Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews

4.68 Rating 823 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Sherwood Lighting Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Sherwood Lighting Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 9266777

Email:

info@sherwoodlighting.co.uk

Location:

823 Mansfield Road

The lights are at a very competitive price and arrived well packaged...in the process of putting them up but looking good so far, they feel nice, they look good. Communication could improve, however. There is virtually none from when purchase is placed (not even an acknowledgement) until despatch. Admittedly, this is the important bit, but consumers like to be reassured by an acknowledgement of order and payment, followed by a despatch notification after.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best price I could find for this product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
we got there in the end nice people
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful light - looks stunning in the bedroom - easy to fit - the crystals took lots of time to hang but well worth it ! Disappointed bulbs not included in price - added an extra £42 to price having to buy them as an extra - so not really a saving on your website as other sites included the bulbs - we will know next time we purchase an expensive light to check what is included .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fixed small issues quickly and to satisfaction!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beutiful product af a competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
by suppling good products for our home
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely light for over our shower cubicle BUT it would have been useful to know that it only fits plaster board ceilings and how deep the bulb housing was. We eventually managed to get it to fit our older house's lath and plaster, but it was difficult!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, the only disappointment was that no bulb was supplied as expected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Exactly the light shade I ordered and very quick though you do pay for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lights arrived within a few days. Never did get a despatched email as promised in the thanks for your order email. Phoned after 3 days to see what was happening and told they had been despatched, and they duly arrived the next day, so missing email a mystery to all. Lights now on the wall and look great, so apart from some missing rubber washers in one light (probably with the email) quite a happy customer, but cost you a star in my rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fab service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service. The website was a bit clunky to navigate. First delivery was a bit slow but the second was spot on thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very well informed of delivery and updated, great value for money at least 30% cheaper than anyone else (on the lights I bought) Great service all in all! Cheers Dave
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We love light delivery very fast but light was bent on arm cups managed to straighten out but was not expecting to have to do this as expensive light !!! Needs better packaged!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Swift delivery, helpful service and a great light. Just what I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful light, looks perfect in porch on my old cottage. You need to remove the white box inside and fit a new box as to big for light to be flat across wall, and you hae to drill hole in top for wire, so little messy to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very satisfied with purchase. I did not receive an email to say it had been despatched. Fortunately a neighbour took it in. There was one bulb missing which I received a day or two later.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lights look amazing. Didnt get an email for a delivery date, but when i spoke to someone on phone, they were very helpful & apologetic. Lights arrived fairly quickly. All in all, a good service! Very pleased!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
really nice lights at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sherwood Lighting Ltd is rated 4.68 based on 823 reviews