers which were &71.00 this order was never delivered to me but left at a dry cleaners by the courier. It has been 2 months now trying to get my money back all I keep getting is email s saying this is being looked into. I have ordered quite a lot of goods from Silk Fred without any problems so it is just a shame this cannot be resolved. I have paid my money and not received the goods so what do I need to do am I expected to go through the small claims court?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read that this has happened with your order. Please be assured we will put this right. If it isn't resolved, please drop me an email at hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin so I can look into it for you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 4 months ago
I have bought many items before but a cardigan arrived today and the quality is poor and looks like a Shein type of quality garment AND the colour looked much warmer in the photo. £37.00 not a chance, it's going back. So disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Denise, I am so sorry to read this. Please could you drop me an email at hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin so I can get this looked into for you? Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered from them last week. Was more than happy with quality of clothes that arrived in such a quick time. Had to return one dress, only peeve was that you have to print own returns label which can be rather tricky when you don't have access to a printer. Will be using them again though for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review, it is so lovely to hear your feedback. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 6 months ago
I have ordered several items from Silkfred and, on the whole, have been pleased with my purchases up until now, when I have had cause to make contact regards a faulty item. I received a Hoxton Gal shirt dress at the end of July and having only worn said item once, noted that the cuffs on both arms were detaching from the sleeves due to faulty stitching. Upon contacting Silkfred, I was advised that they had contacted the brand and no action would be taken as the item was purchased 3 months ago. They further quoted their returns policy, stating that all items must be returned, unused, unworn and in their original packaging with tags and undamaged. Therefore if an item quite literally falls apart after you have worn it once, don’t expect any attempts to repair, replace or refund. Poor quality, poor customer service and a complete disregard for consumer rights legislation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there, I am so sorry to read this review. Please could you send me your order details at hello@Silkfred.com so I can get this looked into and see what has happened on this occasion. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 6 months ago
I am still waiting on my refund - £180 - from over 3 months ago, very poor customer service and communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rachel, I am sorry to read this. I have taken a look into it and can see your returns haven't reached us yet. The tracking on your returns isn't updating and as you don't have your proof of postage we are not able to investigate. When making a return, we do state that you need to hold onto your proof of postage until your refund is processed. I am sorry for any inconvenience here. Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible experience. I ordered from Silk Fred for the first time in July. I didn’t like the quality of either of the dresses when they arrived so sent them back. A few weeks later I realised I still hadn’t had a refund on one of the dresses. I contacted SilkFred and it turned out it had been sent to the wrong warehouse - as I didn’t realise that returns are incredibly complicated and each item has to be returned to a separate location rather than going to one main base and being sorted. Nevertheless, I still held hope this would be sorted quickly as I had the proof of postage for each item. Surely SilkFred (you would have thought) would have a contingency in place for this form of human error - I’ve no doubt it happens all the time. Well they don’t. I’ve been chasing for the best part of three months. Responses are slow, I’ve been asked to share proof of postage twice - which I have, and still haven’t had a response since the last email correspondence 2 weeks ago. I will never order from them again and will be taking this to the consumer watchdog. Quite clearly they are all over the place.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there, I am sorry to read this. We are a website for independent brands which does mean items are shipped from and returned to the brands direct. We do state online that items need to be at the correct locations before a refund can be processed. Please can you confirm your order details for me on hello@silkfred.com FAO Tamsin and I will ensure this is looked into for you. Thanks, Tamsin @ SilkFred
Posted 6 months ago
SilkFred is rated 3.50 based on 415 reviews