Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 823 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Sherwood Lighting Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9266777

Email:

info@sherwoodlighting.co.uk

Location:

823 Mansfield Road

ligt arrived in good time but when it wasn't quite right I sent back as received and its taken over 5 weeks and still no refund. Two phone calls later and still no refund! sales person on the phone had a very disappointing attitude to it all and I have been told I will be called to confirm refund has taken place. I am sure I will be ringing again!! the customer service is awful and I will not be using this retailer again
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased online two of these dimmable wall lights on 1st November 2017. After finding the lights could not be turned on from a normal light switch, I asked if Sherwood could find out if the lights could be adapted. Some two weeks later they informed me the manufacturer had not responded to their enquiry, so we agreed I would return the lights. The lights were returned on 30th November, their returns form having been emailed on 29th November. As of today, 23rd February 2018, I still await the refund! All my telephone and email communications have been ignored, so I have initiated an online county court claims procedure. Would you want to deal with this company?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s been a while since my husband and I have received such poor customer service, both remotely and in person at this store (we received lights that were missing nunerous parts after a 3+ week wait for delivery). If you can buy your lights elsewhere I would strongly recommend doing so.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product is less than a year old and has developed a fault. I have contacted Sherwood Light numerous times via email to get a way forward (either replace or fix). They haven't tried to resolve the issue and I therefore have to to result in reporting this to both PayPal and the Credit Card company to pursue Under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the wrong item, contacted them, they sent a returns code, all good. Returned the goods, they signed for them but no refund. Chased and chased and chased, no response. - Seems they don't give refunds..... Still sending them regular emails but also pursuing through Paypal but 2 months later I am still out of pocket. Will never buy from them again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered ten of these and they arrived jammed together so the the pleating of 6 of these shades was damaged (a circular indent caused by the wire frame of the next shade). Given these are not inexpensive shades at £33 a piece such sloppy packing seems inexcusable. Incidentally, they are not particularly well made shades.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments, we will review this product.

Kind Regards
Sherwood Lighting
Posted 1 year ago
Returned damaged stock to Sherwood on 17th Nov to the value of £401.24. I received confirmation by UPS that this return was received and signed for. I've been chasing Sherwood for my refund since. I've now reported them to PayPal for investigation.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lights arrived in good time but bulbs missing after calling I was told it would take 1-2 days and it’s been a week and still no bulbs. I have now been told it’s going be a few days.. disappointing as lights are on now without bulbs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve emailed several times I returned the lights and am currently waiting for a refund had to open a Paypal dispute as you have not responded to any of my emails and I’m still without my refund
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Items ordered on line were out of stock. Other items I am still waiting for since 5th November even though I complained I was not even contacted back. Absolutely terrible customer service and overpriced.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If I had recived my order it would have been good ordered weeks ago nothing has arrived and you ask me how good your company is,Really
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Yulia

It seems your order has been lost in transit. We therefore are sending another one to you which should arrive by the end of the week.

Apologies for any inconvenience.

Kind Regards
Phil
Posted 2 years ago
Order took 10 days to arrive, customer service was terrible - ignored emails and then had no explanation as to why the order was so late. Order eventually arrived and product is okay, but a bit overpriced for what it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Occasionally mistakes happen and on this instance that was the case. Apologies for this oversight.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry but in the end I was just glad I light actually turned up. It was deapatched late, email communication poor to non existent at. Had to give my business to first choice lighting who understand the meaning of customer service. You guys have a good website etc but don't understand why it is so difficult to reply and then despatch items when your supposed to.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still waiting to have damaged table replaced over a week after delivery. Am sick of ringing shop every day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
11 days after placing order product had not arrived and no communication from Sherwood had been received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Product did not match photo's slow to arrange collection. Had to return goods at my own expense lucky I paid via PayPal as they refunded me. I had a very poor experience with this company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comments. Due to feedback we have now removed this product from our website. I am informed the reason for the issue regarding collecting your order was due to an incorrect telephone number supplied.
Posted 2 years ago
11 days after placing order product not received and absolutely no communication from Sherwood Lighting. DISGRACEFUL
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am still waiting for an item to be collected for a refund they were quick enough to take my money and deliver the lights I am disappointed as I thought they were a reputable seller.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sherwood Lighting Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 823 reviews